Sony's desperation, Sudden warzone

TSgundamalpha
post Jul 3 2010, 11:29 AM, updated 16y ago

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Sony: Nintendo Shouldn't Bash 3D Glasses
Company wants to work with Nintendo to promote 3D.
June 30, 2010
by Jim Reilly

Sony wasn't thrilled about Nintendo's E3 2010 press conference where it continually reiterated its "no more glasses" messaging for the 3DS.

During an interview with IGN, president of Sony's Worldwide Studios Shuhei Yoshida responded by saying Nintendo's vision for 3D gaming is similar to theirs and that it shouldn't focus on whether or not glasses are worn.

"I have hope that they have a broader perspective with 3D," Yoshida said. "When you listen to what they are saying about the effect of 3D perspective to the games, they are saying the same message we are, but they don't have to bash some small part of what the other company is doing."

Yoshida later said the industry should advocate 3D development, and that Sony would like to work alongside Nintendo in promoting the new technology.

"I think as an industry we should preach this new perspective, from a very large cinema screen to a small portable, because that helps advancing the games and the game industry," he said. "We'd like to work together to promote 3D."

At the time, Yoshida admitted he hadn't actually played the 3DS yet, but said the glasses technology is improving all the time and that of course they'll be required for movie-like experiences.

"If you really want a big theater experience, of course you have to wear glasses," he said. "With the latest technology, the glasses are light and you kind of forget you're wearing them after awhile."

Source

Being unable to impress others, the finger is pointed at Nintendo instead for promoting something consumers prefer than their own products.

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Aug 3 2010, 05:47 PM
xxboxx
post Jul 3 2010, 09:10 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

Sony want to work along side Nintendo for the 3D?
Deja vu of Sony want to work along side Nintendo when they 1st release Wii.

there's next gen console. then there's next gen company.
chicaman
post Jul 4 2010, 01:36 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

oh wait, i smell jealousy
riph
post Jul 4 2010, 01:39 AM

102 posts

Ok what they join forces to promote 3d..
msn83235502
post Jul 4 2010, 05:28 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jul 3 2010, 09:10 PM)
Sony want to work along side Nintendo for the 3D?
Deja vu of Sony want to work along side Nintendo when they 1st release Wii.

there's next gen console. then there's next gen company.
btw, they worked together on the first playstation. why not they work together again. laugh.gif
nwk
post Jul 4 2010, 12:38 PM

256 posts

i prefer 3d with no glasses. i hate wearing glasses. i am not gonna spend any money on 3d tech with glasses until they invent something that don't require you to wear any glasses like nintendo's 3ds.
ramz
post Jul 4 2010, 12:51 PM

21,375 posts

want to promote, promotelah. y must work alongside with nintendo. the reason nintendo is bashing u is because...duh...they are ....duh...competitors. and their 3d technolody is different then yours. why....takut u will end up following again? motion technology already 4 yrs late, now 3d wrong approach ke?
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Jul 4 2010, 01:36 PM

201 posts

sony jelez?? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by SecrET_of_RainBOw: Jul 4 2010, 01:37 PM
PhoenixByte
post Jul 4 2010, 05:36 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

MS don't have any say?
corez
post Jul 4 2010, 06:33 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Hahahahaha. I can just imagine those Suny executives feeling rite now. Their technology already obsolete before reaching the consumers. Who needs glasses. laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jul 4 2010, 07:18 PM

798 posts

i'm still not over their lolipop design T_T
xxboxx
post Jul 4 2010, 07:25 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jul 4 2010, 05:28 AM)
btw, they worked together on the first playstation. why not they work together again.  laugh.gif

and we have seen what happen when they collaborate. laugh.gif

Kyoyagami
post Jul 4 2010, 08:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Meh, their collaboration in the past? in the end Playstation go the upperhand in EVERYTHING and Nintendo fell. So Sony, you think they'd want to work with you again?
corez
post Jul 4 2010, 08:20 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 4 2010, 08:00 PM)
Meh, their collaboration in the past? in the end Playstation go the upperhand in EVERYTHING and Nintendo fell. So Sony, you think they'd want to work with you again?
Not EVERYTHING bro. Only the console segment. Ninty still rules the handhelds.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 4 2010, 11:38 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

that was during the 90s. PSP never even came to light. But it was certain that in the early 2000s,

Great Graphics means everything. Sigh...
PhoenixByte
post Jul 5 2010, 02:05 AM

798 posts

of course la...men are visual ppl. not beautiful cannot turn on...no mood to main tongue.gif
wiNd
post Jul 5 2010, 10:42 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

Sony 3D glasses going for USD150 per piece ...ouch! tongue.gif

lets bash again..

http://gizmodo.com/5577393/sonys-active+sh...ing-now-for-150
TSgundamalpha
post Jul 5 2010, 10:46 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Invested millions in producing "latest in technology" 3DTV, hoping to make money by selling those glasses at ridiculous price, and now Nintendo burst the bubbles for them, that's why they are so desperate right now laugh.gif

greyshadow
post Jul 5 2010, 10:46 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

eh? i'm surprise non of then fanboys are here yet tongue.gif

in before fanboy invasion tongue.gif
wiNd
post Jul 5 2010, 10:47 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 5 2010, 10:46 AM)
Invested millions in producing "latest in technology" 3DTV, hoping to make money by selling those glasses at ridiculous price, and now Nintendo burst the bubbles for them, that's why they are so desperate right now laugh.gif
i support 3d glass-less anytime! rclxms.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:45 PM