92 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

4x4 Pickup Truck Club, come join us...

SpikeTwo
post Oct 13 2012, 11:37 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i read many problems regarding the new ranger. rear sensor haywire after contact with water (rain, car wash...), jerking problem/sudden lost of power, bluetooth not working...

any of you met this problem? i decided not to get the ranger now as we have limited choices and lousy customer support when I asked them when we have better options.
zopu
post Oct 14 2012, 12:02 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Oct 13 2012, 11:37 PM)
i read many problems regarding the new ranger. rear sensor haywire after contact with water (rain, car wash...), jerking problem/sudden lost of power, bluetooth not working...

any of you met this problem? i decided not to get the ranger now as we have limited choices and lousy customer support when I asked them when we have better options.
I heard that too.. but not sure how true is it.. need current Ranger owner give some input here...
Agree with u.. their service like sxxk.. that's why I'm thinking triton..

Added on October 15, 2012, 11:23 pmHi nicholasnhc, how about yours? do you facing those problem?

This post has been edited by zopu: Oct 15 2012, 11:24 PM
kingchin
post Oct 16 2012, 11:55 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(zopu @ Oct 14 2012, 12:02 AM)
I heard that too.. but not sure how true is it.. need current Ranger owner give some input here...

Added on October 15, 2012, 11:23 pmHi nicholasnhc, how about yours? do you facing those problem?
Just got my new Bt-50 M/T.. really good drive thumbup.gif . The torque is fantastic. Don't need to rev much and the gear change indicator keeps prompting to change. I hope the problems you mentioned about the new Ranger doesn't happen to the BT as it shares the same engine. I haven't experienced any power loss yet. Still exploring the car, hopefully won't find any of the problems mentioned.

I got it in a week. Have to push my SA. If not they will take their sweet time alot of empty promises as well.
Just make sure you get compensated from all the empty promises.

Managed to get the Cooper Red.. not on brochure.
Icehart
post Oct 16 2012, 12:25 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Oct 13 2012, 11:37 PM)

Can always check out their facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/FordRangerMY

I think these are the first few batches of a new model, sure bound to have problem. Give Ford some time to iron out all these and you'll have a good car. Personally, I think Triton is not bad too thumbup.gif
kingchin
post Oct 16 2012, 01:09 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 16 2012, 12:25 PM)
Can always check out their facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/FordRangerMY

I think these are the first few batches of a new model, sure bound to have problem. Give Ford some time to iron out all these and you'll have a good car. Personally, I think Triton is not bad too  thumbup.gif
Yep, Triton is nice but didn't wanna pay 2.5 rtax. Fell for the look and the interior of the BT. Much cheaper than Triton for the stuff that comes with it and in its class.

Icehart
post Oct 16 2012, 01:21 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(kingchin @ Oct 16 2012, 01:09 PM)
Yep, Triton is nice but didn't wanna pay 2.5 rtax. Fell for the look and the interior of the BT. Much cheaper than Triton for the stuff that comes with it and in its class.
BT-50 is the most value for money truck currently, if you don't mind the looks.
Else I think Triton is better buy thumbup.gif
And if you want the best, add 2-3k from Triton's price and get Colorado. Best equipped, most powerful and most luxurious interior in the pick up segment. Downside is unknown reliability and of course, resale value.
kingchin
post Oct 16 2012, 01:44 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 16 2012, 01:21 PM)
BT-50 is the most value for money truck currently, if you don't mind the looks.
Else I think Triton is better buy  thumbup.gif
And if you want the best, add 2-3k from Triton's price and get Colorado. Best equipped, most powerful and most luxurious interior in the pick up segment. Downside is unknown reliability and of course, resale value.
BT look more for contemporary truckers.. cool2.gif a truck minus the brawn flex.gif

nicholasnhc
post Oct 16 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(zopu @ Oct 14 2012, 12:02 AM)

Hi Zopu

Loss of power ? Bluetooth connectivity ? Never heard from Ford T6 Member, currently we facing few issue as below:

1. Reverse sensor fail during raining or been wet
= this issue can be settle, it been rectify by Ford Malaysia
2. Gearbox jerking
= still under investigation, so far I have no issue with this, there are few member facing this matter.
3. Expensive service
= Member complaint cost is too high compare with hilux, Dmax, first service on 10,000km is RM500++

If you really want to know more detail

Please join our ranger club

http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/300639653367137/

Cheers !

