64 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Investment TROPICANA AVENUE [OWNERS' THREAD], The best of living in Tropicana PJ

BigMan123
post Jul 1 2015, 11:01 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Jul 1 2015, 10:51 AM)
your agent and you not staying inside.
ask you tenant are they feel safe ? any break in case ?
any issue for food delivery as it is controlled  and monitor by management.
any issue with 20 nationality ? TA and garden is limited to some nationality?
any proof bangla (non worker) walk in n out ?

that is few tier security and resident only can access to thier floor.
why not you complaint to jmb n management if you really see an issue on security ?

facilies is limited but still got lap pool, play pool , few play ground, tennis court , badminton/basketball court ,sauna ,gym ,pingpong compare to TA.what else you want ?and how much you paying for maintaince fees ?

advise you sold your unit if you feel bad with casa, for me main value and priority staying in condo is security and feel safe not those fancy facilities.
Am always a proponent of paying higher maintenance fee to upkeep facilities. Imagine having a condo with a dirty pool....or a run down gym
Darkknight2010
post Jul 1 2015, 11:56 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Jul 1 2015, 10:51 AM)
your agent and you not staying inside.
ask you tenant are they feel safe ? any break in case ?
any issue for food delivery as it is controlled  and monitor by management.
any issue with 20 nationality ? TA and garden is limited to some nationality?
any proof bangla (non worker) walk in n out ?

that is few tier security and resident only can access to thier floor.
why not you complaint to jmb n management if you really see an issue on security ?

facilies is limited but still got lap pool, play pool , few play ground, tennis court , badminton/basketball court ,sauna ,gym ,pingpong compare to TA.what else you want ?and how much you paying for maintaince fees ?

advise you sold your unit if you feel bad with casa, for me main value and priority staying in condo is security and feel safe not those fancy facilities.
My apology if I have provoked you but it was never my intention to hurt your feeling.

There are reasons why residents need access card to enter to their floor and this security upgrade is done recently, not since VP. The residents in casa tropicana barely speak to each other and security wont tell you what is happening everyday. Yes there are death case (in block C, fell down or something), and break ins. I got no proof, hearsay only, so dont confront me. Mont Kiara Bayu, Meridian, Mont Kiara Aman, MK10 and MK11 also got break ins and death cases. It is very common in condo, even those really high end ones in prime location.

I dont conplain because I dont stay there, and no, never will I stay in Casa Tropicana. I dont get along with my tenants, the closer you get to each other the more demand he will be.

Casa Tropicana is famous because of its location and affordability, not the quality of the development, security nor facilities. The price was low, around 350K in 2009-2010 and transactions has slow down since then because price is unreasonable high now for such condo.

Most facilities are quite run down i.e badminton court, tennis court and of course, the famous gym room of casa tropicana.

My offer still valid though, 20k yum cha lui, 50K if you can find me another 1006sf face golf 400psf.

Again, no hard feeling. As long as you happy staying in CT.
Darkknight2010
post Jul 1 2015, 11:59 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 1 2015, 10:42 AM)
casa mid end.. TA high end..TG luxury... what say u?  brows.gif  brows.gif I dnt see how TG n TA can be in the same league  flex.gif  flex.gif
Casa low-mid end condo, TA mid-high end, TG high end.

Darkknight2010
post Jul 1 2015, 12:03 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Jul 1 2015, 10:55 AM)
your comments make casa sound like same group with palm spring and bayu.
Aiyah all also sama sama but casa better la, but all also like staying in headquarters of united nations.

All prices also up up and away ma, and got demand also.
MarkNg86
post Jul 1 2015, 12:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jul 1 2015, 09:53 AM)
TG is undercon leh, now 1050-1200psf, after completion maybe 1300-1500psf maybe.  TA 1100psf sure no run chicken la.
I want to sell RM 1000 psf! Any buyer let me know k! =D
Ashsher
post Jul 1 2015, 12:11 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ May 26 2013, 01:19 AM)
Why there's no discussion on Tropicana Avenue?
Only managed to find a 2010 thread with 1 reply.

I've been told by my friend there are still units left with the price going around RM600k for 660sq.ft. studio unit after 8% rebate.

What's your opinion?
after 8% rm909/sqft? mahalnya
MarkNg86
post Jul 1 2015, 12:23 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ashsher @ Jul 1 2015, 12:11 PM)
after 8% rm909/sqft? mahalnya
That is 2013. Now dont think can get that price anymore.
utraben
post Jul 1 2015, 01:51 PM

117 posts

any updates on the international school next to TA?? rumoured or true St.Jospeph Institute already pull out??
vinchee1219
post Jul 1 2015, 05:08 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(utraben @ Jul 1 2015, 02:51 PM)
any updates on the international school next to TA?? rumoured or true St.Jospeph Institute already pull out??
http://www.sji-international.edu.my/campus...opment-progress

School remain,they just quit out management ,tropicana take over their share !
utraben
post Jul 1 2015, 05:45 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ Jul 1 2015, 05:08 PM)
http://www.sji-international.edu.my/campus...opment-progress

School remain,they  just quit out management ,tropicana take over their share !
Good share Vinchee!! rclxms.gif

some sort of positive catalyst to the tropicana neighbourhood i guess?? smile.gif
CMW123
post Jul 1 2015, 05:49 PM

3,774 posts

If St Joseph pull out, does Tropicana has the expertise to operate a private school?
LTG
post Jul 1 2015, 06:17 PM

1,780 posts

ta office not bad

vinchee1219
post Jul 1 2015, 06:23 PM

490 posts

[quote=LTG,Jul 1 2015, 07:17 PM]
ta office not bad

Any change in the lobby?
LTG
post Jul 1 2015, 06:32 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jul 1 2015, 11:59 AM)
Casa low-mid end condo, TA mid-high end, TG high end.
casa mid, ta mid high end,garden.high end, grande luxury
LTG
post Jul 1 2015, 06:39 PM

1,780 posts

[quote=vinchee1219,Jul 1 2015, 06:23 PM]
[quote=LTG,Jul 1 2015, 07:17 PM]
ta office not bad

Any change in the lobby?

[/quote]

still.work in progress

vinchee1219
post Jul 1 2015, 06:54 PM

490 posts

[quote=LTG,Jul 1 2015, 07:39 PM]
still.work in progress
Working till mid night ?

LTG
post Jul 1 2015, 08:54 PM

1,780 posts

yes
KimiLau
post Jul 1 2015, 08:55 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Jul 1 2015, 06:39 PM)
still.work in progress
rclxms.gif
vinchee1219
post Jul 1 2015, 08:58 PM

490 posts

Developer really want to VP in September !
KimiLau
post Jul 1 2015, 09:08 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ Jul 1 2015, 08:58 PM)
Developer really want to VP in September !
rclxms.gif

64 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:01 PM