126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

= Sugar Gliders V16 =, Gorgeous Sugar Glider Family

dryll
post Dec 5 2010, 08:34 PM

171 posts

Hey guys, i need to get the big cage for my friend as a birthday present. The one that costs around RM400 or RM450, i dont really remember.

Does petshack still have those available? If not, where would they have it?
Thanks in advance!
kelvin_faye
post Dec 5 2010, 11:45 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Dec 5 2010, 01:12 PM)
teddy is a handsome glider..so cute with his round black eyes..can pose summo..hehehe
Yueyi@ U have no idea how many times i snap the pictures & Emino keep rejecting most of it!! rclxub.gif shakehead.gif

But i do like Teddy for when we call him, he sort of turn around to look at us! Haha.. Attentive glider!!
yueyi5730
post Dec 6 2010, 12:19 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Dec 5 2010, 11:45 PM)
Yueyi@ U have no idea how many times i snap the pictures & Emino keep rejecting most of it!! rclxub.gif  shakehead.gif

But i do like Teddy for when we call him, he sort of turn around to look at us! Haha.. Attentive glider!!
hahahaha... brows.gif
mine from time to time
but when u hold treat sure turn head wan when u call for them..kekeke
dragorc
post Dec 6 2010, 01:01 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

hye guys this my sleepy suggies

1. mojo

me13nace
post Dec 6 2010, 09:46 AM

Salam Muharram kepada semua sugar gliders yang beragama Islam... eh? Silap... semua sugar glider OWNERS yang beragama Islam. ^^

Anyway, dryll's case. Is there a specific measurements for the cage u are seeking? If u know petshack and its websites, why don't u either visit the place, browse the site or call the people there? Easier that way.
TSeric138
post Dec 6 2010, 11:07 AM

227 posts

Hey guyssssss... let's join the sugar glider photo contest.. And you might grab yourself some good prizes home~ smile.gif

GLIDER IDOL PHOTO CONTEST

How to participate:
1.'Like' the page http://www.facebook.com/petshack
2. Email a picture of your glider to petshack@gmail.com. Include your name as per IC, your glider's name, contact number and email address.
...3. We will upload your photo to the contest photo album within 24 hours.
4. Share your photo with your friends and ask them to vote 'LIKE' (They will need to 'like' the page first)

Fishspace
post Dec 6 2010, 11:30 AM

Hi guys,

Are there any suggies shops in Bukit indah or Kulai or Johore bahru area?

Looking to get some bonding pouches for my suggies
dragorc
post Dec 6 2010, 04:41 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

wanna sum advice, it is safe to always mix a gatorade to my suggies drink water?
emino
post Dec 6 2010, 04:45 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 6 2010, 04:41 PM)
wanna sum advice, it is safe to always mix a gatorade to my suggies drink water?
WHAT? GATORADE? ARE YOU f***ING KIDDING ME?!!!
dragorc
post Dec 6 2010, 05:06 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 6 2010, 04:45 PM)
WHAT? GATORADE? ARE YOU f***ING KIDDING ME?!!!
yah gatorade, wat so hard feeling? btw its just due to my suggies got dehydrated, btw i google and found sum pple suggest to add a little drop of gatorade to induce the suggies to drink more water, and yes it work well. but lately when i put just plain water my suggies return to be not drinking. so im afraid if gatorade will give some bad affect if they consume more...
hellcutespawn
post Dec 6 2010, 08:22 PM

love sugar gliders...my housemate have couples of sugar back in last year...very tame and cute...planning to have them...wanna ask, sugar is easy taking care of creatures?...need high maintenance or not?...thanks... blush.gif
dragorc
post Dec 6 2010, 08:44 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

hellcutespawn: yah high maintenance if u ask me smile.gif.
yueyi5730
post Dec 6 2010, 09:33 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 6 2010, 05:06 PM)
yah gatorade, wat so hard feeling? btw its just due to my suggies got dehydrated, btw i google and found sum pple suggest to add a little drop of gatorade to induce the suggies to drink more water, and yes it work well. but lately when i put just plain water my suggies return to be not drinking. so im afraid if gatorade will give some bad affect if they consume more...
why dehydrated?
u pinch the skin on the back it dont go back to place?
dragorc
post Dec 6 2010, 10:26 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Dec 6 2010, 09:33 PM)
why dehydrated?
u pinch the skin on the back it dont go back to place?
yah it dosnt go back, oso whenever i look at the drink bottle the water level never goes down. i really dun know coz of as b4 my suggies just normally drink until last week it seem dun like to drink...

