124 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Jones arrived, Diego leaving.OFFICIAL.

Mikeshashimi
post Jul 30 2010, 10:24 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Jul 30 2010, 08:50 PM)
owh... last season i heard everybody criticised my Ngog like hell just becos he got a lousy ball touch.. now he scored 2 goals, everybody praise him up to the sky..
huh.. btw, where the heck is SKELETON??? long time didn't hear from u..
no one praised him up to the sky la friend.... we praised people when it is deserving to do so...
he still has the same bad touches as before. first goal was pure luck and the second one was good, thanks to the cross by Kelly.
RyanHo
post Jul 30 2010, 10:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Jul 30 2010, 08:50 PM)
owh... last season i heard everybody criticised my Ngog like hell just becos he got a lousy ball touch.. now he scored 2 goals, everybody praise him up to the sky..
huh.. btw, where the heck is SKELETON??? long time didn't hear from u..
still having the same problem.
azrulkamal240
post Jul 30 2010, 11:27 PM

but i still think this Ngog has a lot of potential to shine.. maybe in 2-3years more he will become our pure striker after Torres..
i dun know why i like this lad, but i do really have faith on him...
hope RH will keep him no matter other new strikers will come in....

Burningsunz
post Jul 30 2010, 11:52 PM

300 posts

"Alonso advised me to go on loan"

Liverpool youngster Dani Pacheco has revealed that Xabi Alonso is behind his loan move to Real Socieded.

Pacheco has been grabbing the headlines in the Under-19 European championships with Spain and scored a goal as his side eased to a 3-1 win over England in the semi-finals.

However, he is not expected to play a major role with the Reds this season and is all set for a loan move to Spain.

In comments reported by El Mundo Deportivo, Pacheco said: "[Alonso] is the person who is helping and advising me. If a person such as he has been happy there, anyone can be happy.

"I have heard very good things about the head coach [Martin Lasarte]. I've been told that he focuses on young people who have character, who like to play good football.

"Of course, the chance to move to Real Sociedad appeals, no doubt.

"It is a team where I can come in handy. I have heard great things about the club, the city, the people and if things go well, I'll be happy to play there."

Liverpool will hope the youngster returns a much better player next season as they seek to refurbish their tarnished legacy following last season's disasters.

what u guys think? he should go on loan or u thnk RH should give him some play time?
azrulkamal240
post Jul 31 2010, 12:07 AM

i think RH should give a try for this kid Pacheco.. he is damn good....
8sg9ft
post Jul 31 2010, 02:00 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

He should stay and be given chances to impress under RH. It seems he has a lot of potential. Wouldn't mind letting him get some minutes in the 2nd leg of the Europa qualifying. And he should play in the Carling Cup. Who knows? If L'pool go far in the competition, he has the chance to establish himself in the squad.
Burningsunz
post Jul 31 2010, 07:20 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jul 31 2010, 02:00 AM)
He should stay and be given chances to impress under RH. It seems he has a lot of potential. Wouldn't mind letting him get some minutes in the 2nd leg of the Europa qualifying. And he should play in the Carling Cup. Who knows? If L'pool go far in the competition, he has the chance to establish himself in the squad.
i dont think RH register him for qualifying..
TSsolstice818
post Jul 31 2010, 08:43 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Roy Hodgson swoops to steal Standard Liege's Steven Defour from under the nose of Sir Alex Ferguson

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz0vDSrnkM4

dfadzli
post Jul 31 2010, 08:49 AM

24 posts

Nice one..Defour for Macherano..
sickx
post Jul 31 2010, 09:51 AM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Jul 30 2010, 11:52 PM)
"Alonso advised me to go on loan"

Liverpool youngster Dani Pacheco has revealed that Xabi Alonso is behind his loan move to Real Socieded.

Pacheco has been grabbing the headlines in the Under-19 European championships with Spain and scored a goal as his side eased to a 3-1 win over England in the semi-finals.

However, he is not expected to play a major role with the Reds this season and is all set for a loan move to Spain.

In comments reported by El Mundo Deportivo, Pacheco said: "[Alonso] is the person who is helping and advising me. If a person such as he has been happy there, anyone can be happy.

"I have heard very good things about the head coach [Martin Lasarte]. I've been told that he focuses on young people who have character, who like to play good football.

"Of course, the chance to move to Real Sociedad appeals, no doubt.

"It is a team where I can come in handy. I have heard great things about the club, the city, the people and if things go well, I'll be happy to play there."

Liverpool will hope the youngster returns a much better player next season as they seek to refurbish their tarnished legacy following last season's disasters.
what u guys think? he should go on loan or u thnk RH should give him some play time?
next thing you know,xavi will go to the media and said pacheco has barca dna. tongue.gif
ayanami_tard
post Jul 31 2010, 11:41 AM

40 posts

phuck them if they say that
leaF
post Jul 31 2010, 12:15 PM

517 posts

nice link to share with you guys,

ryan babel twitter

http://community.livejournal.com/ontd_foot...526.html#cutid1
http://community.livejournal.com/ontd_foot...269.html#cutid1
http://community.livejournal.com/ontd_football/2571556.html
account_manager
post Jul 31 2010, 12:15 PM

on the youngsters - now, RH is responsible. his works will determine how he will play them. Rafa has brought them to the club, let see if RH can spot what the youngster can provide to the team or else...

on Defour - he's a good player. highly rated. but, i think RH should play SG n AA more often in the middle. then Lucas n Shelvey as backup. Don't waste money laa. we do have our own lads to play in the middle as well. just give them time to shine.
Jonno
post Jul 31 2010, 02:45 PM

JFT 96
1,164 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Jul 31 2010, 09:51 AM)
next thing you know,xavi will go to the media and said pacheco has barca dna. tongue.gif
You DO know that Rafa signed (stole) Pacheco from Barca when he was about 15 or 16, right? Therefore, that statement of him having Barca DNA (just like Cesc) is not entirely untrue.

There's IS one thing however, he can have Barca DNA (just like Cesc), but his development is at Liverpool, which means, having the DNA is one thing, it needs to be developed to fulfill the potential. So, I think anyone can say that he has Barca DNA, but more importantly, he bleeds Liverpool red (unlike Cesc).
Leonard liew
post Jul 31 2010, 03:12 PM

197 posts

Steven Defour is the man.... Mascherano out and Defour in...
use masch money to get some quality player, especially left back... need it urgently..
TSsolstice818
post Jul 31 2010, 03:15 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Imagine if Xavi said Pacheco is only "on loan" here... lol
digilife
post Jul 31 2010, 04:40 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

wat if xavi will be onloan to Liverpool this coming season?
RyanHo
post Jul 31 2010, 06:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 31 2010, 04:40 PM)
wat if xavi will be onloan to Liverpool this coming season?
i'm pretty sure u watched inception. HAHAHAHA
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 31 2010, 06:06 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 31 2010, 03:15 PM)
Imagine if Xavi said Pacheco is only "on loan" here... lol
then we'll tell him he is only "on loan" on earth before God takes him back.. tongue.gif
digilife
post Jul 31 2010, 06:08 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

and Essien and Carvalho too will join Liverpool on a Bosman laugh.gif laugh.gif

then we hav the tightest of defence in BPL rclxm9.gif

124 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:34 AM