128 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V5, Scape it NOW !! for IAPLC2011

~TheAngel~
post Nov 2 2010, 12:52 AM

71 posts

guys.. wanted to know if you guys often buy fish stuff online?
wanted to start this business need you guys opinion..
elainor
post Nov 2 2010, 01:23 AM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Nov 1 2010, 11:46 PM)
its a type of cancer.. it will grow under ur shrimps belly until it explodes then alot of baby will come out 1
hmm i dont think its cancer or whatsoever...yes indeed it is a pregnant yamato.... but then there will no babies because yamato needs blackwater to breed... it will eventually drop off from the belly in no time...

@angel: if u can find a great supplier to supply those stuff why not??i buy a lot off supplement from the internet because sometime it is cheaper to buy online...

This post has been edited by elainor: Nov 2 2010, 01:24 AM
aBc!!
post Nov 2 2010, 02:31 AM

Feel Good~
844 posts

Does Neon Tatra aggressive to each other?? i see there kind of violent.
Noyze
post Nov 2 2010, 07:45 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

Michanz, Yeah i KNOW you LOVE shopping for fish stuff like the old days ey? hehe but seriously not sure when I can go back to KL this year. Heck even Xmas I'll be in Miri >.<

Mustang : how much you selling your seachem flourish and excel? oh and for Delivery to Miri, Sarawak. Trust me i'm serious about getting stuff here.

aBc! : never heard of neon tetra's being aggresive before.

Update : OK. I did some research and found out I can use Akadama Soil for Bonsai plants which is what Takashi Amano used to use before his line of ADA soil. However, sad thing for me is, I called a friend who runs a large nursery here and guess what? they dun have stock of that either! >.< haiz... they use their own mixture. time for more research ... >.<

Oh and guys, if u have any used stuff like lighting, plants, Hoses ( yeah cant get 1 inch hoses here, the green ones ), etc. DO let me know i WANT 'em ALL!!!
imr4n
post Nov 2 2010, 10:01 AM

283 posts

its a type of cancer.. it will grow under ur shrimps belly until it explodes then alot of baby will come out 1
LOL!!
zackertashia
post Nov 2 2010, 10:04 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(jjjkj @ Nov 1 2010, 08:03 PM)
Guys, why my java moss like dat 1. Btw i plant java moss b4. It was suppose to be dark green/green. I bought mine from EastAqua  at MidV. The Moss is inside the plastic, so i suspect it lacks of something. Maybe phosphorous or iron?? Or wadever. Or is it ok??  icon_question.gif 

>Btw i bought my drawf hair grass potted(emersed), so is it natural that some of my grass are turning brown due to acclimation??
Substrate:GEX red packet

Lighting: 3.5 watt per gal. 6 hours of light at midnight till 6am.

Temperature: 28 Celcius during day. 26 at midnight(Air-cond)

No Co2, No fertilizer. Tank running for 3days.
wah bro..so pity dat moss oh..last time u planted liddat oso leh?

u can always tie the moss as michanz said..

here's example of the moss i tied in my tank..

and here's after nearly 2 month..

it's not the best tank around i know due to the algae and all, just wanna share the results after tying the moss..it's a poor man's tank anyway biggrin.gif
crewmy
post Nov 2 2010, 11:24 AM

139 posts

well, my yamato seems to have this type of 'cancer' for more than a month already, do they carry this cancer for so long? plan to move it to an empty tank and see if can get shrimplets or not.
michanz
post Nov 2 2010, 11:37 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Noyze @ Nov 2 2010, 07:45 AM)
Michanz, Yeah i KNOW you LOVE shopping for fish stuff like the old days ey? hehe but seriously not sure when I can go back to KL this year. Heck even Xmas I'll be in Miri >.<

Mustang : how much you selling your seachem flourish and excel? oh and for Delivery to Miri, Sarawak. Trust me i'm serious about getting stuff here.

aBc! : never heard of neon tetra's being aggresive before.

Update : OK. I did some research and found out I can use Akadama Soil for Bonsai plants which is what Takashi Amano used to use before his line of ADA soil. However, sad thing for me is, I called a friend who runs a large nursery here and guess what? they dun have stock of that either! >.< haiz... they use their own mixture. time for more research ... >.<

Oh and guys, if u have any used stuff like lighting, plants, Hoses ( yeah cant get 1 inch hoses here, the green ones ), etc. DO let me know i WANT 'em ALL!!!
oit!! try ask GGMIng. he wanted to sell me some lights before.. u have his facebook right? he can get alot of stuff for u as well since he has unlimited connections.. and he has his own fish shop already woo wooo!!

QUOTE(imr4n @ Nov 2 2010, 10:01 AM)
LOL!!
QUOTE(crewmy @ Nov 2 2010, 11:24 AM)
well, my yamato seems to have this type of 'cancer' for more than a month already, do they carry this cancer for so long? plan to move it to an empty tank and see if can get shrimplets or not.
HEhe i guess u guys got the joke.. basically their eggs. yamato lives in an environment where the river meets the sea. halfway fresh halfway salt water. and they need this water to breed or for the babies to survive.. 3 of my yamatos are like urs as well.. i think its been well over a month also for me, stil has the eggs on its belly. and im not expecting any babies from it either.

if ur lucky i guess ull get babies. but try not to get ur hopes up anyway

Added on November 2, 2010, 11:40 am
QUOTE(zackertashia @ Nov 2 2010, 10:04 AM)
wah bro..so pity dat moss oh..last time u planted liddat oso leh?

