2,966 posts

D is old, G is new.
Very simple.
SoLiD
post Jul 13 2010, 10:18 PM

629 posts

lol

AF-D has no built in AF motor in lens, so unless ur body has a motor you have to manual focus. Older Nikon body and entry level body has no AF motor in their body...so if they use AF-D have to manually twist the focus ring to focus.

AF-G has a built in AF motor, it can AF in all nikon body

some say AF-D is better, some say AF-G is better, afaik i r haz no money so i r buy AF-D
General_Nic
post Jul 13 2010, 10:19 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Jul 13 2010, 10:04 PM)
noob question..what the different between D n G  blush.gif
Nikkor 50mm AF f/1.4D
the older model, AF using body motor

Nikkor AFS 50mm f/1.4G
newer model, with built-in AF motor, can AF on lower entry level cams

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Jul 13 2010, 10:11 PM)
D is old, G is new.
Very simple.
this is very confusing ppl, lol
if like dat ppl ask then y not jz get new 1
jobneed
post Jul 13 2010, 10:21 PM

375 posts

almost 1k different shakehead.gif
celciuz
post Jul 13 2010, 10:23 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 13 2010, 10:02 PM)
i dunno oso, jz base my guess on normally, "normally" i meant, primes r sharper than zooms
dun get AF-G, very racist lens  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Correct, 50mm f/1.4 versus 16-85 maybe.. but if you compare to the professional grades, 24-70 or 70-200 type... I don't think they that noticeable sharper. Probably the same or so. I don't have a 50mm f/1.4 so I don't know =/.
weirdo88
post Jul 13 2010, 10:30 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

Don't care already vmad.gif mad.gif ...I don't care whether i cant AF or not...I will set my mind on that lil 50mm!!!
General_Nic
post Jul 13 2010, 10:35 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Jul 13 2010, 10:21 PM)
almost 1k different  shakehead.gif
u havent seen Sigma 50mm price whistling.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 13 2010, 10:23 PM)
Correct, 50mm f/1.4 versus 16-85 maybe.. but if you compare to the professional grades, 24-70 or 70-200 type... I don't think they that noticeable sharper. Probably the same or so. I don't have a 50mm f/1.4 so I don't know =/.
ya, quite rite
but if 85mm f/1.4 vs 70-200 leh? tongue.gif

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jul 13 2010, 10:30 PM)
Don't care already vmad.gif  mad.gif ...I don't care whether i cant AF or not...I will set my mind on that lil 50mm!!!
ooo, poison shield break? laugh.gif
weirdo88
post Jul 13 2010, 10:37 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 13 2010, 10:35 PM)
u havent seen Sigma 50mm price  whistling.gif
ya, quite rite
but if 85mm f/1.4 vs 70-200 leh?  tongue.gif
ooo, poison shield break?  laugh.gif
no lar just that all the while i wanted to get that 50mm but kenot AF on it mah..so i cancel up the plan...then i saw that 35mm also not bad woh ....but but now after see-ing 50mm is in my budget...so why not...train up my MF
jobneed
post Jul 13 2010, 10:43 PM

375 posts

nikon
another noob question...
i have viewed f1.8d and f1.4d...
apart from the F...
still got what diff? somebody have example photo of f1.8d?
celciuz
post Jul 13 2010, 10:45 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 13 2010, 10:35 PM)
u havent seen Sigma 50mm price  whistling.gif
ya, quite rite
but if 85mm f/1.4 vs 70-200 leh?  tongue.gif
ooo, poison shield break?  laugh.gif
No debate, 85mm f/1.4D definitely. That is the sharpest in Nikon's line up!
General_Nic
post Jul 13 2010, 10:48 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 13 2010, 10:45 PM)
No debate, 85mm f/1.4D definitely. That is the sharpest in Nikon's line up!
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
now dreaming bout d rumoured AFS 85 f/1.4 VR wub.gif
either this or my nxt target is 24 f/1.4 which will b few years later cry.gif
SoLiD
post Jul 13 2010, 11:07 PM

629 posts

dare not even dream about 85mm lol wanna get my 50mm f/1.4 then my giottos tripod and lowepro bag... after that only start dreaming...
eekang
post Jul 13 2010, 11:29 PM

196 posts

sifus, i'm back!.. this time i need helps sad.gif .. i'm having my photography class in my college. now i'm having my photography final. It need me to think of a theme for my final, wat in my mind are, model shooting, B&W shooting.. and etc.. and idea or concept to help me. sad.gif
SoLiD
post Jul 13 2010, 11:41 PM

629 posts

shooting model? have to ask sifu celciuz
jobneed
post Jul 13 2010, 11:49 PM

375 posts

i need some pro helps...
my friend just now ask me...nikon got "sui ji" "water stock" or not?
i just know got grey set only

This post has been edited by jobneed: Jul 13 2010, 11:52 PM
SoLiD
post Jul 13 2010, 11:58 PM

629 posts

i dun think any dslr got fake product...its not exactly easy to make and not a very large market compare to mobile phone which every1 needs..

only gray sets which are imported by the shop rather than through Nikon malaysia
noobie1
post Jul 14 2010, 12:02 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 13 2010, 10:48 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
now dreaming bout d rumoured AFS 85 f/1.4 VR  wub.gif
either this or my nxt target is 24 f/1.4 which will b few years later  cry.gif
how much is the 85 f1.4 for now??
jobneed
post Jul 14 2010, 12:03 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ Jul 13 2010, 11:58 PM)
i dun think any dslr got fake product...its not exactly easy to make and not a very large market compare to mobile phone which every1 needs..

only gray sets which are imported by the shop rather than through Nikon malaysia
but then...
he told me that if/when seller provide you the warranty paper of his own shop instead of (whatever) warranty card...it mean the camera is fake..
PS i using grey set also...
SoLiD
post Jul 14 2010, 12:09 AM

629 posts

not fake la...ur friend mis understand d...

camera shop provided warranty means the shop bring in their own from Nikon HK, meaning they dint pay Nikon malaysia for the set, and thus no warranty from Nikon malaysia.

almost every d90 user here has their set from Nikon HK because that is Nikon HQ for SEA la i think...
noobie1
post Jul 14 2010, 12:09 AM

2,538 posts

^that not fake..it is grey set...camera and handphone are two different thing...cant compare together...

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:53 AM