Motorola MILESTONE XT720, A Milestone XT,Android 2.1
TSKannaSai1
Jul 11 2010, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 10 2010, 11:45 AM) Anyone interested getting this phone for rm1.8k? Comes with docking station and pouch and other standard accessories. Later i put the advert. Camera improved a lot compared to milestone, with 8mp and xenon flash, indoor picture will look better. And its lightweight compared to milestone, first time i held it i thought i was holding a case instead of a phone. Probably because i already used to the milestone weight. wow. nice price. any pic? warranty from ?
TSKannaSai1
Jul 11 2010, 02:22 AM
batt is the best part Attached thumbnail(s)
TSKannaSai1
Jul 11 2010, 04:57 AM
RieZky
Jul 11 2010, 02:18 PM

emm..brightness can setup meh..
Mr.Docter
Jul 11 2010, 03:52 PM
no seller sell this in LYN yet? @ user, what is the disadvantages of this phone? kinda interested here
TSKannaSai1
Jul 11 2010, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 11 2010, 03:52 PM) no seller sell this in LYN yet? @ user, what is the disadvantages of this phone? kinda interested here  they are few seller there. u can find it. disadvantage, it is very new to malaysia market. so not much accessory are available. not much found at the moment. will update later. stay tune
yokatasan
Jul 11 2010, 04:42 PM

i just bought this phone from sg. It's great!
However, i face a serious problem. I can't use wifi to surf net!!...wat's the problem? my phone can connect to wifi, but the browser and market could not get connect. but if i use 3G data, i can surf net and download without prob.
izzit lock by starhub?
TSKannaSai1
Jul 11 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(yokatasan @ Jul 11 2010, 04:42 PM) i just bought this phone from sg. It's great! However, i face a serious problem. I can't use wifi to surf net!!...wat's the problem? my phone can connect to wifi, but the browser and market could not get connect. but if i use 3G data, i can surf net and download without prob. izzit lock by starhub? Market uses port 5228 to communicate, make sure that the port is not blocked
RieZky
Jul 11 2010, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(yokatasan @ Jul 11 2010, 04:42 PM) i just bought this phone from sg. It's great! However, i face a serious problem. I can't use wifi to surf net!!...wat's the problem? my phone can connect to wifi, but the browser and market could not get connect. but if i use 3G data, i can surf net and download without prob. izzit lock by starhub? dunno..i use milestone rite now Starhub..no prob wit wifi..juz motorola gps only starhub block Added on July 11, 2010, 8:32 pmQUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 11 2010, 03:52 PM) no seller sell this in LYN yet? @ user, what is the disadvantages of this phone? kinda interested here  got meh..i think the seller shop in sunway pyramid..juz type milestone or xt720..but limited...rm1800 This post has been edited by RieZky: Jul 11 2010, 08:32 PM
kudapan
Jul 11 2010, 08:50 PM
i'm waiting either for this or motorola droid x. got same spec as this motorola except the screen size is 4.3" only (resolution is same). droid x will ship to u.s. this july 15th. i wonder when it come to malaysia. can't wait to get my hands on it. HOTFILE PREMIUM CHEAPEST PROMOTIONS!4SHARED PREMIUM CHEAPEST PROMOTIONS!MEGAUPLOAD PREMIUM CHEAPEST PROMOTIONS!- authorized reseller & cheapest price ( www.6premium.com) - listed at official 4shared & hotfile reseller list - selling worldwide (not only in malaysia) - fast delivery <20 minutes only - we sell GENUINE VOUCHER only (not some stolen username / password)
sanosizo
Jul 11 2010, 09:45 PM
droid x and xt720 spec is totally different. the similarities probably 8mp shooter and hdmi port and it ends there. if the gsm version even exist, it will be very expensive, no less than rm2.5k imho considering the fact that its in the same league as iphone 4. i just bought this phone, using it for few days already. seems like i'm going to let go off my milestone  the reasons? 1. lighter 2. got fm radio 3. better camera 4. better flash 5. iphone style 'cut n paste text' (same as in droid x) 6. iphone style auto arrange home screen icons n widget 7. did i mentioned its lighter? nice phone. once we get froyo, it will be fast.
derrickmoo
Jul 11 2010, 10:16 PM
hey guys n gals.. im taking bulk orders for all the android fone now.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1483664&hl=check this out and if u r interested to join the bulk orders.. do let me know.. cheers! btw.. im closing the bulk order by 1200am 12.07.10
desmond08
Jul 12 2010, 09:40 AM
Any accessories for this phone.... such as pouch and screen protector? Just bought this phone but can't find pouch and screen protector for this phone... Anyone here selling?
Anyway, this is a pretty nice phone to use.
sanosizo
Jul 12 2010, 09:56 AM
starhub set should comes with a pouch. since this phone only available in singapore, i guess you can only get the screen protector there.
TSKannaSai1
Jul 12 2010, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 12 2010, 09:56 AM) starhub set should comes with a pouch. since this phone only available in singapore, i guess you can only get the screen protector there. No. No pouch inside the star hub set. Unless korean set. Korean set got two batt, pouch and a lot of goodies.
sanosizo
Jul 12 2010, 03:55 PM
I bought starhub set. Got pouch and docking station as freebies.
TSKannaSai1
Jul 12 2010, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 12 2010, 03:55 PM) I bought starhub set. Got pouch and docking station as freebies. How long u bought d. The freebies inside the box? I found nothing extra. So sad
sanosizo
Jul 12 2010, 07:53 PM
Just a few weeks old. Got two boxes, 1 for the phone and another for the docking place. I need root for this phone so much
ApeXtreme
Jul 12 2010, 08:48 PM
kannasai1 where u bought this phone?