My parents doesn't like my girlfriend, Because she has no degree
Jul 5 2010, 03:46 AM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
635 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I am really having loads of problems right now.My mother disapprove of my relationship with my girlfriend just because she doesn't have a degree.I am feeling really down right now cause I've been LDR with her for a year already and I have recently graduated and looking forward to go back home to meet her.Our relationship don't have any problems except the disapproval from my parents and I don't want to lose her as I really love her so much.
Anyone please enlighten me. This post has been edited by Nemesis181188: Jul 5 2010, 03:47 AM |
Jul 5 2010, 03:51 AM
5,644 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Heaven to HELL |
as long as she is not those girl dat plan to fast get married & bcom stay @ home housewife, den wat is the problem?
people wit no degree cannot hav career? tell ur parents dis. |
Jul 5 2010, 04:09 AM
That's the problem.I love her for who she is.My girlfriend is really independent and I think she can have a bright future even though she's only now working in Hong Leong Bank , employers from singapore just called her for interviews.As for me , I've secured myself an interview with an engineering company back home in Johor.I respect all my parents wishes but I just ask the freedom to choose who I want to be with.I think my parents are really hard headed people. =(
Jul 5 2010, 04:27 AM
481 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
i know someone with the same story, he ended up breaking it off with his gf. and now? he's married to a guy! tell ur parents that!
Jul 5 2010, 04:28 AM
Hahaha OMG I wouldn't want to turn out like him.
Jul 5 2010, 04:29 AM
481 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
yeah it's a real story too. no kidding.
Jul 5 2010, 04:33 AM
That's really unfortunate.Actually my parents are really really demanding.They have so many comments on my female friends sigh.When I was single they keep on asking whether do I already have a gf or not but now since I have one they don't like her.Sigh.I mean they should give me the freedom to choose right?Instead they should focus more on how am I doing in my career.
Sigh |
Jul 5 2010, 04:36 AM
3,028 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: 梅田,大阪 //Sabah |
I think you should stick with your choice, that is your girlfriend.
There is nothing wrong if your girlfriend treats you well and you treat well. Overtime, hopefully she will prove to your parents that she will be a good person to you This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Jul 5 2010, 04:39 AM |
Jul 5 2010, 04:43 AM
It's already been a year and I know its short but we see each other on skype nearly everyday.I just hope my parents will accept her.Even though we're far apart , we talked to each other everyday and comfort each other if we have problems.I really can't wait to see her soon.Of course she isn't an online girlfriend as I have dated her for 3 to 4 months before we became an official couple.
And yes I've met her parents , her aunt , her cousins and they invited me for dinner when I am back.Her mom and aunt talks to me quite often as well over skype. This post has been edited by Nemesis181188: Jul 5 2010, 04:45 AM |
Jul 5 2010, 04:45 AM
QUOTE(Nemesis181188 @ Jul 5 2010, 04:43 AM) It's already been a year and I know its short but we see each other on skype nearly everyday.I just hope my parents will accept her.Even though we're far apart , we talked to each other everyday and comfort each other if we have problems.I really can't wait to see her soon.Of course she isn't an online girlfriend as I have dated her for 3 to 4 months before we became an official couple. I guess you have a clear answer Just proceed with your wish (be with your GF) and also, do well in your career. |
Jul 5 2010, 04:49 AM
Understood.I won't jeopardize my career.I'll have a balance between my gf and my job.
Jul 5 2010, 04:54 AM
Is she looking forward for your homecoming?
Jul 5 2010, 04:58 AM
7 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Hmm slight spoiler here..
1 year relationship is still in "murky waters", haven't faced much challenges yet.. But both of you sound promising! All the best TS! Strive harder to convince parents that she's ok! Love needs a lot of courage! |
Jul 5 2010, 04:59 AM
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jul 5 2010, 03:51 AM) as long as she is not those girl dat plan to fast get married & bcom stay @ home housewife, den wat is the problem? Character is what defines a person.people wit no degree cannot hav career? tell ur parents dis. No degree does not mean that person is bad. What is more important is her attitude and also, her behaviour and willingness to strive for life |
Jul 5 2010, 05:01 AM
Yes she really wants to come to my house to visit me but I am really worried it'll offend my parents.I told her that I'll go visit her instead.
Yeah you're right.Like I said she has a stable job right now in Hong Leong bank but Singaporean employers have invited her for interview. This post has been edited by Nemesis181188: Jul 5 2010, 05:02 AM |
Jul 5 2010, 05:23 AM
QUOTE(Nemesis181188 @ Jul 5 2010, 05:01 AM) Yes she really wants to come to my house to visit me but I am really worried it'll offend my parents.I told her that I'll go visit her instead. dont.......Yeah you're right.Like I said she has a stable job right now in Hong Leong bank but Singaporean employers have invited her for interview. |
Jul 5 2010, 06:09 AM
Yeah that's why I told her I'll go find her instead.Cause she wants to find me straight away on the day when I arrive Malaysia but I don't think it's a good idea.
Jul 5 2010, 06:12 AM
1,205 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jul 5 2010, 06:25 AM
Yeah I've actually been searching online for part time courses in marketing for her.Hope to find an affordable marketing diploma degrees for her if possible.But I have to look at my situation as well as I'm just a fresh graduate and I've still got my brother and sister to support so I can't just jump into helping my girlfriend just like that.I will only support her if I know I can.
This post has been edited by Nemesis181188: Jul 5 2010, 06:27 AM |
Jul 5 2010, 06:29 AM
QUOTE(Nemesis181188 @ Jul 5 2010, 06:25 AM) Yeah I've actually been searching online for part time courses in marketing for her.Hope to find an affordable marketing diploma degrees for her if possible.But I have to look at my situation as well as I'm just a fresh graduate and I've still got my brother and sister to support so I can't just jump into helping my girlfriend just like that.I will only support her if I know I can. i assume dat u already nail her..... |
| Change to: | 0.0869sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:47 PM |