Nicholas Ng
Owner of Ford Ranger T6 2012

Added on October 16, 2012, 10:59 pmPoison Time laugh.gif

Added on October 16, 2012, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(D_Y2k.4^ @ Oct 8 2012, 10:15 AM)
I'm driving a 2.2 T6 and i do find that Shell's B5 tend to feel a little sluggish and noisy. Pretty happy with Petronas Dynamic Diesel
Bro, try to avoid Shell Diesel, give a try for BHP Diesel, you won't regret.

This post has been edited by nicholasnhc: Oct 16 2012, 11:06 PM
zopu
post Oct 16 2012, 11:49 PM

62 posts

hi nicholasnhc,
Thanks for your reply!
Hope those problem can be solve it soon..
oh ya, u plan to install canopy on ur truck?
I'm planing too.. do u think can get this type of canopy in market now?
since new ranger is really new in the market.. not much accessories..

nicholasnhc
post Oct 17 2012, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(zopu @ Oct 16 2012, 11:49 PM)
hi nicholasnhc,
Thanks for your reply!
Hope those problem can be solve it soon..
oh ya, u plan to install canopy on ur truck?
I'm planing too.. do u think can get this type of canopy in market now?
since new ranger is really new in the market.. not much accessories..

Yeah, i'm waiting for the carrboy GRX sport lid, not launch yet. Will go to hatyai to install these thing.

I have no idea the cover you mention early, unless u need to contact local 4x4 shop

Klang 4x4
Sunway Top Up 4x4
Batu caves 4x4

Try to search by Using google, we do have a lot 4x4 shop in Malaysia

This post has been edited by nicholasnhc: Oct 17 2012, 10:10 AM
wideawake
post Oct 17 2012, 02:06 PM

88 posts

Some teaser photos from Australia for the BT-50

Quite a handsome truck I must say.....

zopu
post Oct 18 2012, 12:12 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(nicholasnhc @ Oct 17 2012, 10:09 AM)
Yeah, i'm waiting for the carrboy GRX sport lid, not launch yet. Will go to hatyai to install these thing.

I have no idea the cover you mention early, unless u need to contact local 4x4 shop

Klang 4x4
Sunway Top Up 4x4
Batu caves 4x4

Try to search by Using google, we do have a lot 4x4  shop in Malaysia
wow.. travel all the way to hatyai to install canopy? hmm... sweat.gif
I myself lazy la... might wait and source it locally... tongue.gif
and thanks for your input.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zopu: Oct 18 2012, 12:13 AM
kingchin
post Oct 19 2012, 12:27 PM

21 posts

i'm on Shell bro.. Really? BHP? Whats the significance? Mazda recommended oil is Shell so I thought what the heck Shell ny laa..

Nice poisonous pics biggrin.gif any sport lids, tonneau covers & bars for the BT-50?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by kingchin: Oct 19 2012, 12:38 PM
rellik_yzarc
post Oct 19 2012, 04:09 PM

75 posts

Hi bros,
I have little knowledge of 4x4s PU Trucks but I have been reading reviews on the web on the trucks (Hilux, Navara, Triton, etc)

I am looking to buy my first one.
Please recommend me a truck. I don't mind waiting for new models too.

Most important criteria:
1. Easy handling (because I am a beginner 4x4 driver)
2. Easy to park
3. Easy maintenance
4. Easy to upgrade (bull bars, lid, suspensions, etc - to make it look like monster)
5. Not too expensive road tax
6. Resale value

Icehart
post Oct 19 2012, 07:33 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(rellik_yzarc @ Oct 19 2012, 04:09 PM)
Hi bros,
I have little knowledge of 4x4s PU Trucks but I have been reading reviews on the web on the trucks (Hilux, Navara, Triton, etc)

Most important criteria:
2. Easy to park
3. Easy maintenance
4. Easy to upgrade (bull bars, lid, suspensions, etc - to make it look like monster)
6. Resale value
Get a Hilux.