u can always tie the moss as michanz said..
here's example of the moss i tied in my tank..

and here's after nearly 2 month..

it's not the best tank around i know due to the algae and all, just wanna share the results after tying the moss..it's a poor man's tank anyway biggrin.gif
looks like java moss to me. healthy growth there thumbup.gif but i dont prefer using java moss.. they dont grow out nicely or uniformly. try go for spiky moss.. they grow out really nice. thick and bushy

for example

so thick and bushy u can trim it to look like a flamingo or a dragon or a bear. lol

This post has been edited by michanz: Nov 2 2010, 11:40 AM
Superdude
post Nov 2 2010, 12:11 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jjjkj @ Nov 1 2010, 08:03 PM)
Guys, why my java moss like dat 1. Btw i plant java moss b4. It was suppose to be dark green/green. I bought mine from EastAqua  at MidV. The Moss is inside the plastic, so i suspect it lacks of something. Maybe phosphorous or iron?? Or wadever. Or is it ok??  icon_question.gif 

>Btw i bought my drawf hair grass potted(emersed), so is it natural that some of my grass are turning brown due to acclimation??
Substrate:GEX red packet

Lighting: 3.5 watt per gal. 6 hours of light at midnight till 6am.

Temperature: 28 Celcius during day. 26 at midnight(Air-cond)

No Co2, No fertilizer. Tank running for 3days.
You need CO2. your plant will die in week if no CO2.

Added on November 2, 2010, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(crewmy @ Nov 1 2010, 11:45 PM)
guys, is my yamato pregnant or what? it has been like this for weeks, how long do they normally pregnant?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
for yamato shrimp breeding..
http://blognoobie-greenery.blogspot.com/20...p-breeding.html

This post has been edited by Superdude: Nov 2 2010, 12:14 PM
aBc!!
post Nov 2 2010, 12:50 PM

Feel Good~
844 posts

Wah~ nice plant.......!!
boygenetic
post Nov 2 2010, 01:19 PM

129 posts

OMG, yesterday night i found some organism swimming in my tank.
not sure is it mosquito larvae or something else.
my tank only consists of 2 big rock and had the filter running.
havent go buy soil and plants yet. it was just an experiment tank to see how it will look like.

then i have to empty the tank. 1st try, FAIL !!!!!
sien.

next step, getting plants and some small fishies.
michanz
post Nov 2 2010, 02:12 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Nov 2 2010, 12:50 PM)
Wah~ nice plant.......!!
haha go get some then

QUOTE(boygenetic @ Nov 2 2010, 01:19 PM)
OMG, yesterday night i found some organism swimming in my tank.
not sure is it mosquito larvae or something else.
my tank only consists of 2 big rock and had the filter running.
havent go buy soil and plants yet. it was just an experiment tank to see how it will look like.

then i have to empty the tank. 1st try, FAIL !!!!!
sien.

next step, getting plants and some small fishies.
dont worry about organisms, fish will makan 1..
no soil/sand ?
dont get fishies too early. once u tank is cycled,then oni introduce fishes in
boygenetic
post Nov 2 2010, 02:25 PM

129 posts

i also dunno wat kind of living creature. Damn disgusting, so i emptied the tank.
quick question, bro !!!! how long do i need to wait until i introduce some fishes/shrimps?
michanz
post Nov 2 2010, 02:28 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

get ur sand/soil in, plants in, rock/swood in, get the filter running.

id say 2weeks.

dont wash the filter at all for the first few months lol
boygenetic
post Nov 2 2010, 02:42 PM

129 posts

ok, noted. 2 weeks is not bad, considering i ran the aquarium w/o flora and fauna for a month.

thanks, brah !!!!
michanz
post Nov 2 2010, 02:50 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

then im sure its all good
Noyze
post Nov 2 2010, 02:51 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

WAAA GGming got own fish shop d arr? damn man.. the Sifu of all sifus! hehehe been a long time since i last saw him or even spoken to him. Maybe he forgot me edi lolx.

as for CO2 injection, actually you do not need CO2 injection if you are running a low tech tank. A plant basically needs 3 things , which I like to call the plant triangle. Nutrients, Light and CO2. A plant is adaptable by nature and by providing say excess Lighting it will spend less effort in looking for lighting and make more effort in looking for nutrients and CO2, it's just how they work.

You have to see however what kind of plants you are growing. If say java moss, then CO2 is totally unnecessary. All you need is nutrients and lighting. No doubt it will grow slower compared to WITH CO2 but it is not necessary.
zackertashia
post Nov 2 2010, 04:06 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Nov 2 2010, 11:37 AM)
looks like java moss to me. healthy growth there  thumbup.gif  but i dont prefer using java moss.. they dont grow out nicely or uniformly. try go for spiky moss.. they grow out really nice. thick and bushy
if u noticed from my 1st pic, i already got that java moss in there, just trimmed them before snap.. the one i ikat to stone are spiky and flame moss.. weird enough the java moss blooms like nobody business after trimming! maybe i shall trim my spiky and flame too to boost their growth? really in love for spiky moss for the reason uve just said michanz, thick and bushy, err.. the spiky moss la!
ryzzal
post Nov 2 2010, 05:51 PM

anyone trimming spiky moss can donate to me pls...
Kapish
post Nov 2 2010, 08:02 PM

18 posts

My Aquarium Temperature sad.gif . need to DIY fan soon .

What type of plant is this ..?
Hopefully sifu here can identify it smile.gif

Is this algae ...???

128 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:37 AM