Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Bad experience dealing with DAVIS, the so called "reputable safe trader"

Sargeant Pepper
post Jul 20 2010, 12:43 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Jul 19 2010, 11:57 PM)
Money in, get allocation. Money late in, would be sold off.

Stock allocation would be compromised between Davis and Distributor. If they said No, I cannot get any means no.

Distributor ordered from Casio Japan, although the stock is in order list if item never come in, we cannot do anything. All the final stock level would only know in shipment list.

Davis is registered Casio Dealer, that is true. We are promoting our dealership status because we are running real business.

To some people whom commenting please keep your BS comments to yourself. You never PM me.

If not happy please voice, if already not happy please do not bank in.

We do stock reservation by following real physical money in. Whoever telling us do reserve we are not really care. Blame this to LYN FFK culture.

Even you are not happy, nobody can stop you are unhappiness thus we are offering GLX-6900-1 or GLX-6900-7 to you immediately. Even you want it now also no more.

To whoever whom interested with the case, read all the PMs in screenshot.

To xphossis, before you know the "rudeness" you better find out from mod what is happened at the back. If you don't know anything bad happened at back you may ask. If this message is so bad to the troublemaker, I believe it has removed.

Thank you.

Added on July 19, 2010, 11:59 pmAdditional info:
We are registered Casio dealer for Timepiece, Calculators, Electorinic Musical Instruments & Camera.

Call them up to find out more or just ask the operator who is Davis, she can answers you right away immediately.
http://www.casio-intl.com/support/sales/wat.html

Added on July 20, 2010, 12:09 amI just realised the TS not posting previous messages before this?
http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-94/pos...-1278820694.jpg

Mind to upload more? Is getting interesting to me. smile.gif

I am not sure did I chasing for payment as fast as possible? I bet I would for whoever deal with me before.

Whoever bank in first he/she got the stock, that is the golden rule for online business especially for limited edition or limited quantity products.
DAViS, I understand the 'golden rule' of first come first serve basis. Thanks for pointing that out. According to the TS, he wait for 3 weeks before you told him the item OOS/not available for his order. Is it true? I like to know your side of the story.

I like to share my own experience buying stuff here in LYN, one time I like to buy a pair boots, however there's another girl enquiring about the same boots earlier than me. The seller, instead of asking me to pay and see who pay first, me or that girl, she ask me to wait for some time so she can confirm with that girl whether she can fit the boots and confirm the buy. So I agree to wait knowing the boots might be sold to other girl. Once the seller confirm the other girl not buying the boots then only the seller talk about payment with me.

Maybe you can try something like the boots seller did, so this kind of situation won't happen again.

Maybe you can fill in TS side of the story to clarify the whole situation. The other BS-ing about this because it's something that concern them, it's about customer service. Sorry that we didn't PM you about this thread, Actually I'm about to PM you this thread, but for me, I didn't PM you because I think it's something that the TS should do.

This post has been edited by Sargeant Pepper: Jul 20 2010, 01:00 AM
bhamophet
post Jul 20 2010, 01:19 AM

127 posts

knowing dis kind of seller, wont deal anymore. even getting the item the satisfaction wouldnt be as great as being treated well when dealing.
DAViS
post Jul 20 2010, 01:47 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(bhamophet @ Jul 20 2010, 01:19 AM)
knowing dis kind of seller, wont deal anymore. even getting the item the satisfaction wouldnt be as great as being treated well when dealing.
Read first talk later. We gone through 3M education before.
Thank you.

Added on July 20, 2010, 1:58 am
QUOTE(Sargeant Pepper @ Jul 20 2010, 12:43 AM)
DAViS, I understand the 'golden rule' of first come first serve basis. Thanks for pointing that out. According to the TS, he wait for 3 weeks before you told him the item OOS/not available for his order. Is it true? I like to know your side of the story.

I like to share my own experience buying stuff here in LYN, one time I like to buy a pair boots, however there's another girl enquiring about the same boots earlier than me. The seller, instead of asking me to pay and see who pay first, me or that girl, she ask me to wait for some time so she can confirm with that girl whether she can fit the boots and confirm the buy. So I agree to wait knowing the boots might be sold to other girl. Once the seller confirm the other girl not buying the boots then only the seller talk about payment with me.

Maybe you can try something like the boots seller did, so this kind of situation won't happen again.

