Planted Aquarium V5, Scape it NOW !! for IAPLC2011

michanz
post Nov 2 2010, 09:20 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Noyze @ Nov 2 2010, 02:51 PM)
WAAA GGming got own fish shop d arr? damn man.. the Sifu of all sifus! hehehe been a long time since i last saw him or even spoken to him. Maybe he forgot me edi lolx.

as for CO2 injection, actually you do not need CO2 injection if you are running a low tech tank. A plant basically needs 3 things , which I like to call the plant triangle. Nutrients, Light and CO2. A plant is adaptable by nature and by providing say excess Lighting it will spend less effort in looking for lighting and make more effort in looking for nutrients and CO2, it's  just how they work.

You have to see however what kind of plants you are growing. If say java moss, then CO2 is totally unnecessary. All you need is nutrients and lighting. No doubt it will grow slower compared to WITH CO2 but it is not necessary.
Yeah ggming got shop edi in oug . Who can forget u la giles.. U hav his fb right?pm him there la

QUOTE(zackertashia @ Nov 2 2010, 04:06 PM)
if u noticed from my 1st pic, i already got that java moss in there, just trimmed them before snap.. the one i ikat to stone are spiky and flame moss.. weird enough the java moss blooms like nobody business after trimming! maybe i shall trim my spiky and flame too to boost their growth? really in love for spiky moss for the reason uve just said michanz, thick and bushy, err.. the spiky moss la!
The more u trim tje more itll grow.. So dont be afraid to trim.. Hahaha then ull get em bushy like mine

QUOTE(ryzzal @ Nov 2 2010, 05:51 PM)
anyone trimming spiky moss can donate to me pls...

Added on November 2, 2010, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(ryzzal @ Nov 2 2010, 05:51 PM)
anyone trimming spiky moss can donate to me pls...
The other day i threw half of the spiky moss from the tank u see in d pic.. And half gave to noyze.. Guys nect time u trim tell here lah

Added on November 2, 2010, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(Kapish @ Nov 2 2010, 08:02 PM)

My Aquarium Temperature sad.gif . need to DIY fan soon .

What type of plant is this ..?
Hopefully sifu here can identify it smile.gif

Is this algae ...???

Thats basically a fern.. In specific then i dunno the name.. And thats bba!! Evrrybody hates em

This post has been edited by michanz: Nov 2 2010, 09:52 PM
aBc!!
post Nov 2 2010, 11:55 PM

Feel Good~
844 posts

Guy are moss very expensive?? Rm30 is there any cheaper wan???

Oya guys i wan to give away my neon tetra, there to aggressive there attake any thing in my tank . I scare my rcs die.
michanz
post Nov 3 2010, 12:23 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

Moss ikut season wan.. Shops sells expensive, buy from other hobbyist. Itll be cheaper..
aBc!!
post Nov 3 2010, 01:25 AM

Feel Good~
844 posts

ok anyone selling moss ......plus anyway wan my fish???
rasinblood
post Nov 3 2010, 02:14 AM

Just to share with you guys one of my rare plants. I just drop some of my "Eriocaulon cinereum" species to curve Pet wonderland, they selling it for Rm15 i guess... Is very rare to find this species, if you are Planted tank lover you will love to grab one of this thr. Speak to Kenny the boss of the planted tank section. being having this for long time so i guess i finally let it go so some Plants lovers have a chance to share it as well. =)

Only got Limited 5 Bushes.

Happy Planting =)

Picture abit blur, Just did fertilize my Plant not long ago.

Added on November 3, 2010, 2:19 am
QUOTE(aBc!! @ Nov 2 2010, 11:55 PM)
Guy are moss very expensive??  Rm30  is there any cheaper wan???

Oya guys i wan to give away my neon tetra, there to aggressive there attake any thing in my tank . I scare my rcs die.
Bro, how mayn Neon tetra you have? i got some plants available to trade, but need Co2. I dont like taking it free ^^ but only can trade in pj area

Added on November 3, 2010, 2:34 am
QUOTE(ryzzal @ Oct 28 2010, 11:31 AM)
rcs is the easiest to breed... u dun have to do anything for them to breed  rclxm9.gif

i would say just ensure water is clean and if using co2 make sure not to excessive that will kill shrimps... indication of lots of co2 shrimps will die 1st then only fish... i read also if more o2 will make them happy... so once a while i slow down co2 or make more water movement from outlet filter so that will have more o2... but this will invite bba as inconsistent of co2 supply but i dun care hehe...

once u have matured male female, they will breed non stop...

this is my last time population hehe...

