126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

= Sugar Gliders V16 =, Gorgeous Sugar Glider Family

kelvin_faye
post Sep 4 2010, 10:45 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

What happens after u got ur affordable pet(s)? U still need to spend lots on the first purchase (enclosures, feeder bowl, water bottle, accessories, food, supplements, treats, medical check up, etc - the list goes on, depending on how u treat ur pets - correct way OR own way)..

Nothing is affordable these days..

U can have a sugar glider and yet be affordable with all things u need, just research here n there..

Being a student doesn't mean u can't afford..

Eric is still a student, i was once a student with 4 sugar gliders, 3 ferrets, 6 duprasis, 30++ mongolian gerbils.. I am with them in the U for 1 year plus.. Did i complaint?

It ur own attitude now, that's the problem..

Change ur mindset first please..

Affordable pet = Go to ur garden and catch some bugs, keep in the plastic cookies containers and feed left over food..

Cheers
Kelvin

This post has been edited by kelvin_faye: Sep 4 2010, 10:45 AM
jitshiong
post Sep 4 2010, 01:08 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Sep 4 2010, 10:25 AM)
Gonna prolly get my suggie.
Just I wanna know where to buy bugsy stuff
after u get ur suggie from thr petshop, pls dun come back here n cry...
asking y the glider bites so hard...
dun ask y the glider always run away...
if u can't afford to spend, pls dun buy
wait till u can afford it
else it's the glider that's gonna suffer
not u...pls think properly, although i believe u have already made up ur mind to buy
in my opinion, u r not ready to keep on yet...
Reanne
post Sep 4 2010, 02:37 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Being a student is not an excuse. I really don't like it when ppl use that as a reason to get 'discount'. Also some of them are very persistent & annoying. I'm a student as well but you don't see me going around asking for cheaper cuz I'm a student.

If you can't afford it, DON'T BUY. Simple, cuz it shows you're not ready for the commitment.

Even when I was in primary school I saved up my RM3 daily pocket money for a week to buy a hamster. So if you can't afford it now, wait when you start working & have money then only think of committing yourself to a pet that requires higher maintenance than a hamster.
kelvin_faye
post Sep 4 2010, 02:42 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Sep 4 2010, 02:37 PM)
Being a student is not an excuse. I really don't like it when ppl use that as a reason to get 'discount'. Also some of them are very persistent & annoying. I'm a student as well but you don't see me going around asking for cheaper cuz I'm a student.

If you can't afford it, DON'T BUY. Simple, cuz it shows you're not ready for the commitment.

Even when I was in primary school I saved up my RM3 daily pocket money for a week to buy a hamster. So if you can't afford it now, wait when you start working & have money then only think of committing yourself to a pet that requires higher maintenance than a hamster.
Good one Reanne..

I worked partime jobs on weekends as sampling promoters for 5 months, just to buy the hedgehog's enclosures, sugar gliders starter kits and mongolian gerbils' 2feet tanks.. Lol.. icon_rolleyes.gif
allenna
post Sep 4 2010, 02:56 PM

Hi guys...I just bought an instant HPW( a well know product...B***y)) from a well known pet shop....when I open the packet the ingredient looks very odd...not like before..this packet/product is from Australia not from USA..and it's looks like the ingredient yellowish and like mold like powder...Is that normal..???? I'm afraid to give it to my gliders.... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Snowguy2068
post Sep 4 2010, 03:56 PM

811 posts

All don't think I can handle It .:/
faidzal1982
post Sep 4 2010, 04:43 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Sep 4 2010, 09:02 AM)
is ur momo neuter? ?
momo not yet neuter...

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Sep 4 2010, 03:56 PM)
actually its up to u... u need to do your own budget calculations... as they all said, its not cheap to maintain... especially when u started it...
also, u need to consider the time that u will spend with them... some people, although there are busy, they can still give attention to their suggies... some people cant..
u need to ask yourself which category are u in... and think ahead of time... think wat kind of job that u will get in the future... will u have the time for suggies in the future? coz suggies average life is 10-15 years...
at least u have done a good job by joining this forum thread and know what it takes to have sugar glider as pets...
jitshiong
post Sep 4 2010, 05:01 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Sep 4 2010, 03:56 PM)
we think u can't handle it cos of the responds that u gave us
we have been here for a long time...n we've seen ppl like..
so that's the conclusion we arrive to
as simple as that
Snowguy2068
post Sep 4 2010, 05:23 PM

811 posts

I got the bonding pouch.
Found where they sell. A good cage and bugsy pellets and yogurt drops

Added on September 4, 2010, 7:38 pmand ill save up
like crazy for my future SG
30 per week just for her(im getting a female) expenses

