post Aug 20 2010, 02:28 AM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

ahhh, still no one reply ?
linuss
post Aug 20 2010, 03:14 AM

394 posts

Hey guys, is official froyo better or nextsense rom?
bonanno
post Aug 20 2010, 04:42 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Aug 20 2010, 02:28 AM)
Don't spam. Stop b****in and read the posts where you download the kernel.
Another tips. www.google.com

Added on August 20, 2010, 4:46 am
QUOTE(cleave @ Aug 19 2010, 01:15 PM)
Wow! some many questions. I'm sure bonanno will enjoy replying to them.
Oh no. I'm done with those questions. You should answer it. TS.. hehe

Added on August 20, 2010, 4:51 am
QUOTE(linuss @ Aug 20 2010, 03:14 AM)
Hey guys, is official froyo better or nextsense rom?
Wrong section? No official Froyo Rom for hero. smile.gif

Added on August 20, 2010, 5:00 am
QUOTE(minn1009 @ Aug 19 2010, 05:06 AM)
Hi, newbie here... just upgrade the 2.1 OTA
1. is it worth to root to get 2.2?
2. can revert back to 2.1 after rooted or not?
for me. Froyo way better than 2. 1 eclair. But some function might not work. Fyi. There's no sense froyo rom atm. Sorry if you're sense lover.
Yes.you can revert back to previous rom. Make sure you backup before flashing any.

This post has been edited by bonanno: Aug 20 2010, 05:20 AM
kamikraze
post Aug 20 2010, 05:13 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

is that worth to change my hero to desire??
i know desire is more superior than hero more in every aspect
but i need to know who use both already..
considering to get a desire from maxis plan.. hmm
TScleave
post Aug 20 2010, 10:42 AM

Custom Title goes here...
673 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 20 2010, 05:13 AM)
I asked myself the same question a couple of months back when Desire was first launched. I was very close on getting it and then Shahz made a couple of interesting points about the N1. I ended up getting an N1 after realizing that SenseUI sucks ass and I dont really need it. I'm still keeping my Hero though, I just cant sell it off. It's my first Android and I'm somewhat attached to it. laugh.gif

If you wanna upgrade to Desire, then go for it. It's a good phone. Or if you have the patience, you can wait awhile until Desire HD comes out. That would drive the Desire price down and you can probably get a cheap 2nd hand Desire without the burden of the Maxis contract. rolleyes.gif

I'd still prefer N1 though. The Vanilla Android, the rarity and the Gingerbread. drool.gif
LEVIATHAN
post Aug 20 2010, 11:13 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

The bridge is there, built by those brave souls crossing the deep trenches. With you in heart, so you won't need to feel the same pain paving the way.

Search and read the beeping thread you motherbeeper.
apika
post Aug 20 2010, 11:00 PM

203 posts

I've used both Desire and Hero but not Nexus One. There really is a very significant improvement. You wont regret buying it. Promise.
myboo_1988
post Aug 21 2010, 01:04 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Aug 20 2010, 02:28 AM)
u come to android thread spam arh??omg...i look at all yr topic..all yr post...can u dont make android look like kopitiam?

Added on August 21, 2010, 1:05 am
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 20 2010, 05:13 AM)
kamikraze..why dont u just wait for better phone? smile.gif hero is capability to do anything already.. flex.gif i sold my hero at rm 1300 that why i jump to nexus....if not i wont...i still stick with hero...until now i miss my phone

This post has been edited by myboo_1988: Aug 21 2010, 01:05 AM
kazami
post Aug 21 2010, 01:23 AM

2,872 posts

how much a used hero cost now?
maybe with some warranty left by SIS.
not interested with AP price... but AP price could match with the used SIS price
kamikraze
post Aug 21 2010, 02:02 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(cleave @ Aug 20 2010, 10:42 AM)
I asked myself the same question a couple of months back when Desire was first launched. I was very close on getting it and then Shahz made a couple of interesting points about the N1. I ended up getting an N1 after realizing that SenseUI sucks ass and I dont really need it. I'm still keeping my Hero though, I just cant sell it off. It's my first Android and I'm somewhat attached to it.  laugh.gif

If you wanna upgrade to Desire, then go for it. It's a good phone. Or if you have the patience, you can wait awhile until Desire HD comes out. That would drive the Desire price down and you can probably get a cheap 2nd hand Desire without the burden of the Maxis contract.  rolleyes.gif

I'd still prefer N1 though. The Vanilla Android, the rarity and the Gingerbread.  drool.gif
hmm.. thanks for some explaination.. smile.gif and yeah..nexus 1 one of my consideration.. just because i cant get a new 1 and the support already end so i think i should forget bout it.. sad.gif

Added on August 21, 2010, 2:04 am
QUOTE(apika @ Aug 20 2010, 11:00 PM)
I've used both Desire and Hero but not Nexus One. There really is a very significant improvement. You wont regret buying it. Promise.
i know the physical improvement.. but i need the real experience.. sometime new model which got high end part worser than old model..
im not saying that to hero and desire.. but real experience is great..

