124 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Jones arrived, Diego leaving.OFFICIAL.

digilife
post Aug 3 2010, 10:17 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Chinese are known master tactician in financial matters thumbup.gif

even the American/Jewish are aware of it laugh.gif

Jcsy
post Aug 3 2010, 11:18 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

ahh , chinese earn their money wisely

not like some sheikh born in a country with 710 billion, or rather, OIL
Duke Red
post Aug 3 2010, 11:29 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Max_07s @ Aug 3 2010, 09:08 AM)
Gary Ablett one of our legend has a cancer. hope he get well soon

YNWA Gary
Indeed, our prayers should be with him. At the time I started supporting Liverpool, Ablett was a regular fixture at leftback but soon after, he lost his spot to Steve Staunton.

YNWA.

On the topic of Istanbul, please youtube the "That Night in May" series. I guarantee you'll shed a tear at least.
TSsolstice818
post Aug 3 2010, 11:50 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 3 2010, 10:12 AM)
The chinese prove to be, once again 'si kiu' masters.

The articles say that he isn't exactly buying Liverpool FC at the moment... he is in negotiations with RBS to buy over the 230million odd DEBT!

Which means, when and if he is successful, the two muppets will owe HIM that money, which means he will then be able to liquidate them and hopefully free the club laugh.gif
Which happen to be a smart move laugh.gif brows.gif
lolhalol
post Aug 3 2010, 01:10 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 3 2010, 12:29 PM)
Indeed, our prayers should be with him. At the time I started supporting Liverpool, Ablett was a regular fixture at leftback but soon after, he lost his spot to Steve Staunton.

YNWA.

On the topic of Istanbul, please youtube the "That Night in May" series. I guarantee you'll shed a tear at least.
greatest night of my entire life bar none. 25th of may.
O-haiyo
post Aug 3 2010, 01:11 PM

857 posts

but chinese businessmen are known to be stingy... tongue.gif
gidlcin
post Aug 3 2010, 02:57 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(LucasPSS @ Aug 3 2010, 12:44 AM)
Wonder when will i be able to see gerrard lifting the 6th UEFA champions cup or even the 19th EPL champions cup. ts a long video but wheneve ri watch it, i feel like crying lol

this was the best game i ever watched! and will never forget that moment. cause was at Melb with friends watching!! i still rmb cause i have 1 assignment to hand up n present on that day itself! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
digilife
post Aug 3 2010, 02:59 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Aug 3 2010, 01:11 PM)
but chinese businessmen are known to be stingy... tongue.gif
so how good are those fcuking cowboys tongue.gif

worst than some of our mamak here laugh.gif
cheez
post Aug 3 2010, 03:45 PM

On my way to? -> Holland?
593 posts

source

Can't those yanks jz eff off? mad.gif

Mikeshashimi
post Aug 3 2010, 03:55 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

who here backs the chinaman's takeover and who dont?
freshbatman
post Aug 3 2010, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 3 2010, 02:59 PM)
so how good are those fcuking cowboys tongue.gif

worst than some of our mamak here laugh.gif
mind your word
who r u to judge the mamak?
hw worst are the mamak?
hw good are yours?
in this multi-races nation,u must respect others.
learn it from ur mum n dad 1st.
cheez
post Aug 3 2010, 04:03 PM

On my way to? -> Holland?
593 posts

QUOTE(freshbatman @ Aug 3 2010, 03:55 PM)
mind your word
hw worst are the mamak?
hw good are yours?
+1. rclxms.gif
koolspyda
post Aug 3 2010, 04:03 PM

222 posts

the cowboys & their lies. if only they lived up to their promises.

as much as the 'others' bids, its been pretty much speculated that its a diversion/smokescreen to get potential bids up.

between the HK QSL & whealthy Sheikh, i would prefer the former.

Gary Ablett is in our thought & prayers. few of the heroes who may not be in high rememberence to some LFC fans but he was once LFc player & an unselfish one.
get well GA

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 3 2010, 05:40 PM
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 3 2010, 04:04 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

mind your word
hw worst are the mamak?
hw good are yours?
omg. why u so butthurt? this is a forum la... no need to take things soooo seriously.... doh.gif

anywho...

