Post your Homescreen, Pimp your Droid
Jul 29 2010, 10:53 PM
3,000 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: PeeJay |
thanks andrew!
Jul 29 2010, 11:12 PM
3,771 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kota Bharu |
guys i just got my Desire less than 24 hours and if possible dont want to root my phone since its still new. any chance i can have cool home screens like you guys without rooting?
and how do i go into paid market? i can only see free in the current market now.... |
Jul 29 2010, 11:42 PM
649 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 29 2010, 11:12 PM) guys i just got my Desire less than 24 hours and if possible dont want to root my phone since its still new. any chance i can have cool home screens like you guys without rooting? To access paid market u must root ur device.and how do i go into paid market? i can only see free in the current market now.... Those cool home screens can be customize without root, just download some apps from Market like apps organizer, folder organizer, beautiful widgets etc. You need to try out each of these apps, you will have lovely homescreen by the combination of these of apps |
Jul 30 2010, 12:03 AM
Jul 30 2010, 12:10 AM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
Milestone
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 30 2010, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:42 PM) To access paid market u must root ur device. damn should i root or just use the 2.2 Froyo when its available? i know some stuffs on what rooted device can do but if possible i wanted to stay original as possible, though i love hacking stuffs~~Those cool home screens can be customize without root, just download some apps from Market like apps organizer, folder organizer, beautiful widgets etc. You need to try out each of these apps, you will have lovely homescreen by the combination of these of appsĀ do i miss many stuffs on the paid market? and yeah btw thanks for suggestions of the apps. EDIT : after doing some reading, no harm if i root my phone right, cuz after that i can continue using the current ROM without installing custom ROM? i can still update normally am i? or no? Sorry for the off topic a bit, but the above questions are somewhat related i think? This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 30 2010, 12:27 AM |
Jul 30 2010, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 30 2010, 12:16 AM) damn should i root or just use the 2.2 Froyo when its available? i know some stuffs on what rooted device can do but if possible i wanted to stay original as possible, though i love hacking stuffs~~ Refer to the Desire official thread, you will get lots of info on rooting, flashing custom ROMs and there will be more ppl helping you there. This thread is more for sharing of homescreens. do i miss many stuffs on the paid market? and yeah btw thanks for suggestions of the apps. EDIT : after doing some reading, no harm if i root my phone right, cuz after that i can continue using the current ROM without installing custom ROM? i can still update normally am i? or no? Sorry for the off topic a bit, but the above questions are somewhat related i think? |
Jul 30 2010, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jul 30 2010, 11:40 AM) Refer to the Desire official thread, you will get lots of info on rooting, flashing custom ROMs and there will be more ppl helping you there. This thread is more for sharing of homescreens. yeah i did that after i posted this last night. sorry for the trouble. Will update with my screens after i done researching. |
Jul 30 2010, 02:31 PM
13,790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
1 thing i dun like about widget locker is a bit lag to wake up and can't reply a quick reply from handcent sms..zzz
Jul 30 2010, 03:29 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,777 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 30 2010, 02:31 PM) 1 thing i dun like about widget locker is a bit lag to wake up and can't reply a quick reply from handcent sms..zzz Did you using the latest version.No issue on wake-up and no issue on quick reply using handcent sms. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 30 2010, 03:29 PM |
Jul 30 2010, 04:15 PM
13,790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 30 2010, 05:29 PM) Did you using the latest version. im using 1.2.2...No issue on wake-up and no issue on quick reply using handcent sms. im using pattern unlock for my SGS and widget locker put another lock screen on top of pattern unlock.. so when i trying to unlock from widget locker lockscreen,it will lag a little bit then only go to pattern unlock about handcent, the quick reply is working..is just when the keyboard layout appear,it will block the message input space and i can't see what im typing |
Jul 30 2010, 11:36 PM
806 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kluang, Johor |
My skin for today
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jul 31 2010, 12:25 AM
I'm using Desire, 2.1 Eclair. my phone only 1 day and 12 hours old so you can expect me as a noob and everthing is still new. so i want to ask something.
I want this keyboard!! how? ![]() whats the name of the widget for toggling on/off on the right-most screen? ![]() same as above, whats the name? and whats the name of widget Battery Life/Left too? and how do you change the icons? ![]() name of the clock together with the place/weather? ![]() thanks! |
Jul 31 2010, 04:40 AM
673 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Wow! A quiz.
1) That keyboard is a modded HTC_IME. You can make your own here:- http://www.gimpsta.com/themer/index.php Just register, login and design your keyboard. 2) SwitchPro Widget 3) JuiceDefender & JuicePlotter Widget. In between them is a 2x2 MoreIcons Widget. (this is the 5th time I answered this question this week) 4) That's a Beautiful Widget weather clock. |
Jul 31 2010, 04:42 AM
hihi sorry for that. and btw does all of that require paid market?
Jul 31 2010, 04:58 AM
673 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jul 31 2010, 05:13 AM
i see...but i cant root!!!
dont these stuff have the methods to pay via paypal like launcher pro plus? i just bought it btw... This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 31 2010, 05:15 AM |
Jul 31 2010, 07:13 AM
2,347 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Jul 31 2010, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(cleave @ Jul 31 2010, 04:40 AM) Wow! A quiz. ok i've created my keyboard, how do i apply it on phone?1) That keyboard is a modded HTC_IME. You can make your own here:- http://www.gimpsta.com/themer/index.php Just register, login and design your keyboard. 2) SwitchPro Widget 3) JuiceDefender & JuicePlotter Widget. In between them is a 2x2 MoreIcons Widget. (this is the 5th time I answered this question this week) 4) That's a Beautiful Widget weather clock. and when froyo out do i need to change to v27 highres froyo? |
Jul 31 2010, 01:34 PM
72 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 27 2010, 03:02 PM) how to install widgetlocker?i found it on appbrain..but i cant install it..Added on July 31, 2010, 4:38 pm QUOTE(cleave @ Jul 31 2010, 04:40 AM) Wow! A quiz. i've installed htc_ime into my phone..but y i still cant use it 1?how to use it?1) That keyboard is a modded HTC_IME. You can make your own here:- http://www.gimpsta.com/themer/index.php Just register, login and design your keyboard. 2) SwitchPro Widget 3) JuiceDefender & JuicePlotter Widget. In between them is a 2x2 MoreIcons Widget. (this is the 5th time I answered this question this week) 4) That's a Beautiful Widget weather clock. This post has been edited by nIcV: Jul 31 2010, 04:38 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:20 AM |