92 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

4x4 Pickup Truck Club, come join us...

TSc0c0nut
post Jun 16 2005, 01:06 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

nope i booked some where begining of may...sales man promise me....1 week of june
Vanquish
post Jun 16 2005, 07:53 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sootienann @ May 26 2005, 11:03 PM)
range rover ? no way , is it small and slow.
how about the fast cayenne turbo?
the rubber burning dodge ram?
the massive cadillac escalade?
Range Rover small and slow? Tsk, tsk, tsk... Obviously you haven't driven one before. biggrin.gif
ParaOpticaL
post Jun 16 2005, 09:37 AM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

that's one of the main reason why i didnt booked the Hilux in the 1st place...

my Hurricane Scorpion coming either this weekend or next week...heheh cant wait...
jovial
post Jun 16 2005, 01:27 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Jun 16 2005, 01:06 AM)
nope i booked some where begining of may...sales man promise me....1 week of june
I booked same time as you but delivery august cry.gif
TSc0c0nut
post Jun 16 2005, 02:08 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

jovial where you booked yours ???
rcracer
post Jun 16 2005, 08:03 PM

?????
3,772 posts

So how is the performance of your new Hilux? Was reading the review done in the sunday Star and it seems it still suffers poor overtaking power compared to the other turbocharged pick ups.

This post has been edited by rcracer: Jun 16 2005, 08:03 PM
LJS
post Jun 17 2005, 07:19 AM

823 posts

as mention before hilux only 100hp but frontier 133hp and then ranger and storm 120hp

in term of hp,storm sure lost to hilux because my fren say that storm can not beat hilux

For u all info also,i see one review that hilux is built tough,they try to throw it from high building,then hilux stil can move,after that they put it in the sea,after few hours,they take it back,hilux stil can move by itself lastly they BOOM it wif dynamic and then it stil can move.Of course ,all those experiment will cause hilux big damage to its external or internal structure,hilux is not "bullet proof" vehicles.

Can any other pickup or SUT do this?so far as i know only Hilux will do.Sorry ha to those other brand SUT.
thom_chai
post Jun 17 2005, 09:24 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(LJS @ Jun 17 2005, 07:19 AM)
as mention before hilux only 100hp but frontier 133hp and then ranger and storm 120hp

in term of hp,storm sure lost to hilux because my fren say that storm can not beat hilux

For u all info also,i see one review that hilux is built tough,they try to throw it from high building,then hilux stil can move,after that they put it in the sea,after few hours,they take it back,hilux stil can move by itself lastly they BOOM it wif dynamic and then it stil can move.Of course ,all those experiment will cause hilux big damage to its external or internal structure,hilux is not "bullet proof" vehicles.

Can any other pickup or SUT do this?so far as i know only Hilux will do.Sorry ha to those other brand SUT.
Really kah?? Throw from building still can move?? hehe, does that apply to the previous Hilux Sr Turbo??
ParaOpticaL
post Jun 17 2005, 09:49 AM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

i believe that was just a Phrase...
but anyhow each of these 4 x 4 have their own advs and disadvs...

jeremy0
post Jun 17 2005, 01:53 PM

This
2,095 posts

heres a true story...one toyota corolla se hit the back of my fathers friend old model hilux and all the hilux had was a dent at the side while the car has been damaged to the point of being written off completely while the driver kena masuk icu...i was there at the accident site and simply can't believe what happened...

my fathers friend, which was the hilux driver was trying to cross a t-junction when the other car, which was coming from the side hit the hilux rear side...
jeremy0
post Jun 17 2005, 01:55 PM

This
2,095 posts

btw...insist for genuine arb bull bars and bumpers....damn solid and it will help reinforce ur hilux...
jovial
post Jun 17 2005, 04:15 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Jun 16 2005, 02:08 PM)
jovial where you booked yours ???
ipoh

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Jun 17 2005, 01:55 PM)
btw...insist for genuine arb bull bars and bumpers....damn solid and it will help reinforce ur hilux...
it will increase fuel consumption as adds more weight

hilux supposedly is more fuel economical than frontier or storm. If you want more power, you can add an intercooler. but I think you need to tinkle with the onboard computer.
LJS
post Jun 18 2005, 10:08 PM

823 posts

Today just got my kangaroo bar(front bar) cost about RM750 at Kepong
This bar is for nissan frontier use but they mod for me,i'm going to put on my hella 2000 spotlight

U all can go to see his shop at www.oem4x4.com

there got alots of canopy and bar and some accessories

SUSsootienann
post Jun 18 2005, 10:13 PM

2,276 posts

From: subang, sunway, puchong, pj -- does_this_annoy_you?

QUOTE(sootienann @ Jun 16 2005, 07:53 AM)
range rover ? no way , is it small and slow.
how about the fast cayenne turbo?
the rubber burning dodge ram?
the massive cadillac escalade?
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jun 16 2005, 07:53 AM)
Range Rover small and slow? Tsk, tsk, tsk... Obviously you haven't driven one before. biggrin.gif
obviously neither of us have driven range rover b4, but it is slower than cayenne
and smaller than caddy escalade

LJS
post Jun 19 2005, 11:17 AM

823 posts

i'm wondering,why so much people say that foreign suv or 4wd that are so GENG,i myself also never see or hear about the Name or types of cars.
For myself,i will only talk about the vehicles Available in Malaysia and those vehicles in Asia.For me,foreign vehicles,we will not really experience it which u never owned it because we will only know it after some years using that vehicles.In addition,foreign car are design for their environment use.We can just say something about the good or bad to those vehicles after we really test and drive it and not just see on those reviews or news about the vehicles.Sometimes,got a small little amount that talk non-sences in this tread and sometimes giving out wrong info in this tread.

This post has been edited by LJS: Jun 19 2005, 11:20 AM
SUSsootienann
post Jun 19 2005, 10:14 PM

2,276 posts

From: subang, sunway, puchong, pj -- does_this_annoy_you?

i will talk what i like . thats what a forum is for.
if u want to be a frog in a well, go ahead.
just because i have never driven a ferrari, im not allowed to discuss it?

jovial
post Jun 19 2005, 11:57 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(sootienann @ Jun 19 2005, 10:14 PM)
i will talk what i like . thats what a forum is for.
if u want to be a frog in a well, go ahead.
just because i have never driven a ferrari, im not allowed to discuss it?
won't a frog in a well drown?
unless the well is pretty dry..

not insult to you but I think your replies are out of the main point of this discussion. No one's going to drive a porche cayenne offroad unless the driver is too rich.

Caddy Escalades are tiny as compared to a Bigfoot
The Bigfoot's tiny compared to a Caterpillar 797B
but seriously...u didn't really care to know that right?
LJS
post Jun 20 2005, 04:26 PM

823 posts

I'm just a kampung boy here not like those rich people can talk about EXPENSIVE CAR,i just a POOR people that KNOW NOTHING.I will just talking what i own and what i experienced.There should not be anything worng,rite?I don't want quarrel with other,there is no point shooting on others because i'm not that rich to enjoy those expensive machine.

I'm just voice out my opinion,SORRY if got OFFENSE
LJS
post Jun 20 2005, 04:44 PM

823 posts

just wanna share wif u all my modded hilux

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jovial
post Jun 20 2005, 05:33 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(LJS @ Jun 20 2005, 04:44 PM)
just wanna share wif u all my modded hilux
sweet ride drool.gif

but isn't that front bar illegal? Something to do with the airbag.

92 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:53 PM