Maybe you can fill in TS side of the story to clarify the whole situation. The other BS-ing about this because it's something that concern them, it's about customer service. Sorry that we didn't PM you about this thread, Actually I'm about to PM you this thread, but for me, I didn't PM you because I think it's something that the TS should do.
If I remember correctly TS told me getting a pair of watches, I can't remember which model. He seems slack on replying while holding my stock.
Not sure what is his mind, that is why I asked is he another guy alan something. That guy is about to make payment since the sales closed by my salesman earlier fast and clean so as a boss like me I have to honour the sales to him but TS is slow and long waiting thus I don't put much hope for the deal can be on. FFK is kind of super normal culture for LYN, since I get used with it, members should get used with my simple rule also first money in, he/she got it first.

About the waiting period I got informed him after he made the payment. Since Casio Japan not given enough stock for Malaysia market, my share for the watch has to let go to other dealer because I got my share of business earlier than others. Is about fair business deal cutting the pie among dealer.

About the boots story may not apply on my business model. Each enquiry is each opportunity for us, we cannot afford to let others FFK jeopardising our business. Once a mod told me to put up the FFK or bad buyer list, I told him he needs to press the page down button by holding it for 3 seconds previously but now is 5 seconds! To make a better trading place I choose not to put the list up because it makes nothing good to community.

Added on July 20, 2010, 2:01 am
QUOTE(bhamophet @ Jul 20 2010, 01:19 AM)
At the same time mind to enlighten me for this case in my position? Since you give prejudice impression on this case against me. Have you know things before hands?
If not just ask first, I am not get used with kopitiam flaming style.

This post has been edited by DAViS: Jul 20 2010, 02:07 AM
Sargeant Pepper
post Jul 20 2010, 02:02 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Jul 20 2010, 01:47 AM)
Thank you.

If I remember correctly TS told me getting a pair of watches, I can't remember which model. He seems slack on replying while holding my stock.
Not sure what is his mind, that is why I asked is he another guy alan something. That guy is about to make payment since the sales closed by my salesman earlier fast and clean so as a boss like me I have to honour the sales to him but TS is slow and long waiting thus I don't put much hope for the deal can be on. FFK is kind of super normal culture for LYN, since I get used with it, members should get used with my simple rule also first money in, he/she got it first.

About the waiting period I got informed him after he made the payment. Since Casio Japan not given enough stock for Malaysia market, my share for the watch has to let go to other dealer because I got my share of business earlier than others. Is about fair business deal cutting the pie among dealer.

About the boots story may not apply on my business model. Each enquiry is each opportunity for us, we cannot afford to let others FFK jeopardising our business. Once a mod told me to put up the FFK or bad buyer list, I told him he needs to press the page down button by holding it for 3 seconds previously but now is 5 seconds! To make a better trading place I choose not to put the list up because it makes nothing good to community.

At the same time mind to enlighten me for this case in my position? Since you give prejudice impression on this case against have you know things before hands?
I see, thanks for taking time replying my questions biggrin.gif
I hope this would settle nicely.

edit:
I like to openly apologize to DAViS for my comments earlier in this thread, yeah, that time I'm annoyed w/o knowing your side of the story. I comment like that because I'm the type of buyer who pay ASAP and settle stuff quickly with seller, so that's why I'm annoyed. I also not used with Kopitiam, but I admit my post give prejudice impression. Sorry again DAViS.

To other LYN member, I'm not siding DAViS or what, neither TS.

This post has been edited by Sargeant Pepper: Jul 20 2010, 02:11 AM
DAViS
post Jul 20 2010, 02:06 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(Sargeant Pepper @ Jul 20 2010, 02:02 AM)
I see, thanks for taking time replying my questions  biggrin.gif
I hope this would settle nicely.
It can never will settle nicely when people choose to alternated the whole story line.

I wonder why this message never posting up?
Dear customer,
Sorry for the issue, we can deal on next time.
I still have many product on sales perhaps you can browsing it at

http://davis.lelong.com.my
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...csuser&mid=4673
http://twitter.com/davis_online

Deal with you in near future. smile.gif

Regards,
Davis

I guess one with intention doing such thing to me, they may find any way to justify their claims. I will leave this thread will not look back, because the ill intention is there for harm not for improvement.

Good night.
huangyong
post Jul 20 2010, 09:54 AM

251 posts

interesting indeed.
xphossis
post Jul 20 2010, 10:23 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Jul 20 2010, 01:47 AM)
Thank you.

At the same time mind to enlighten me for this case in my position? Since you give prejudice impression on this case against me. Have you know things before hands?
Well, I did mention on 16th June I will bank in on Friday, but I bank in on 17th June which is a Thursday morning it self, still not fast enough?

