124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 v4.0, Warning: Starcraft 2 release detected!!

Instinct
post Jul 8 2010, 01:45 AM

15 posts

Well, it's better to patch now rather than waiting for US version to release the update. Our SCREAMYX speed is so freaking fast, it will take "DAYS" to patch that kind of big file.
fujkenasai
post Jul 8 2010, 01:48 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Instinct @ Jul 8 2010, 01:40 AM)
[

*Hi 5 Hi 5* any one getting a fever today? brows.gif
Or unable to pass up assignments? ROLF

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jul 8 2010, 01:48 AM
Instinct
post Jul 8 2010, 01:50 AM

15 posts

Waiting for Spain vs Germany ! Haha.
fujkenasai
post Jul 8 2010, 01:53 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Jul 8 2010, 01:44 AM)
even after it finish patches, the servers are not on yet
I wonder if we are able to play on EU with the alterations... hmm.gif

If not we are still phase 2 ready instead of waiting for downloads.

Screw this bnet real name shit Im just going to play my SC2 and not freaking posing there and when SC2 comes out Im just gonna be adolf hittler

==========>

and any official comments will be posted to Blizzard employee's personal e-mail or sms them since they like to go public so much. ROLF laugh.gif laugh.gif

Let the games begin.

Here is my speed hoorah

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jul 8 2010, 01:57 AM
Cheesenium
post Jul 8 2010, 02:26 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 7 2010, 10:49 PM)
With all these arguments, I think it's appropriate to come to a conclusion that different people perceive private information in different manner.

For me & evo, having people know our real name is nothing while to some of you, it is something.

Just like Facebook where you still see someone with xXxUchihaSasukexXx while some with their real name. It's all a matter of how you set the line on how much you're willing to reveal to the outside world.

GG no re.
The problem is, not everyone is comfortable with sharing information online, as you'll never know who will be looking at those information, especially female gamers which seem to be extremely rare. It could be your employee, your wife to some psychopath looking at those information.

It could be ok for you to put your real name online, i, for one, im not comfortable with it,even on my own Facebook, as Mark Zuckerberg is quite infamous for leaking out private information to anyone or doesnt care about your privacy on Facebook. Internet isnt a place to store private information, IMO. I rather keep them on a piece of paper than on the net.

As it was shown, anyone could easily dig up tonnes of information easily, not just about you, also about your friends and family. I dont want to see my family involved in something unpleasant due to some of my posts arguing about some epic loot in the new Battlenet forums. The way Blizzard is doing seems pretty much asking some murder over some loot to happen.

Maybe just first name, but hide the surname, or maybe some other could work. Or maybe give us an option to hide the name, and only show the Battlenet nick name. Showing Battlenet nick name isnt as bad as compulsory to show your first and last name on every single post you make on the forums. What happens if Blizzard extent it to the rest of the Battlenet, as it seems like a good idea to Blizzard.

To be honest, what Blizzard is doing now, with all these Real ID thing, doesnt seem like a well thought out decision. It also resembles a lot with MW2's no dedicated server issue, as the reasoning Blizzard is putting, doesnt make any sense and it looks like, they just dont care. As they just gonna lose some, and gain much more. Just like MW2, "whiny" "dedicated server lovers" hardcores are either staying in CoD4 or move on to other games like BFBC2. This could happen again.

Could be a good opportunity for the new Star Wars MMO or Warhammer 40k MMO. Also, 10000+ post in less than 24 hours, wow, they are pissed.

Added on July 8, 2010, 2:39 amhttp://kotaku.com/5581209/blizzards-real-name-forum-policy-has-fans-in-an-uproar

Something from Kotaku.

The reasoning behind the real id is decent: To make you think before you post, but the problem is, is it at the expense of your privacy?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 8 2010, 03:17 AM
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2010, 10:06 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

oh you dirty minded.

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:11 am
QUOTE(Instinct @ Jul 8 2010, 01:50 AM)
Waiting for Spain vs Germany ! Haha.
AHAHHA TROLL MATCH

the octopus was correct. lol

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:12 am

hai trollan, you may want to read that it is OPTIONAL.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 8 2010, 10:12 AM
fujkenasai
post Jul 8 2010, 10:18 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2010, 10:06 AM)

oh you dirty minded.