Added on August 21, 2010, 2:08 am
QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Aug 21 2010, 01:04 AM)

Added on August 21, 2010, 1:05 am
kamikraze..why dont u just wait for better phone? smile.gif hero is capability to do anything already.. flex.gif i sold my hero at rm 1300 that why i jump to nexus....if not i wont...i still stick with hero...until now i miss my phone
well a comparison hero and nexus 1 would be great too.. what is the best point for hero user to migrate to nexus 1 for your opinion? hero not fast/sensitive enough? senseui suck? well i need your experience.. your feeling..

* i know these kind of question had been asking for a long time ago.. but from what i search most of the output already out to date.. i need new opinion.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kamikraze: Aug 21 2010, 02:08 AM
bonanno
post Aug 21 2010, 02:40 AM

466 posts

Guys. FroydVillain 1.3 is up. wink.gif
myboo_1988
post Aug 21 2010, 12:35 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

i think u should go to desire then..nexus one got no warranty btw.less support only hardcore ppl will get it..i change to nexus one bcz i got it for rm 1400 for like new nexus one...used only for 2month imagine i add rm 100 i already get n1?so i upgrade then...n1 is not in my mind eventually i was waiting for newer phone laugh.gif

Added on August 21, 2010, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(bonanno @ Aug 21 2010, 02:40 AM)
Guys. FroydVillain 1.3 is up.  wink.gif
can post some pic and let me see the UI?
lol i miss my hero!!the ui wasnt suck..

This post has been edited by myboo_1988: Aug 21 2010, 12:36 PM
TScleave
post Aug 21 2010, 04:18 PM

Custom Title goes here...
673 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Aug 21 2010, 12:35 PM)
i think u should go to desire then..nexus one got no warranty btw.less support only hardcore ppl will get it..
What do you mean by the bolded part? hmm.gif
have you been brainwashed by kentang_peranchis?
Please provide proof that N1 has no warranty anymore and Google has stop support for it.
kamikraze
post Aug 21 2010, 04:46 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(cleave @ Aug 21 2010, 04:18 PM)
What do you mean by the bolded part?  hmm.gif
have you been brainwashed by kentang_peranchis?
Please provide proof that N1 has no warranty anymore and Google has stop support for it.
my friend told me that.. he said n1's production already stopped.. so the support will be stopped too sooner or later..
since he seems to really know what he's saying i just believe.. and no more new n1 from google site but still can get new for AP set..
if compare to desire.. i like nex1 more.. but thinking of future.. makes me think back.. sad.gif
LEVIATHAN
post Aug 21 2010, 05:06 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Oh hay thar! Read this regarding N1: http://is.gd/etTUF

They stopped the production? Your friend is Eric Schmidt? Read: http://is.gd/etU7d

No support? LAWL.

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Aug 21 2010, 05:10 PM
kamikraze
post Aug 22 2010, 01:41 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Aug 21 2010, 05:06 PM)
Oh hay thar! Read this regarding N1: http://is.gd/etTUF

They stopped the production? Your friend is Eric Schmidt? Read: http://is.gd/etU7d

No support? LAWL.
thanks.. my search doesnt lead to these kind of article.. i need more precise with my search i guess..

bonanno
post Aug 22 2010, 03:29 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 22 2010, 01:41 AM)
thanks.. my search doesnt lead to these kind of article.. i need more precise with my search i guess..
yeah, you got new a task. gather all android related article & open a new thread. update its every day? or week.
then we all can only refer to one thread only.
sound good huh? smile.gif
kamikraze
post Aug 22 2010, 04:36 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(bonanno @ Aug 22 2010, 03:29 AM)
yeah, you got new a task. gather all android related article & open a new thread. update its every day? or week.
then we all can only refer to one thread only.
sound good huh?  smile.gif
that should go for LEVI.. im no good in maintaining nor searching.. sad.gif
bonanno
post Aug 22 2010, 04:52 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 22 2010, 04:36 AM)
that should go for LEVI.. im no good in maintaining nor searching.. sad.gif
hehe..me too..

Levi bro, how izzit? tongue.gif
kamikraze
post Aug 22 2010, 04:55 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(bonanno @ Aug 22 2010, 04:52 AM)
hehe..me too..

Levi bro, how izzit?  tongue.gif
by doing that we at least can collect related info at 1 place.. just make sure no spamming..

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:35 AM