PMed Davis on Jun 16 2010, 10:32 PM

Davis replied

And then he asked something out of the blue

Then I replied

And I make the payment the following morning, providing him my details the previous day as well

After payment has been made only he informed me that have to wait till next month, and I replied
I don't even undestand wats the alanlau82 excuse, but I choose to believe him since he is so reputable here.

Since he said the July shipment will sure be mine so I don't mind to wait a little while, after 2 weeks

It's June 5th now and no updates at all from Davis

On July 9th he finally told me the "good news"
Since he can't get my watch as promise but he still didn't have the courtesy to call me if I wanna change to another model, instead just PMed me and gave me a deadline till 5pm that day itself.

So well here is the end of my story, waited for 3 weeks for nothing, not even an apology and lame excuse given.
It wasted my opportunity to get this watch from other sources instead of wasting my time here waiting for his so called allocation.

I don't know bout you guys, but I'm not gonna buy anymore stuff from Davis, since he is not giving the best price online and definitely the worse service ever. If you guys have dealt with him before I'm sure you know that he is arrogant and sarcastic. But the good thing is he did refund me on the same day itself.

Maybe you guys wanna share your good or bad experience dealing with him? I rest my case.

Thank you for reading notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by xphossis: Jul 11 2010, 12:14 PM
accs_centre
post Jul 11 2010, 12:20 PM

4,840 posts

He should refund ur money for sure..
U may ask for some penalty since he cant send u the item u ordered.. But i dont think he will pay u the penalty..
xphossis
post Jul 11 2010, 12:31 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Jul 11 2010, 12:20 PM)
He should refund ur money for sure..
U may ask for some penalty since he cant send u the item u ordered.. But i dont think he will pay u the penalty..
He can't even afford an apology nonetheless a penalty tongue.gif
azerroes
post Jul 11 2010, 12:36 PM

No sorcery lies beyond my grasp
1,105 posts

maybe he experiencing something interesting the same time you dealing with him
UserU
post Jul 11 2010, 12:42 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

If this continues for a week, he'll be getting a Dispute Tag
ramp
post Jul 11 2010, 03:12 PM

244 posts

Ya lor,old FASHION for trade... sad.gif
cabman
post Jul 11 2010, 03:23 PM

32 posts

So easy take ppl money, mad.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 11 2010, 03:35 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

PM him a few times before. The price are not good and my gut feeling tells me i can't trust him. I was rite. tongue.gif

He should at least SMS or call u directly for giving people such a short notice to decide!!!

mualim
post Jul 11 2010, 06:31 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 11 2010, 03:35 PM)
PM him a few times before. The price are not good and my gut feeling tells me i can't trust him. I was rite. tongue.gif

He should at least SMS or call u directly for giving people such a short notice to decide!!!
Money already taken,MALU ALA la tu..... doh.gif
xphossis
post Jul 11 2010, 06:54 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 11 2010, 03:35 PM)

If u can't trust a safe trader who else can u trust to trade with? Haha...
zhen^wei
post Jul 11 2010, 07:03 PM

4,057 posts

i see u not yet received his goods which shipment delayed and his salesman had sold out the ready stock right ?

if he cannot be trusted, he sure run away with ur RM320 bucks.
Davis is doing distribution line if not mistaken, pls understand his busy of work,so maybe he cannot always lepak here and leave u msg about shipment.
apis
post Jul 11 2010, 07:30 PM

1,175 posts

Have U PM Davis Regarding This Thread??
Let Him Explain In This Thread..
ciohbu
post Jul 11 2010, 07:35 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

some seller here just have bad attitude, so called BUSY with their business.. if busy, then dun bother to open another online business and let customer wait wait wait...

wat for u open one online business but can't even take care of it ? > . < u better stick with ur shop or distribution business then

another typical seller is airline..

just my opinion~

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Jul 11 2010, 07:37 PM
JoshuaLee
post Jul 11 2010, 07:42 PM

417 posts

i would agree if you guys say he's a little SNOB but i guess... with his amount of work and credit, i'm sure he can afford it...

eitherway, i guess... it would be best for him to reply here... smile.gif
xphossis
post Jul 11 2010, 08:31 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Jul 11 2010, 07:35 PM)
some seller here just have bad attitude, so called BUSY with their business.. if busy, then dun bother to open another online business and let customer wait wait wait...

wat for u open one online business but can't even take care of it ? > . < u better stick with ur shop or distribution business then

another typical seller is airline..

just my opinion~
Fully agreed.

I haven't told Davis about this thread coz I reckon he will be to busy to even care. smile.gif
Sargeant Pepper
post Jul 12 2010, 07:39 AM

122 posts

Hmm, waiting 3 weeks just to be informed that the item out of stock? that's a terrible customer service. Furthermore, he rushed you to pay w/o telling you someone is paying for the last watch and the delay part first.

Even if they are busy, that doesn't give the "Safe Trader" even the one w/o tag to treat their customer like that.
ramp
post Jul 12 2010, 10:03 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Sargeant Pepper @ Jul 12 2010, 07:39 AM)
Hmm, waiting 3 weeks just to be informed that the item out of stock? that's a terrible customer service. Furthermore, he rushed you to pay w/o telling you someone is paying for the last watch and the delay part first.

Even if they are busy, that doesn't give the  "Safe Trader" even the one w/o tag to treat their customer like that.
Bad attitude of seller, sad.gif
Sargeant Pepper
post Jul 13 2010, 04:21 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ramp @ Jul 12 2010, 10:03 PM)
Bad attitude of seller, sad.gif
yeap, totally. if too busy to layan customer at LYN, get staff to help.

But what really annoy me is that he's selling a watch that already got someone paying for it.

Don't abuse the "Safe Trader" tag. DAVIS conducts only make people doubt the reliability of the tag.
AskarPerang
post Jul 13 2010, 04:49 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Sargeant Pepper @ Jul 13 2010, 04:21 PM)
yeap, totally. if too busy to layan customer at LYN, get staff to help.

But what really annoy me is that he's selling a watch that already got someone paying for it.

Don't abuse the "Safe Trader" tag. DAVIS conducts only make people doubt the reliability of the tag.
The "Safe Trader" tag means that the forumer can be trusted and will not cheat / con.
Got nothing to do with the seller attitude actually.

Please read the story properly. It's not a con case but more like a bad attitude seller case.

Sargeant Pepper
post Jul 13 2010, 05:07 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 13 2010, 04:49 PM)
The "Safe Trader" tag means that the forumer can be trusted and will not cheat / con.
Got nothing to do with the seller attitude actually.

Please read the story properly. It's not a con case but more like a bad attitude seller case.
Yeah, the tag doesn't related to seller attitude.

The tag is not just a tag, it would mean that you will have to adhere to a high level of conduct when doing transactions whether it be buying or selling. Failure to live up to the tag will result in it being removed, and if you lose it, you will never get it back.

again, what concern me is that he's selling a watch that got other customer paying for it. I don't think selling like that is the high level of conduct. It's just my opinion. smile.gif

0.0192sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:43 PM