And about me sabotaging you or making up stories I don't think there is any reason for me to do as well.

I did not ask you for any discounts or try to threathen you in any ways.

This is just what happens to me and I decided to share here.

Thank you smile.gif

Added on July 20, 2010, 10:32 am
QUOTE(DAViS @ Jul 19 2010, 11:57 PM)
Money in, get allocation. Money late in, would be sold off.

Stock allocation would be compromised between Davis and Distributor. If they said No, I cannot get any means no.

Distributor ordered from Casio Japan, although the stock is in order list if item never come in, we cannot do anything. All the final stock level would only know in shipment list.

Davis is registered Casio Dealer, that is true. We are promoting our dealership status because we are running real business.

To some people whom commenting please keep your BS comments to yourself. You never PM me.

1If not happy please voice, if already not happy please do not bank in.

We do stock reservation by following real physical money in. Whoever telling us do reserve we are not really care. Blame this to LYN FFK culture.

2Even you are not happy, nobody can stop you are unhappiness thus we are offering GLX-6900-1 or GLX-6900-7 to you immediately. Even you want it now also no more.

To whoever whom interested with the case, read all the PMs in screenshot.

To xphossis, before you know the "rudeness" you better find out from mod what is happened at the back. If you don't know anything bad happened at back you may ask. If this message is so bad to the troublemaker, I believe it has removed.

Thank you.

Added on July 19, 2010, 11:59 pmAdditional info:
We are registered Casio dealer for Timepiece, Calculators, Electorinic Musical Instruments & Camera.

3Call them up to find out more or just ask the operator who is Davis, she can answers you right away immediately.
http://www.casio-intl.com/support/sales/wat.html

Added on July 20, 2010, 12:09 amI just realised the TS not posting previous messages before this?
http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-94/pos...-1278820694.jpg

4Mind to upload more? Is getting interesting to me. smile.gif

I am not sure did I chasing for payment as fast as possible? I bet I would for whoever deal with me before.

Whoever bank in first he/she got the stock, that is the golden rule for online business especially for limited edition or limited quantity products.
1 That is what I'm doing here and so are the rest. But you are telling us to keep our BS to ourselves? How contradicting rclxub.gif

2 You are causing me the unhappiness thus offering me GLX-6900-1 or GLX-6900-7 immediately to give me my happiness back? If the stock is so limited why dind't even bother to call or sms me? Instead just drop me a PM? Not everyone is like u on Lowyat 24/7 doing big online business to check PM. And don;t give the excuse that you are too busy.

3 Ya ya we know you are the one that are taking the most stocks from Marco Malaysia, without you Marco probably have to close shop.

4 Nah thats the only missing piece you have uploaded. Since you are not coming back to this thread here anymore no point as well right? biggrin.gif

Added on July 20, 2010, 11:05 am
QUOTE(DAViS @ Jul 20 2010, 02:06 AM)
It can never will settle nicely when people choose to alternated the whole story line.

I wonder why this message never posting up?
I guess one with intention doing such thing to me, they may find any way to justify their claims. I will leave this thread will not look back, because the ill intention is there for harm not for improvement.

Good night.
You have never sent me that apology PM in the first place. If you have I wouldn't trouble myself to post up all this doh.gif

You know why i'm piss off? Because of your attitude problem or your so called customer service.

If you would have apologize or even give me a courtesy sms to inform me to change to another watch all this would have been avoided.

This post has been edited by xphossis: Jul 20 2010, 11:22 AM
goldfries
post Jul 20 2010, 04:24 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

k k. next time you want to feedback also, do so in the fella's thread where you decided to order the item from.

this section is "Trade Zone Resource Centre" - not feedback zone, later on every picky customer going to start thread about slightest bit of dissatisfaction.

and i can't move this to Trade Dispute section either since no trade occured, nothing to dispute.

so I'm going to close this thread now. Davis has his good and bad times, just like any other trader here.

as for me, i bought a watch from him back in 2007. biggrin.gif still using it today.
opjust
post Aug 29 2010, 04:52 PM

720 posts

hmm.. I do believed he got some bad customer service. a bit arrogant, maybe he is confident of his product pricing which i may say cheapest in the market. (this is applicable for my tissot model only) end up I bought directly from shop. (not because of bad customrt service) because I couldnt wait any longer as he cant promise me to get that particular model smile.gif... I do applogize to him before I want to get the watch outside,

then he reply something that I felt very unprofessional which resulted me never come to him again even I know can get better deal from him.
djlah
post Sep 2 2010, 03:37 PM