This post has been edited by Snowguy2068: Sep 4 2010, 07:38 PM
kelvin_faye
post Sep 4 2010, 07:46 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(allenna @ Sep 4 2010, 02:56 PM)
Hi guys...I just bought an instant HPW( a well know product...B***y)) from a well known pet shop....when I open the packet the ingredient looks very odd...not like before..this packet/product is from Australia not from USA..and it's looks  like the ingredient yellowish and like mold like powder...Is that normal..???? I'm afraid to give it to my gliders.... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Can u post pictures? hmm.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Sep 4 2010, 08:45 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Sep 4 2010, 05:43 PM)
momo not yet neuter...
actually its up to u... u need to do your own budget calculations... as they all said, its not cheap to maintain... especially when u started it...
also, u need to consider the time that u will spend with them... some people, although there are busy, they can still give attention to their suggies... some people cant..
u need to ask yourself which category are u in... and think ahead of time... think wat kind of job that u will get in the future... will u have the time for suggies in the future? coz suggies average life is 10-15 years...
at least u have done a good job by joining this forum thread and know what it takes to have sugar glider as pets...
cool,i might wanna adopt it~ blush.gif blush.gif
TSeric138
post Sep 4 2010, 10:05 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(allenna @ Sep 4 2010, 02:56 PM)
Hi guys...I just bought an instant HPW( a well know product...B***y)) from a well known pet shop....when I open the packet the ingredient looks very odd...not like before..this packet/product is from Australia not from USA..and it's looks  like the ingredient yellowish and like mold like powder...Is that normal..???? I'm afraid to give it to my gliders.... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
I have been using Bugsy Instant HPW for long period, so far never encounter any problem before. You mind to show us any photo of it? And yes, it's from Australia.

Added on September 4, 2010, 10:06 pmOh yea, fyi, it's memang yellowish color. If you used Instant HPW before like what you mentioned, you should know it's in yellowish powder form.

This post has been edited by eric138: Sep 4 2010, 10:06 PM
allenna
post Sep 4 2010, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 4 2010, 07:46 PM)
Can u post pictures? hmm.gif
Hi Kelvin...Im sorry cause I'm having problem loading pictures from my handphone to the computer...arrrrggghhh!!!!
Cause I normally give instant HPW to my gliders but this time the ingredient look like it is spoil.....like moldy powder...macam berkulat..that's why I rather not give it to my glider before conformation....They haven't eaten HPW today cause the pet shop is out of stock already.....that was the last packet that I bought.. icon_question.gif
Snowguy2068
post Sep 4 2010, 11:24 PM

811 posts

can i give this stuff to my future glider?
Bugsy™ Happy Glider - Chicken Protein
is it good? or is hpw better?
and when they say cook the egg it means like how?
Long88
post Sep 4 2010, 11:30 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Sep 4 2010, 11:24 PM)
try google around about the suggies dude
a lot of info about suggies you can find..don't just ask around..
pls have lil effort to do on your own smile.gif
faidzal1982
post Sep 4 2010, 11:54 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Sep 4 2010, 11:24 PM)
the Bugsy stuff u mention normally is treats/snacks for the suggies... HPW is their main diet and need to give everyday...
u can refer the below link for more information if u want to give HPW as their main diet... cook the egg, u can boil it or just cook it in the microwave...
http://www.sweet-sugar-gliders.com/sugar-g...roo-recipe.html
Snowguy2068
post Sep 4 2010, 11:58 PM

811 posts

hard boil is okay?
or the petshack website says scramble?
or how
really confused bout the egg part rclxub.gif

and i've been looking through SG's info for the pass week
like very day
so do not think im just asking around

I've read the first page so many times
and other webs i got through google.

This post has been edited by Snowguy2068: Sep 5 2010, 12:06 AM
Long88
post Sep 5 2010, 01:00 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Sep 4 2010, 11:58 PM)

and i've been looking through SG's info for the pass week
like very day
so do not think im just asking around

I've read the first page so many times
and other webs i got through google.
thumbup.gif
allenna
post Sep 5 2010, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(eric138 @ Sep 4 2010, 10:05 PM)
I have been using Bugsy Instant HPW for long period, so far never encounter any problem before. You mind to show us any photo of it? And yes, it's from Australia.

Added on September 4, 2010, 10:06 pmOh yea, fyi, it's memang yellowish color. If you used Instant HPW before like what you mentioned, you should know it's in yellowish powder form.
Hi Eric...I know it is yellowish but this yellowish really bright yellowish.. macam a bit basah and moldy...macam berkulat la..tak macam biasa keadaannya....that's why I just want to know is it normal ...sorry I have tried to download the picture but failed.....that is why I asked because I don't want all of my sugies nanti sakit perut pulak...stomachache....a big..big problem.... doh.gif
echosmiles
post Sep 5 2010, 02:25 AM

89 posts

My Jojo loves me ....

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:01 AM