This post has been edited by Icehart: Oct 19 2012, 07:33 PM
rellik_yzarc
post Oct 21 2012, 12:34 AM

75 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0tlB16XYyFA

I want an Amarok!
kingchin
post Oct 22 2012, 11:27 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(rellik_yzarc @ Oct 19 2012, 04:09 PM)
Hi bros,

Most important criteria:
2. Easy to park
3. Easy maintenance
6. Resale value
I'm having loads of fun with the new Mazda Bt-50 thumbup.gif First time owner as well.. as for easy parking.. you'll get used to it on any truck.

Mazda BT-50 - cheapest truck in the market. Happy shopping.. smile.gif

rellik_yzarc
post Oct 22 2012, 04:41 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 19 2012, 07:33 PM)
Get a Hilux.
QUOTE(kingchin @ Oct 22 2012, 11:27 AM)
I'm having loads of fun with the new Mazda Bt-50  thumbup.gif First time owner as well.. as for easy parking.. you'll get used to it on any truck.

Mazda BT-50 - cheapest truck in the market. Happy shopping..  smile.gif
Bros and sifus,

I am considering the Triton VGT Euro because of its short bed length.
1,505 (Triton VGT) versus 1,325 (Triton VGT Euro).
That's a 180mm (slighly more than 1/2 feet) difference.
Basically a shorter Triton VGT with the same tightest-in-class turning radius.

Criterias fulfilled (bold) from below list:
2. Easy to park
3. Easy maintenance
6. Resale value

Few things I need your and the other sifus' opinion on:
1. Maintenance cost and spare part availability
2. Likelihood of being a target like the Hilux
4. Anything else I should consider before getting a Triton VGT Euro.

FYI my main things to upgrade on the VGT Euro would be:
1. Front, back bumpers, and engine protector
2. Bigger tires (suspension lift and bigger mud guards per JPJ)
3. Variable absorbers
4. Gear locks for security
5. A lid.

Appreciate any thoughts on this.

Thanks!

Icehart
post Oct 23 2012, 10:38 AM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(rellik_yzarc @ Oct 22 2012, 04:41 PM)
Bros and sifus,

I am considering the Triton VGT Euro because of its short bed length.
1,505 (Triton VGT) versus 1,325 (Triton VGT Euro).
That's a 180mm (slighly more than 1/2 feet) difference.
Basically a shorter Triton VGT with the same tightest-in-class turning radius.

Criterias fulfilled (bold) from below list:
2. Easy to park
3. Easy maintenance
6. Resale value

Few things I need your and the other sifus' opinion on:
1. Maintenance cost and spare part availability
2. Likelihood of being a target like the Hilux
4. Anything else I should consider before getting a Triton VGT Euro.

FYI my main things to upgrade on the VGT Euro would be:
1. Front, back bumpers, and engine protector
2. Bigger tires (suspension lift and bigger mud guards per JPJ)
3. Variable absorbers
4. Gear locks for security
5. A lid.

Appreciate any thoughts on this.

Thanks!
Good choice! Triton is not bad too. Well, if there is a Triton and Hilux park side by side of course Hilux will get stolen first but let's not forget Triton is quite hot too. You might want to install additional security features on your pick-up. Here's a 108 pages thread dedicated to Triton only: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1671049

Have fun reading. thumbup.gif
kingchin
post Oct 23 2012, 12:01 PM

21 posts

icon_question.gif Sifus.. I am going for my first 1k service. Plan to buy my own oil as SC only give blardy free labour. Mazda has a sticker that says it recommends Shell.

Can I know which shell semi can last for the next 10k? Helix HX7 AJ-L 5/30W? I do need 2 x 4litres? or is it 9 litres of engine oil and i need 1 more litre? icon_question.gif

Many thanks..!

92 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0917sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:11 PM