199 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

andythology
post Apr 26 2005, 02:13 PM

潛水員
926 posts

has one question here. if all those scren protector being atached on the mini screen, when i want to change. i gotta take it out rite. so now, when i take that out, will it leave those sticky thinggy on the screen, left unclean? please advise.
andythology
post Apr 26 2005, 02:27 PM

潛水員
926 posts

wow cskean, ur mini definitely nice. IMHO, is really cool at first. after fwe month worn n torn. er.. u know. can tat lamination be taken out with no problem? wonder how much does it cost. i know about this lamintaion in sg.wang. alwez pass thru. noticed tat ppl like to stop by n see, after all is still quite new. but ehard tat the service is terrible.
anyway, IF, IF i get my mini, i rather go for silicon case. hm.. still waiting my turn to get this precious..
sonyclie77
post Apr 27 2005, 12:05 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Apr 25 2005, 10:27 PM)
Well, after a long day for collecting my mini at Mv, going to Sg Wang to laminate it, and went to my friends shop to see any nice accesories for it(but end up didn't get any), I'm finally here back at my home and writing this happy news of mine to share with others, right b4 I go for my bath...

Well, nothing much to tell at the moment as I really have no idea how this things works. Previously was using PALM OS, so might need some time to figure out the PPC.

Anyway, here is the picture of my new gadget.

From now on, I think I need to spend more time here since I need more lessons from all the sifus here....

Click here for images.

cool.gif  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
Nice lamination you have there. biggrin.gif

Congrats on your purchase and welcome to the club! thumbup.gif
sonyclie77
post Apr 27 2005, 12:08 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(andythology @ Apr 26 2005, 02:13 PM)
has one question here. if all those scren protector being atached on the mini screen, when i want to change. i gotta take it out rite. so now, when i take that out, will it leave those sticky thinggy on the screen, left unclean? please advise.
Most probably not. I've change a screen protector once and there's no sticky stuff on the screen. But if there is, it should be pretty easy to clean. biggrin.gif
andythology
post Apr 27 2005, 11:22 AM

潛水員
926 posts

alrite, i see. for those owner out there. wat are you guys using for carrying case? silicon case? metal case? leather case?..
sonyclie77
post Apr 27 2005, 04:13 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(andythology @ Apr 27 2005, 11:22 AM)
alrite, i see. for those owner out there. wat are you guys using for carrying case? silicon case? metal case? leather case?..
Hehe... not using a case at all. biggrin.gif
TSavatar
post Apr 27 2005, 04:52 PM

55 posts

Using leather biggrin.gif
cskean
post Apr 27 2005, 05:04 PM

2,551 posts

Sorry guys, for the late respond here. In fact I was writing my reply yesterday at the noon, by the time I press 'add reply' and guess what happen? Our 'beloved' streamyx in my area once again turns me down. doh.gif

The price I paid for the lamination is RM 69.90.

In the event that you don't like the graphic in future, you can take it out with no hassle and no damage will incur to your beloved MINI.(according to the shop keeper)

Yes, there are various design for you to choose, from cartoon to adult thingy... tongue.gif

I'm just so proud to be one of the member for Mini, but I'm still far away to master this gadget as I'm quite bz with my work, and night my gf started to complain that I spent more time with mini that with her... sweat.gif blush.gif

Anyway, I have a lot of Qs to ask here due to I haven't even have time to read the user manual... Hehehe...

Till then, HERE is the new look for my ex-K700i. Enjoy...

seR
post Apr 27 2005, 06:14 PM

93 posts

covertec leather casing thumbup.gif
ah_keh
post Apr 27 2005, 07:16 PM

keh
4,574 posts

muh silicone case.. hehe
ah_keh
post Apr 27 2005, 07:17 PM

keh
4,574 posts

haha.. where's the shop? i only know it's situated in sg wang.. but dono where..
cskean
post Apr 27 2005, 09:20 PM

2,551 posts

I think is Ground Floor, same floor with the main entrance of Sg Wang. The shop is located at one of the corner, which is nearby to the Parkson Entrance if I'm not mistaken.

You will definately find it, unless you close your eyes...
tongue.gif

Catch you guys later, have to go out a while...
See ya...

cskean
post Apr 28 2005, 12:28 AM

2,551 posts

Well, I think is a shame here cause till now, I only uses my mini to make/receive calls, sending sms only. Man, still no time to sit down and go through the manual and try things out. tongue.gif shakehead.gif sweat.gif blush.gif

But, I still have some questions here.

1. What is the difference between SOFT RESET and HARD RESET? And how to perform those reset? Like need to press what for SR and what for HR.

2. Since I'm using a bluetooth earpiece, how do I know whether it is connected everytime I'm using it with my mini? Any indication like sound or icon from the mini? Or other indication?