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...f-fame-top-four

who do you guys think will make it into the Hall of Fame?

the question is who will be joining Gerrard , since Stevie G is 100% definitely going to be in the HOF.

my Vote goes to Carra...
ayanami_tard
post Aug 3 2010, 04:23 PM

40 posts

look a birmingham

after the chinaman takeover they improve significantly

they got themselves good manager(alex mcleish.i'd rate him as good as o'neill and moyes.even better than redknapp),significant fulus to burn(last i checked the new owner promised mcleish 50 mil quid.and he spend it wise too,acquiring ben foster and zigic)

though after reaching the 40 point mark last season they kinda flat.i think they can be at least be in no 5 or 6 last season
Burningsunz
post Aug 3 2010, 04:27 PM

300 posts

Clock is ticking for Liverpool buyout

Chinese tycoon Kenny Huang has made an offer to buy out the American owners of Liverpool, and has given them 10 days to decide.

According to reports from the Sun, Huang is adamant that if an answer is not given by then, the Chinese billionaire and his backers will simply walk away.

Liverpool is treating him as a serious bidder and chariman Martin Broughton has already opened talks with Huang's group.

The Chinese tycoon has stated that if the take-over is successful his group will make funds available for transfers and also keep key players like Fernando Torres at the club.

He has also assured fans that his group will also plan to get Liverpool's long-term future in order by getting their new 60,000-seater stadium off the ground.

However, the question remains if the Chinese offer on the table is enough to sate the appetites of American owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett, who are looking to make a tidy profit from their purchase price three years ago, despite their unpopular reign.

If all else fails, Huang could also circumvent the current ownership by simply buying over Liverpool's £237m debt from the Royal Bank of Scotland and use that to ultimately take control.

so now its a win win situation for us?
if they wont be able to buy the club they will buy the debt off LFC which mean they can just force those yank to get out of their club
RyanHo
post Aug 3 2010, 04:29 PM

155 posts

mind your word
hw worst are the mamak?
hw good are yours?
well said.
leftist
post Aug 3 2010, 04:33 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Aug 3 2010, 04:27 PM)
Clock is ticking for Liverpool buyout

Chinese tycoon Kenny Huang has made an offer to buy out the American owners of Liverpool, and has given them 10 days to decide.

According to reports from the Sun, Huang is adamant that if an answer is not given by then, the Chinese billionaire and his backers will simply walk away.

Liverpool is treating him as a serious bidder and chariman Martin Broughton has already opened talks with Huang's group.

The Chinese tycoon has stated that if the take-over is successful his group will make funds available for transfers and also keep key players like Fernando Torres at the club.

He has also assured fans that his group will also plan to get Liverpool's long-term future in order by getting their new 60,000-seater stadium off the ground.

However, the question remains if the Chinese offer on the table is enough to sate the appetites of American owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett, who are looking to make a tidy profit from their purchase price three years ago, despite their unpopular reign.

If all else fails, Huang could also circumvent the current ownership by simply buying over Liverpool's £237m debt from the Royal Bank of Scotland and use that to ultimately take control.
so now its a win win situation for us?
if they wont be able to buy the club they will buy the debt off LFC which mean they can just force those yank to get out of their club
so why dont they juz buy out liv debt from RBS then?? unsure.gif
Burningsunz
post Aug 3 2010, 04:52 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Aug 3 2010, 04:33 PM)
so why dont they juz buy out liv debt from RBS then?? unsure.gif
if they buy the debt from RBS then they wont be able to get the club..most to most what they can do is force the yanks to repay the debt which will make liverpool sell their star players as u know they wont take out money from their own pocket..their priority is to buy LFC
triple02
post Aug 3 2010, 05:07 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Aug 3 2010, 04:52 PM)
if they buy the debt from RBS then they wont be able to get the club..most to most what they can do is force the yanks to repay the debt which will make liverpool sell their star players as u know they wont take out money from their own pocket..their priority is to buy LFC
even if Huang buys the debt off RBS, Im sure he will call the loan in and give them an ultimatum either put up the cash or give up the shares.

Being the business man that i think he is im sure he'll insert a caveat under the terms of the loan that under no circumstances that the club's star players are sold to repay the debts, after all G&H are owing money to the Huang group and not RBS after he buys off the debt.

Huang will have the absolute control over the terms & condition of the loan and can call it as he pleases.

The only way for G&H will be to get another loan from another bank to pay off the debt owed to Huang or use their own money thats how i see it if Huang buys off the debt off RBS. Shrewd very shrewd.

This post has been edited by triple02: Aug 3 2010, 05:10 PM

124 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:47 PM