Co2 also bring down the PH level.. I have Amona, rcs and tiger. 3 of them doing well with my Co2 level are quite high. My whole tank is full of Co2 bubble, n if my anoma female is pregnant i will remove her and put into a smaller tank with blackish water, manage to spawns a few babies but problem is after a few month before growing into the real shrimps it died. Trying to figure out now but havent have time yet.

Problem is i have very unique plants that strives for fertilize, Light and co2. But they do help me back releasing alot of o2 back into the water which u can see the o2 bubble around.

Trying to do it soon as my new tank coming gonna go fully with shrimps. brows.gif

This post has been edited by rasinblood: Nov 3 2010, 02:34 AM

aBc!!
post Nov 3 2010, 03:13 AM

Feel Good~
844 posts

@rasinblood ,

Sure we can trade i have around 6 neon tetra . Oh yes i'm useing Co2 kit. i'm from usj 14 subang jaya.
rasinblood
post Nov 3 2010, 10:08 AM

What u wan Moss? i have Christmas Moss & Java Moss, if u are looking for moss. ^^ My suggestion i have alot of "Riccia Fluitans" Can help me take away some.. Cost Rm40 - Rm30 for a small pot of this. Takashi Amano use this to tie to the wood to bring out the Bright Green color when the light is on.. alot of bubble will generate on the leaf.. look really beautiful.
aBc!!
post Nov 3 2010, 10:20 AM

Feel Good~
844 posts

How about Christmas moss & Java Moss??

So Riccia Fluitans you selling for Rm30 to 40 am i right?
rasinblood
post Nov 3 2010, 10:26 AM

No.. giving u free.. help me clean my tank.. gonna throw it anyway when i start trimming my plant. Trade for yr Neon tetra, gonna pass to my friend anyway.
aBc!!
post Nov 3 2010, 10:29 AM

Feel Good~
844 posts

Oh ~ oic where will like to meet?? i planing to go to pf shop again.
michanz
post Nov 3 2010, 10:37 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

riccia is a very fast growing plant. i love but hate it! hahaha
rasinblood
post Nov 3 2010, 10:40 AM

Yea Michanz.. I give this plant to my friend so they get hook on planted tank.. lol
michanz
post Nov 3 2010, 11:04 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

ive taken all of mine out! after months and months they stil reappear in my tank! they never die
rasinblood
post Nov 3 2010, 11:29 AM

Michaz u should get 1 "Eriocaulon cinereum". very beautiful i saw yr tank.. can keep it on the left side
jjjkj
post Nov 3 2010, 11:42 AM

116 posts

Btw, do you guys know where can i Buy a all in 1 co2 system?
mustang90
post Nov 3 2010, 02:47 PM

27 posts

what do you mean by all in one co2 system??
michanz
post Nov 3 2010, 03:41 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(rasinblood @ Nov 3 2010, 11:29 AM)
Michaz u should get 1 "Eriocaulon cinereum". very beautiful i saw yr tank.. can keep it on the left side
dunno where to find that particular plant.. looks like blyxa japonica

QUOTE(jjjkj @ Nov 3 2010, 11:42 AM)
Btw, do you guys know where can i Buy a all in 1 co2 system?
fish shops do sell them
aBc!!
post Nov 3 2010, 04:34 PM

Feel Good~
844 posts

@rasinblood,

Bro Thx for the moss it is realy nice to look at when is in the tank. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

plus dude your tank realy is amazing. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Well here how it's look like (My little nano)

Tonight i reshoot again now to much reflection.

Again tq man. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by aBc!!: Nov 3 2010, 05:08 PM
michanz
post Nov 3 2010, 05:22 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

not bad ! bushy everywhere! u took damn alot of riccia right hahahaha
with that much riccia, plus riccia such a fast grower, u need alot of ferts man

Added on November 3, 2010, 5:46 pmsuch a small tank u should get ADA soil lah better.. small tanks wont be mahal 1!

i got some stem plants. rotala vietnam. if u had soil down there id giv u some.. that cheap stem plant at the back there not nice la hehehe

This post has been edited by michanz: Nov 3 2010, 06:01 PM
Superdude
post Nov 3 2010, 05:58 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Nov 3 2010, 04:34 PM)
@rasinblood,

Bro Thx for the moss it is realy nice to look at when is in the tank.  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
plus dude your tank realy is amazing.    notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Well here how it's look like (My little nano)

Tonight i reshoot again now to much reflection.
Again tq man.  notworthy.gif
NICE TANK! thumbup.gif

128 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:49 AM