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:11 am

AHAHHA TROLL MATCH

the octopus was correct. lol

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:12 am

hai trollan, you may want to read that it is OPTIONAL.
LoL, do you know when is phase 2 comming back? Updated but cant play, even AI or map editor cry.gif cry.gif

map editor too, Need to activate online grrrr. mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jul 8 2010, 10:19 AM
-ZeN-
post Jul 8 2010, 10:24 AM

353 posts

i just gonna play and avoid posting at the forum, but.. definitely read the forum. then we can just post it here to share out and discuss, muhahaha, lyn still have privacy.
evofantasy
post Jul 8 2010, 10:34 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

@ cheese
perhaps u gotta know that there is no such thing as a battlenet nickname?
battlenet goes by ur registered name itself and the email for ur bnet account is always hidden...
and again u keep bringing up activision sleep.gif
dun it ever get old???

at least know about bnet system before spurring stuffs

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jul 8 2010, 10:35 AM
temptation1314
post Jul 8 2010, 10:45 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

No, the Real ID for forum is NOT OPTIONAL.

Btw, here's what I extracted from one of the poster there.

I, The poster. Am at least one of the following.
- a woman
- a minor
- a member of an ethnic minority
- a person of alternative sexuality
- a transgendered person
- a person with a unique/uncommon name
- a person who has been harassed/stalked
- a person in an information-sensitive profession
- a person who may be Google searched by co-workers/employers/potential employers
- a person who may be Google searched by mates/potential mates
- a person who is concerned about account security
- a person who is uninterested in online social networking
- a person with a small child / children
- a person who does not fit any of these categories but who is nonetheless concerned for him/herself or for the welfare of others

and I oppose RealID for one or more of these reasons:

- It is a threat to personal safety.
- It is a threat to personal security.
- It will not eliminate/significantly reduce trolling.
- It should be optional; choosing between risk and silence is not truly “optional”.
- Unified tags/handles provide the same effect with minimal risk.
- World of Warcraft is not Facebook.

If this decision persists, I will do one or more of the following:

- Refrain from posting on these forums.
- Seriously reconsider my subscription.
- Cancel my subscription
- Prepare to cancel my subscription should RealID be made mandatory in-game.

I LOL-ed HARD laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2010, 10:45 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 8 2010, 10:18 AM)
LoL, do you know when is phase 2 comming back? Updated but cant play, even AI or map editor  cry.gif  cry.gif

map editor too, Need to activate online grrrr. mad.gif  vmad.gif
no idea man, currently trying to finish BB CT
TSXenoFr3ak
post Jul 8 2010, 10:53 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

beta is up ... i repeat beta is up. Keep trying and do not close even it say "bnet is on maintenance"
Cheesenium
post Jul 8 2010, 11:04 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 8 2010, 10:34 AM)
@ cheese
perhaps u gotta know that there is no such thing as a battlenet nickname?
battlenet goes by ur registered name itself and the email for ur bnet account is always hidden...
and again u keep bringing up activision sleep.gif
dun it ever get old???

at least know about bnet system before spurring stuffs
Real ID on the forums is not optional.

I wouldnt want to put the official forum out of the list when im having some technical issue.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 8 2010, 11:08 AM
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2010, 11:05 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 8 2010, 10:53 AM)
beta is up ... i repeat beta is up. Keep trying and do not close even it say "bnet is on maintenance"
oh wow XD
TSXenoFr3ak
post Jul 8 2010, 11:10 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

New IA included up to Insane level with new icons and new achivements biggrin.gif

Btw, got new Terran music as well.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Jul 8 2010, 11:40 AM
Moonflown
post Jul 8 2010, 11:55 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Updating with full speed of 490kb/s. Yesh!
TSXenoFr3ak
post Jul 8 2010, 12:05 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jul 8 2010, 11:55 AM)
Come come ... i have already played my 1st match.
fujkenasai
post Jul 8 2010, 12:31 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jul 8 2010, 11:55 AM)
You have 4 mbps connection? WoW
So it takes you 15 min?

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 8 2010, 12:05 PM)
Come come ... i have already played my 1st match.
You really do not have work today too? ahaha
Instinct
post Jul 8 2010, 12:42 PM

15 posts

Bro add me.

adrianlky[at]hotmail[dot]com

This post has been edited by Instinct: Jul 8 2010, 12:46 PM
TSXenoFr3ak
post Jul 8 2010, 12:44 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 8 2010, 12:31 PM)
You have 4 mbps connection? WoW
So it takes you 15 min?
You really do not have work today too? ahaha
Fuj ... im on 1 week off. Then when SC2 is released, im on 2 weeks off biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:56 PM