3. Is it possible to send a SMS to more than one person at a time with MINI? Please show the steps if it is possible.

Experts, please teach me a bit here. Okay, gtg since my notebook is running out of battery...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Take care guys.

sonyclie77
post Apr 28 2005, 01:10 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Apr 28 2005, 12:28 AM)
1. What is the difference between SOFT RESET and HARD RESET? And how to perform those reset? Like need to press what for SR and what for HR.
Soft reset, closes every program which is active and frees up some very much needed memory in the Mini. Everything is intact after a soft reset.

A hard reset, on the other hand erases all data, including contacts, calender, installed apps etc.. It'll be the same condition as the first day you got your Mini.

2. Since I'm using a bluetooth earpiece, how do I know whether it is connected everytime I'm using it with my mini? Any indication like sound or icon from the mini? Or other indication?
There is a symbol like a headset on the Today screen if the headset is connected.

3. Is it possible to send a SMS to more than one person at a time with MINI? Please show the steps if it is possible.
When composing a SMS, I usually click on the 'To' field to bring up the Contacts. I scroll to the intended recepient's number and I click on the number. To add multiple recepients, just scroll and tap on the number/s and all numbers you tap on will be added to the 'To' list.

Pennywise
post Apr 28 2005, 10:28 AM

5,796 posts

Maybe we should have this topic stickied. I know I'll probably abuse this thread anyway cause no one was really answering to mine.

I got my O2 XDA Mini for RM2500 two days ago, original set. I know the cost of O2 XDA Mini in most places is RM2400 - RM2450, I still hutang the shop, havent pay wan. Heh! I love it. So far, I've only used the phone function. Still trying to find some free time to sit down and key in all my notes and appointment times.

I dont have much questions left, except for one... How do you scroll down if your message consist of 4 - 5 sms long?
andythology
post Apr 28 2005, 10:42 AM

潛水員
926 posts

QUOTE(seR @ Apr 27 2005, 06:14 PM)
covertec leather casing  thumbup.gif
oh?.. show pics.. hehe.. like 'new' to me.. wink.gif
cskean
post Apr 28 2005, 11:57 AM

2,551 posts

Man! You got yourselve a great deal there. Mind to tell is there any freebies? Which shop do you bought from? I still have friends which are looking forward to own this cool MINI. But they want to see my actual unit 1st... Hahaha, I bet they will fall in love once they see it and can't resist to get one. cool.gif

Some more can hutang one ar??? Are you a taikor to them? sweat.gif tongue.gif

Btw, I strongly think that this thread should be pinned since more and more member here are going to use this MINI. I bet some of them are like me, like to ask a lot of Qs. tongue.gif

Pennywise, the symbol that you are saying, is it like a headphone? If yes, I do notice that, but it will only appear when I'm using it to answer a call. By the time I hung up, the symbol will disappear. Is this normal? Or there is some setting I need to set?

Another thing is, I'm using this Call Waiting with my Maxis. Lets say if I'm in the middle of a conversation with A, and the same time, B is calling me. Can I put A on hold and talk to B then back to A again when I'm done with B?

Please teach me how to do it as I don't have time to try, and further more I can't afford to hang up my clients calls by testing it on them.

Till then, I have to go out for appointment again. Will be highly appreciate if mods would consider bout my request above.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by cskean: Apr 28 2005, 12:02 PM
Pennywise
post Apr 28 2005, 02:23 PM

5,796 posts

cskean,
There were know freebies. Being able to hutang is because I'm privileged at that store. The shop is in Klang and its known as KTS [Klang Telecommunication Service or something like that].

Yea, I have friends who are dying for it too. They hate me now cause they've been wanting it and I just bought it after a day I set eyes on it. I'm bringing it to gym to borrow my friend later. He want to look see and also want me to buy for him.

Can hutang is because my office and family all buy from this shop. I dont know them personally but my cousin does. We've bought at least over a 100x mobile phones from them so they trust us.

What symbol are you talking about?

About call waiting and switching between incoming calls, that's a function of Maxis. If your sim card can, then your O2 Mini can. Yes, just press the 'Call' button to switch calls like normal mobile phones.
cskean
post Apr 28 2005, 06:45 PM

2,551 posts

No wonder man.... Sorry for that symbol thing. I mix it up with sonyclie77 reply and yours.

Perhaps I need to try it out by using my office phone. Hopes that my boss doesn't find it out later or I will need to bear for the phone bill. tongue.gif

sonyclie77
post Apr 28 2005, 06:53 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Apr 28 2005, 11:57 AM)
Pennywise, the symbol that you are saying, is it like a headphone? If yes, I do notice that, but it will only appear when I'm using it to answer a call. By the time I hung up, the symbol will disappear. Is this normal? Or there is some setting I need to set?
I was the one who mentioned about the symbol. biggrin.gif

The headset symbol I was talking about, will appear when the headset is connected to the Mini. And it'll always be there until either one is switched off.

199 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0257sec    1.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:00 PM