92 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

4x4 Pickup Truck Club, come join us...

vt830504
post Oct 17 2005, 01:39 PM

49 posts

another news for today, at muar got gila ppl throw brick into cars.... 4 cars kena... haih..... y y y....
LJS
post Oct 18 2005, 11:55 PM

823 posts

today very sad,the dc-dc psu cannot support the VIA flex mobo that i bought last sunday.The dc-dc psu lack of power to be supply.When playing mtv it lagging.So may be car-puter project fail.Waste my money about RM 2K.If possible pun also use the AC-DC PSU and DC-AC inverter,so it is very messy.Better don't take risk,bcos if it running very hot so it may be burn into fire.
jovial
post Oct 19 2005, 06:30 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

lemme know if u wanna sell ur touchscreen
i'm very interested
maybe your dc-dc psu too..

JUST GOT MY HILUX!! woohoo
finally
but no bedliner..need to go add myself..

This post has been edited by jovial: Oct 19 2005, 06:54 PM
TSc0c0nut
post Oct 19 2005, 07:52 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

jovial please add some pics !!! you also LJS...come on ....live it up !!
jeremy0
post Oct 20 2005, 11:01 AM

This
2,095 posts

hahaha...everyone in holiday mood already...selamat hari raya to u guys....
vt830504
post Oct 20 2005, 08:28 PM

49 posts

selamat deparaya...
jovial
post Oct 20 2005, 10:09 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Oct 19 2005, 07:52 PM)
jovial please add some pics !!! you also LJS...come on ....live it up !!
heh, the car didn't even leave the house today
didn't dare bring it to KL

scared ler..
after all the stories
LJS
post Oct 20 2005, 11:54 PM

823 posts

here is mine mobo and al those thing
photo quality not good bcos i use hp to take the pic

jovial
post Oct 22 2005, 06:42 AM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

Just for reference onli...

Locktech c/w wiring so can't start engine ~ 350
Locktech w/o wiring ~ 330
non ori Hilux rear chrome bumper ~ 450 (sorry coconut..only found out yesterday)

There is a special very hard front bumper that u can attach a winch for the hilux which is compatible with the airbag

heh, no pics yet...just put in the roller shutter + bedliner.
jeremy0
post Oct 23 2005, 01:45 PM

This
2,095 posts

waaa..sudah taruk a lot of accessories haa...hehehe...later tonite must come to ur house and take the roller shutter...hahaha...when want to yam cha brother?...after raya i got time so lets tt @ nasmirs la...there can park beside the shop so our hilux very2 safe there
jovial
post Oct 23 2005, 09:30 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

anytime you're free liao
i won't be in m'sia after 9th november tho..heh

the hilux is actually my dad's...still only 37km on the odo..haih...
wanted to take it out for a spin today but was too busy
does your hilux have a turbo lag?
it seems to be quite bad on this hilux

painful when they installed the rollershutter..drilled 2 holes thru the bottom of the bed to channel out the water.

jeremy0
post Oct 24 2005, 09:55 AM

This
2,095 posts

yeah, i noticed that my car have turbo lag...most probably because of the big sized turbine they used for the engine....anyone willing to void their warranty and do a turbo intercooler project..hehehe....
TSc0c0nut
post Oct 25 2005, 12:07 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

jovial....non ori ....made by who ?...quality good or not ?....as strong like the ori ?...more info plz !!
LJS
post Oct 27 2005, 12:43 AM

823 posts

hey,wat is turbo lag?
just now my grandpa tell me that UMWT at my place not allow customer to test drive fortuner 2.5 D,may be the engine is underpower so.......

my grandpa fortuner really "makan minyak"u can see the needle drop after travel some distance,dun play play wor

This post has been edited by LJS: Oct 27 2005, 12:44 AM
jovial
post Oct 27 2005, 06:44 AM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(jeremy0)
yeah, i noticed that my car have turbo lag...most probably because of the big sized turbine they used for the engine....anyone willing to void their warranty and do a turbo intercooler project..hehehe....
or twin turbos tongue.gif

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Oct 25 2005, 12:07 AM)
jovial....non ori ....made by who ?...quality good or not ?....as strong like the ori ?...more info plz !!
made in thailand
according to the shop, it looks exactly like the original bumper..
they just installed one and the guy was quite happy

QUOTE(LJS @ Oct 27 2005, 12:43 AM)
hey,wat is turbo lag?
just now my grandpa tell me that UMWT at my place not allow customer to test drive fortuner 2.5 D,may be the engine is underpower so.......

my grandpa fortuner really "makan minyak"u can see the needle drop after travel some distance,dun play play wor
turbo lag is when you press the accelerator, there is a brief moment in time before the turbo kicks in. I guess I was too used to driving a manual. There's a slight delay on the auto hilux.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turbocharger (scroll down to the "Lag" section)

jeremy0
post Oct 27 2005, 03:44 PM

This
2,095 posts

wahh...good explanation jovial

selamat hari raya to u guys ehhh....im going balik kampung next monday so see u guys round
lexiP
post Oct 29 2005, 02:00 PM

28 posts

Hi Hilux kakis.

Guys my advise is get rid of cobra and put something better in.

Mine just got stolen.Damn sad.

LJS
post Oct 29 2005, 11:40 PM

823 posts

if those cilaka ,born by animal thieves want ur car sure they want it,even u got how many security lock on it

as the lock and security system is create by people so it also can be destroy by ppl

This post has been edited by LJS: Oct 29 2005, 11:49 PM
LJS
post Oct 30 2005, 12:00 AM

823 posts

Attached Image lousy land rover discovery 2

Attached Image my bug-guard

Attached Image Fortuner

Attached Image Hilux and Fortuner

This post has been edited by LJS: Oct 30 2005, 12:01 AM
TSc0c0nut
post Oct 30 2005, 12:17 AM