:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

lovesick_joe
post Dec 29 2005, 04:05 PM

237 posts

Thanks julchin_09...

Please let me know anything else to check the devices???

THanks again for giving me the tips....
putaqela
post Dec 30 2005, 09:02 AM

124 posts

A few questions about phone function in mini, someone please guide me:

1. Can i make a missed call pop-up menu (or whatever notice) appear in the 'Today' screen? So i don't have to check it manually in a phone function everytime.

2. How to insert a new phone number in the phone book? (It may sound silly, but i found it easier using my nokia 1100 to add a new number).

Thanks in advance...

This post has been edited by putaqela: Dec 30 2005, 09:04 AM
porkchop
post Dec 30 2005, 11:37 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

erm puta, if u use phonealarm, then there is this skin that shows if u have miss call...i think its blue mini skin......if u use the standard build in, they have the popup, but if u press it then the popup will dissapear.....also the phonealarm skin also show u how many sms u havent read....quite good program..

add new number ah?? u gotta hold on the number and then select "save to contacts" in the phone screen.....if u want to save fast, just open -> new->notes then write down first.....later at home free time only save...otherwise u gotta live with it...

i got a question, anyone know where and how much can i get for an o2mini battery (ori or pirated also can) and the desktop cradle??
putaqela
post Dec 30 2005, 11:48 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 30 2005, 11:37 AM)
erm puta, if u use phonealarm, then there is this skin that shows if u have miss call...i think its blue mini skin......if u use the standard build in, they have the popup, but if u press it then the popup will dissapear.....also the phonealarm skin also show u how many sms u havent read....quite good program..
1. Is this phonealarm is a software that i have to download or install? Any links?.

2. And about that standard build in, do you means that there is a function in mini that i can activate or enable to make the miss call appear? If yes, please give me some guide..

Thanks mr porkchop
julchin_09
post Dec 30 2005, 01:36 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

puta,

1) Phonealaram is a software that you'll have to download. Try goggling it up.

2) All mini's have the standard 'Missed Call' notification bubble at the top, beside your start button. Same goes for message received...
SUSstinky
post Dec 30 2005, 09:16 PM

1,436 posts

Guys,
I need all ya help. Please help me with my problem below (O2 mini XDA II),

1) After i connect to GPRS (The "G" logo at the top of the screen will be come small with 2 arrows). How do i disconnect the GPRS after finish using?

2) There are 2 small logos "B" for Bluetooth and screen picture (for changing screen orientation) at the bottom left corner of the today screen. How do i add more items here?

3) To send file using Bluetooth, do i select "beam file" after selecting and holding the file? (My friends 02 XDA IIs has the option "send via bluetooth"). Is it the same?

Hope all sifus can answer me.

cskean
post Dec 31 2005, 01:55 AM

2,551 posts

To disconect from your GPRS, just hold the red disconnect button for few second and this will do.~

Others you have to learn from sifus here~

tongue.gif

julchin_09
post Dec 31 2005, 12:35 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Dec 30 2005, 09:16 PM)
Guys,
I need all ya help. Please help me with my problem below (O2 mini XDA II),

1) After i connect to GPRS (The "G" logo at the top of the screen will be come small with 2 arrows). How do i disconnect the GPRS after finish using?

2) There are 2 small logos "B" for Bluetooth and screen picture (for changing screen orientation) at the bottom left corner of the today screen. How do i add more items here?

3) To send file using Bluetooth, do i select "beam file" after selecting and holding the file? (My friends 02 XDA IIs has the option "send via bluetooth"). Is it the same?

Hope all sifus can answer me.
Answer 2) I think you'll need programs that will add icons to the bottom bar like 'Wisbar Advance'

3) Its the same......

Carmen
post Jan 1 2006, 02:51 AM

~Single~
549 posts

the SMS notification (the mailbox) still remain on the screen eventhough I've read it. the only way to make it dissapear is to have a soft reset. this is the unusual thing happened after my very first hard reset. Before this, never encounter this problem. can anyone help me?
SUSstinky
post Jan 2 2006, 05:35 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(Carmen @ Jan 1 2006, 02:51 AM)
the SMS notification (the mailbox) still remain on the screen eventhough I've read it. the only way to make it dissapear is to have a soft reset. this is the unusual thing happened after my very first hard reset. Before this, never encounter this problem. can anyone help me?
For mine, after reading, the notification will be gone.

cskean
post Jan 2 2006, 09:50 PM

2,551 posts

Try to read by clicking the icon on the top on the screen.... Or just select close the SMS after you have clicked on the icon.

Hope this will help~

mincuss4
post Jan 3 2006, 10:24 AM

131 posts

hey guys, wat exactly is the name of the company that services ur o2 at Berjaya Times Square, coz i went there to the 9th flr the other day, did not c any shops open also?? huh.gif
putaqela
post Jan 3 2006, 10:59 AM

124 posts

Is it normal for mini battery to last about 48 hours per charge? And this mini is not in heavy use, just receving 3-4 call and about 10 sms a day. I'm asking cuz i think that the power consumption is quite heavy. Anything that i can do to make the battery power life longer..(other than switch it off)... thanks

p/s. thank julchin for the reply
Carmen
post Jan 3 2006, 04:26 PM

~Single~
549 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Jan 2 2006, 09:50 PM)
Try to read by clicking the icon on the top on the screen.... Or just select close the SMS after you have clicked on the icon.

Hope this will help~
yeah, it works by tapping on CLOSE. Otherwise, it stays.

Another problem is whenever I talked too long like 8-10mins on the phone, the bluetooth headset seems to lost its connection. The line is either cut off or if the line is still there, I have to put the phone next to my ear which makes me look like a fool talking on the phone on my left ear while wearing a bluetooth headset on my right ear. Pls help. All these happened after I did a hard reset. Thanks.
sam1907
post Jan 3 2006, 07:46 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Carmen @ Jan 1 2006, 02:51 AM)
yah me too ... if i do it too fast as in don't read the notification and js straight go into my sms .. after tat later when i read the notification and try to close it.. it wun close anymore - gotta soft reset...

But Guys then sien part is that this is my 2nd time liaw.. my phone wiped out my SDCARD memory and along wt all the programs that is installed in the SD. anybody can help ar ? wat the heck is wrong with my o2.. sad.gif
julchin_09
post Jan 4 2006, 12:47 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(sam1907 @ Jan 3 2006, 07:46 PM)
yah me too ... if i do it too fast as in don't read the notification and js straight go into my sms .. after tat later when i read the notification and try to close it.. it wun close anymore - gotta soft reset...
But Guys then sien part is that this is my 2nd time liaw.. my phone wiped out my SDCARD memory and along wt all the programs that is installed in the SD. anybody can help ar ? wat the heck is wrong with my o2.. sad.gif
Yeah. Phone wiped out your storage card? Happened to me too when I used unregistered/pirated softwares. Now I use legal softwares so no problems at all....
SUSstinky
post Jan 4 2006, 07:37 AM

1,436 posts

Anyone got a full version of Microsoft Voice Command 1.5?
PM me or email chungwai_Tang@gmail.com

TQ
BehKia
post Jan 4 2006, 08:35 AM

28 posts

damn man! i'm selling off my two week old mini and going back to smartphones.
lovesick_joe
post Jan 4 2006, 10:56 AM

237 posts

I'm interested with ur O2 mini....
Do offer me a price o.k...

williamngwl
post Jan 4 2006, 11:04 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(BehKia @ Jan 4 2006, 08:35 AM)
damn man! i'm selling off my two week old mini and going back to smartphones.
y leh?u using o2 xphone 2?

199 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:03 PM