37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Why should i switch from iPhone to HTC (Android)?, share your opinion

SUShako
post Jul 14 2010, 01:07 PM

245 posts

I choose Android because iOS bores me after 2 hours.

HTC sense with Android on the Hero and Desire still keep me going even though after 2 weeks.
atinko
post Jul 14 2010, 01:23 PM

38 posts

Just wanna share with u guys....
kindda funny for mee... iphone..... iphone..... iphone.....

android r0wks!
andrekua
post Jul 14 2010, 03:20 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Its quite strange that you guys find Iphone OS boring. Its pretty loaded with apps and games woh. I thought Android is pretty limited on this side? I find that people like to mess with their phone so that they look different from others but I really think thats really should not be a plus point regardless how you look from it. I choose Android because I want Flash and I like how the whole idea of Web, Email and OS intergration by Google as well as the good job from HTC on Sense.
zackloy
post Jul 14 2010, 03:33 PM

557 posts

For me I chose the Desire over an iPhone because it appealed to the nerd in me, the ability to tweak to your heart's desire won over the polished but controlled nature of the iOS. In terms of design aesthetics it's a toss up as they say beauty lies in the eye of the beholder. Apple to be fair makes excellent products that work out of the box most times and their user experience IMHO is still the one to beat, notwithstanding my choice of Android. However, the Android platform is incredibly vibrant and the inherrent potential therein is the one thing that excites me more. At the end it's up to your individual preference.
puteh
post Jul 14 2010, 03:34 PM

200 posts

Join the Party Dude...Android is Eating Up the World....
Andrew Lim
post Jul 14 2010, 03:47 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

If you ever get into a situation where you need to share files by BlueTooth, the RM3k+ iPhone is going to make you malu when your friend with his cheap Nokia phone can do it but you can't.
greyPJ
post Jul 14 2010, 04:27 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jul 14 2010, 03:47 PM)
If you ever get into a situation where you need to share files by BlueTooth, the RM3k+ iPhone is going to make you malu when your friend with his cheap Nokia phone can do it but you can't.
there is really no fix? jailbreak + some sort of hack still cant bt file transfer?
jujx
post Jul 14 2010, 04:33 PM

1,398 posts

there's a reason for iPhone is called "JAIL" break but android is call root =D
qqmeng
post Jul 14 2010, 04:40 PM

1,098 posts

i m using both iphone 3gs n desire...

iphone is a sleek phone, browsing and scrolling is smooth like velvet, desire at times is kinda "lag".

and iphone is better when comes to the availability of app... they hv been in the market longer than android...and of course it will be much better if its a jail broken phone.

but my heart is with android,.... ok i hv to admit, u hv to go thru the learning curve. it took me 1 day just to figure out how to add my contact into "favorite" group. LOL ...but hey, thts wat makes the phone more interesting ..haha

sending grp sms, grouping of contacts and the weather UI are the big plus of android (HTC sense?) over iPhone.

but i encourages competition, the more fierce the competition between this 2 OS... the more beneficial it is to us, the end user.

oh, one more point, (personally) i found tht surfing internet is faster on my HTC desire than my Iphone...using 3G line... i just noticed tht last night

This post has been edited by qqmeng: Jul 14 2010, 04:42 PM
TSxjukie
post Jul 14 2010, 05:21 PM

Blogger photographer
1,238 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 14 2010, 12:31 PM)
Iphone is easier for kid n old man. One button make them feel easy. Haha.  But we all not that old yet
dude u kept saying using one button will done everything, pls elaborate

Added on July 14, 2010, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jul 14 2010, 03:47 PM)
agredd with this, with my iphone 3g currently quite hard for the file sharing/downloading/uploading

This post has been edited by xjukie: Jul 14 2010, 05:23 PM
KannaSai1
post Jul 14 2010, 05:54 PM

6,933 posts

iphone using one home button only. and htc using 4. this will make confuse for old man n kids. tongue.gif
qqmeng
post Jul 14 2010, 06:08 PM

1,098 posts

another problem i found in my iphone is... sometimes the slide to answer wont work... it just cant slide ..dont know why
ligter
post Jul 14 2010, 06:57 PM

78 posts

Android make phones more personal bt IPhone???
Iphone juz make itself more......common?
ok...wat i want to say is>>>An Iphone with Android inside = Perfect match
and steve pls dun be so stingy and hire more designer to make different to ur phone =.=
massKiller
post Jul 15 2010, 12:20 AM

43 posts

well, ppl ask me why android phone? i just told them google build android in way to adapt my needs - not to adapt their needs.

atinko
post Jul 15 2010, 03:56 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(ligter @ Jul 14 2010, 06:57 PM)
and steve pls dun be so stingy and hire more designer to make different to ur phone =.=
android married with apple ?? i don't think it can happen, and i prefer android vs apple.... more benefit to end user like us.... thumbup.gif
r47z
post Jul 15 2010, 05:31 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(ligter @ Jul 14 2010, 06:57 PM)
not possible, not in this life time. It's like Nikon and Canon joining forces.
yen223
post Jul 15 2010, 09:21 AM

777 posts

The iPhone has higher-quality apps and a nicer UI; but the Android is more customizable, and is easier to develop apps for.

I think iPhones are good for normal users, but Android phones are better for power users smile.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 15 2010, 09:52 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

i choose Desire cuz its Google!! Guys its the damn Google we're talking about..

If you're using iphone of course those who dont know anything bout the android world will say "Cool~~", but for me, i love feeling cool to myself instead of people saying my phone is cool.

I love the freedom, not caught in the Apple's net(i mean the OS and everything are just fixed, fitting their own needs).
yen223
post Jul 15 2010, 10:00 AM

777 posts

No love for Symbian? or Blackberry? unsure.gif
kelv13
post Jul 15 2010, 10:03 AM

Validating
268 posts

I own an iPhone and Desire and I think both is a good phone.
Apple has nicer and unique apps while Android is more customizable and most of the apps are free.

37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:36 PM