7,723 posts

I don't respect if there is trader/reseller/distributor provided with execute given as busy, how big is their distribution business and asking customer to tolerate because of this.... this is not a end user issue, is your man power arrangement issue. u cant handled LYN customer here, u don't dealing here or they should hire a ppl handle and update customer accordingly here...
AskarPerang
post Sep 3 2010, 01:42 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 20 2010, 04:24 PM)
k k. next time you want to feedback also, do so in the fella's thread where you decided to order the item from.

this section is "Trade Zone Resource Centre" - not feedback zone, later on every picky customer going to start thread about slightest bit of dissatisfaction.

and i can't move this to Trade Dispute section either since no trade occured, nothing to dispute.

so I'm going to close this thread now. Davis has his good and bad times, just like any other trader here.

as for me, i bought a watch from him back in 2007. biggrin.gif still using it today.
Who reopen this thread then?
The thread starter?
zero_hour
post Nov 23 2010, 04:01 PM

1,776 posts

i bought a Casio wrist watch from Davis before,yeah his attitude/rule a bit annoy for whom didnt really understand about online@forum trading,but i got my watch at good price,at time i need and in good condition, wink.gif

if u ask me is im gonna get my next watch from him,my answer is yes,i will wink.gif
for me Davis is llike a robot@serious businessman that u find at any shop,no funny talk,staight to the point.business cool2.gif
camrycilver
post Nov 23 2010, 05:46 PM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Nov 23 2010, 04:01 PM)
i bought a Casio wrist watch from Davis before,yeah his attitude/rule a bit annoy for whom didnt really understand about online@forum trading,but i got my watch at good price,at time i need and in good condition, wink.gif

if u ask me is im gonna get my next watch from him,my answer is yes,i will wink.gif
for me Davis is llike a robot@serious businessman that u find at any shop,no funny talk,staight to the point.business  cool2.gif
ok la if lik tat... consider gd seller... smile.gif jus got 1 ques... hmm.gif 'y so serious?' bruce.gif
zero_hour
post Nov 29 2010, 10:30 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Nov 23 2010, 05:46 PM)
ok la if lik tat... consider gd seller...  smile.gif jus got 1 ques...  hmm.gif 'y so serious?' bruce.gif
emm,got 2 idea,

1st,he is fan of .....

2nd,he always been cheated/FFKed by LYN buyer before cool.gif
low yat 82
post Nov 29 2010, 11:06 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Nov 29 2010, 10:30 AM)
emm,got 2 idea,

1st,he is fan of .....

2nd,he always been cheated/FFKed by LYN buyer before  cool.gif
internet business is full wit FFK. No bank in money means no proceed. simple as dat.
BelowAverage
post Nov 29 2010, 06:33 PM

1,274 posts

wow, serious case of ego
k!d0
post Feb 6 2013, 10:13 AM

199 posts

this guy do not reply my request at all! should have check his background before order from him. nice sharing mate.
-Davidoff-
post Mar 21 2013, 05:53 PM

307 posts

the way he reply and talk is so ego. as if he's the only seller here.
anthony2211
post Apr 9 2013, 04:24 PM

31 posts

Bought CX680 earphones from DaviS. Great service, offers many options for payment, extremely prompt delivery, missed my call and gave me a call back. Ok la, every business there will be some bad deals.

Human also got temper ma. Business is not robotic. If not happy try resolve amicably both ways. If you start a conversation in a hostile manner, what you expect in return?

Aiseh. I think also sometimes, with the volume of sales and not enough staff for customer support, when a bad sales is waiting to happen, sometimes can overlook also. Be patient, relax, its only material we are buying. A customer's ultimate power is the second purchase. If the first purchase is bad experience, then no more second purchase wink.gif

I am sure the good purchases far outweigh the bad purchases and that is just business statistics. Poor service from Air Asia, you think they are gonna get tony fernandez to bow down to you for making a poor mistake? Or have air asia shut down? Walan eh, all you can do is, the subsequent flight, take MAS lor... I've known a few of my friend complain day and night about travelling with air asia, but still buy air asia tickets during MATA fair... human nature, cheapskates tongue.gif

nodeffect
post Apr 11 2013, 03:06 PM

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

Wow, looking at the reply from DaviS, he sounds like a jacka**. What's with your attitude man? Acting cool? ..... "oooo, Im so cool, I dont laugh, Im a serious person, an important person... a dumb person...

I find most malaysians like to act cool thses days like they're superior, they dont smile, dont talk nicely, act like badass so cool so tough... act like they know everything... BS... "yawwwn...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0391sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:59 AM