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:51 amis there I can substitute Manuka honey to which is less expensive to made HPW?

This post has been edited by dragorc: Dec 7 2010, 12:51 AM
yueyi5730
post Dec 7 2010, 12:54 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 6 2010, 10:26 PM)
yah it dosnt go back, oso whenever i look at the drink bottle the water level never goes down. i really dun know coz of as b4 my suggies just normally drink until last week it seem dun like to drink...
Erm wat about fruits and liquid food u give?having diahrea?u sure it's dehydration?if normally u give liquid food and fruits that has a lot of juice they dun drink much water..
overseas they use unflavoured pedialyte to cure dehyration...Malaysia has oral rehydration salt we normally called it ORS...can be bought in farmacy
i'm not sure it's the same or not coz i never seen pedialyte b4..in US pedialyte is use for babies and some sportsmen..pedialyte formula is high sodium and potassium low sucrose..a new improved formula used for dehydration from diahrea...I dunno if it can be used but the content dont sound harmful to me coz it's just replenishing the electrolytes and water in the body
emino
post Dec 7 2010, 05:57 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 6 2010, 05:06 PM)
Its normal for gliders not to consume lots of waters, since theres plenty enough for them in their fruits. Adding gatorade, which was formulated for sportsmen could be dangerous for their heart in the long run due to the isotonic content. And too much water is bad to sugar gliders too, as they could easily have diarrhea. As you mentioned, they will drink lots of water if you put gatorade.

As a general rule, NEVER give something that is especially made for human to a glider, without referring to a vet first.
dragorc
post Dec 7 2010, 03:29 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Dec 7 2010, 12:54 AM)
Erm wat about fruits and liquid food u give?having diahrea?u sure it's dehydration?if normally u give liquid food and fruits that has a lot of juice they dun drink much water..
overseas they use unflavoured pedialyte to cure dehyration...Malaysia has oral rehydration salt we normally called it ORS...can be bought in farmacy
i'm not sure it's the same or not coz i never seen pedialyte b4..in US pedialyte is use for babies and some sportsmen..pedialyte formula is high sodium and potassium low sucrose..a new improved formula used for dehydration from diahrea...I dunno if it can be used but the content dont sound harmful to me coz it's just replenishing the electrolytes and water in the body
hmm they dont seem to get diarrhea, but their body are shrink a little bit. btw i just stop mix the gatorade afraid if they will get long term effect and to make sure they consume enuff water im giving them jambu air. but in certain forum i google they recommend the flavoured gatorade so tats y im giving them.

Added on December 7, 2010, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(emino @ Dec 7 2010, 05:57 AM)
Its normal for gliders not to consume lots of waters, since theres plenty enough for them in their fruits. Adding gatorade, which was formulated for sportsmen could be dangerous for their heart in the long run due to the isotonic content. And too much water is bad to sugar gliders too, as they could easily have diarrhea. As you mentioned, they will drink lots of water if you put gatorade.

As a general rule, NEVER give something that is especially made for human to a glider, without referring to a vet first.
owh i c tat, just giving them jambu air to make sure they consume some water. tnx for the advice notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by dragorc: Dec 7 2010, 03:35 PM
pandera999
post Dec 7 2010, 04:00 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

wat it mean by social animal? is it dog that like to hang around with us? biggrin.gif
maxtee
post Dec 7 2010, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 7 2010, 04:00 PM)
wat it mean by social animal? is it dog that like to hang around with us? biggrin.gif
read here
pandera999
post Dec 7 2010, 04:30 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(maxtee @ Dec 7 2010, 04:18 PM)
thanks, i'm kinda intrested to keep glider.. from hamster to glider biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0236sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:36 AM