= Sugar Gliders V16 =, Gorgeous Sugar Glider Family
maxtee
Jul 2 2010, 09:02 PM
wola v16 congratz!!and kudoes to eric and sg gengz hope everyone's sg prosper like this forum!!
dear eric pls add this 2 new sg name to my list icy-female and chili-male they are my first pair off joey oop on 20/6/2010.TQ
oh 1 more thing is pls also change my caspian DOB to OOP i think i give u the wrong info liow last time..... a million thankz.
This post has been edited by maxtee: Jul 2 2010, 09:23 PM
maxtee
Jul 2 2010, 09:47 PM
thanks yueyi.they been growing bigger everyday since oop, much easy to handle this few day and eye are partly open but still abit crabby lol .... but its joy to have them and see them grow up , the parent are doing a good job in nursing and caring for them thanks to bugsy produst and many help from kelvin and sifu here.
1Q here abit mix up on the oop date lol
what is the excact time we say oop ?? 1)joey frist seen emergered from pouch but not detached from mother tits or 2)joey detached from mothers tits
maxtee
Jul 2 2010, 10:14 PM
got it kelvin TQ!!
maxtee
Jul 11 2010, 03:12 PM
sapik900906 @ faidzal1982 SG NORMALY seldom drink during day time while they asleep u if feed them watery fruit like water melon or jambu air they dun rili drink much after tat .... but for causious check for dehydration by following method show on fist page put 2 water souce in the cage water bottle (same bottel for hamster) and water bowl , when u see water in the bottle drop complely remove the water bowl, can hang the bottle near thier sleeping pouch and observe lol happy bonding to both off u This post has been edited by maxtee: Jul 11 2010, 03:29 PM
maxtee
Aug 1 2010, 04:19 PM
did u got ur glider as adult or joey?and how long u have had ur glider?
there are diferent bite for joey and adult usually light bite more like a nip tat not puncture the skins and the threated bite tat cost bleeding
but u can try stoping ur glider by poking at thier nose OR blowing at thier face then say "no" to them
personally i prefered poking at the nose this will puzzle them for few sec so while i say "no" and point tat finger at them. normally they will stare at tat finger while i pull the finger tat got biten away.have to do untill they learn it worng to bite hard on ur finger or hand
sometimes i will dip my finger with honey , yogurt or hpw then let them lick clean this will ensure tat they remember when my finger is near they will be rewarded not threats. im sure u like them to lick then bite ur finger right!
biting normaly get lessen when ur glider got bonded so give some pation and time and follow bonding methods on the first page
This post has been edited by maxtee: Aug 1 2010, 04:29 PM
maxtee
Sep 12 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Sep 12 2010, 01:18 PM) my dad bought it w/o me knowing Added on September 12, 2010, 4:54 pmlightning and thunder eating together <3 pleased do porper introduction to both off them
maxtee
Sep 22 2010, 01:54 PM
IF U have m/f pair house togather sure ur female will get pregnet lol ..... u can check by putting ur hand under ur female belly and gently brush/pouch on the pouch area. if can feel small lump like size off kacang.congradulation ..tat mean got joey in pouch sometime can feel some movement if the joey big enough lol  soo be perpared for extracare on lactating female to ensure the healthy gorwth off joey This post has been edited by maxtee: Sep 22 2010, 02:37 PM
maxtee
Sep 29 2010, 07:46 PM
TAT why buying a fully wean joey from home breeder are more rewarding then petshop..sturdy on health,playfull and tame so easier to bond with new owner. Added on September 29, 2010, 7:59 pm@Zidane Chan google for sugar glider breeding there alot for u too read on normaly we double the protien portion for lactationg glider. it also depends on which diet u feeding ur sg currenly. let say normally u feed 10g chicken breast meat on ur diet then u add it to 20g this is just example lah read and filter the info and choose the suited diet acording to ur schadule This post has been edited by maxtee: Sep 29 2010, 08:07 PM
maxtee
Dec 7 2010, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Dec 7 2010, 04:00 PM) wat it mean by social animal? is it dog that like to hang around with us?  read here
maxtee
Feb 10 2011, 06:38 PM
hi every 1 finally come back to kl.... nice to see more new faces in here
maxtee
Mar 7 2011, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Zidane Chan @ Mar 7 2011, 01:24 PM) Here you go. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The shape of his head is a little special I think. Both of my newborn gliders looks almost the same. Is it a bad thing? have u weigt the joey?if u kep tract off the joey oop and weight the joey and record it down then u can find more info here. for me the joey in the pic look a lil skinny from the pic angle. for safety do have them send to the vet for check up. This post has been edited by maxtee: Mar 7 2011, 09:50 PM
maxtee
Apr 17 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(NightHeart @ Apr 16 2011, 02:56 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « How do you glider-proof an air cond? If the air-cond is on, i don't think the glider will run into it since they don't like wind blowing onto them right? What about loose furniture? Unfortunately none of my furniture are built-in. So there are little gaps between the furniture and the wall & the floor. Is this safe for them? Will they get stuck between those gaps? u can cover the air-cond unit with a piece of flee blanket if u worried. imo gaps between furniture posed less treats then lose wired cord from ur home appliences, untight door/window, toilet coz if they when or hide in small gaps/space u still can lure them out or move the funiture but if they chew on the wire they could die off electrical shock, drown or escape. when free roaming time glider seldom go in to small tight places they prefered wide open space as they can climb, jump, leap while exploring. pick a less furniture room, then will be easier to glider proff. if not then get a 2-4 person tent for tent time. never leave ur slider unsupervised.
maxtee
Nov 7 2011, 04:33 PM
 my 3 weeks oop male joey call out while playtime