125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast

TSrozz_1291
post Aug 7 2010, 01:50 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Aug 7 2010, 01:10 AM)
moar powah......later petrol usage like tap water......
4G13 oso if the driver keep on flooring it all the time the FC is gonna be like flash flood.

Not all turbo-charged engine consume fuel like tap water. I can manage my 1.6 Saga FC to archive 12KM/L nod.gif
the_catacombs
post Aug 7 2010, 02:51 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(johannemiir @ Aug 7 2010, 12:01 AM)
guys..u all have fb right..
wan to add ur all laa  tongue.gif
gay

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 7 2010, 01:03 AM)
1.6 thumbup.gif
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
SUSTham
post Aug 7 2010, 03:06 AM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Aug 6 2010, 09:14 PM)
any idea how much a radiator fan cost? today m,orning i notice my temp raise and my fan not spinning.
I've seen some of these shops on the net pricing
the motor at $50 or $60. Maybe made in Taiwan.

You can call James of Universal Auto to ask for
his price, at 03- 922 11 900.

Otherwise, you can buy the whole fan, used, for
maybe $60 or $70.

birain
post Aug 7 2010, 09:22 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

anyone converted their iswara aeroback to ngv? any pro's and con's i should know? icon_question.gif
oyl66
post Aug 7 2010, 10:07 AM

GMS FearLess, any ideas where got sell LMST second hand around melaka? any recommended shop? hardly find it in melaka mudah..mostly in kl
TSrozz_1291
post Aug 7 2010, 11:26 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 7 2010, 02:51 AM)
blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
Dun bobby makan harimau sleep.gif
GMS FearLess
post Aug 7 2010, 12:10 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(oyl66 @ Aug 7 2010, 10:07 AM)
GMS FearLess, any ideas where got sell LMST second hand around melaka? any recommended shop? hardly find it in melaka mudah..mostly in kl
now i at area alor gajah/tampin....but i noticed on AMJ highway...maybe near cheng/malim....if ur serious wan buy it pm me...i can help you...

Added on August 7, 2010, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(birain @ Aug 7 2010, 09:22 AM)
anyone converted their iswara aeroback to ngv? any pro's and con's i should know? icon_question.gif
um...about NGV.....

pros
-cost on petrol reduced
-can travel long distance with 1 full tank of gas

cons
-causing much trouble to engine(to older car and have using petrol in long period)
-no pick up
-reduce capacity of boot coz gas tank....

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Aug 7 2010, 12:19 PM
the_catacombs
post Aug 7 2010, 01:09 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Aug 7 2010, 09:22 AM)

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(oyl66 @ Aug 7 2010, 10:07 AM)
hunt around second hand dealer shops la... go so many around melaka...

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Aug 7 2010, 01:09 PM
neosaint99
post Aug 7 2010, 02:14 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

Added on August 6, 2010, 11:48 pm

i am sorry...i m anti-iklan actually ......that why that not related in forum like some one promoting item in wrong place and wrong time......i have history in the past.at that time im 20 minutes after arguing with my girlfrind cry.gif
...im so sorry 1 more time.....

[/quote]

no worries bro...apology accepted smile.gif

Added on August 7, 2010, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Aug 7 2010, 01:10 AM)
moar powah......later petrol usage like tap water......
larger engine does not mean worse efficiency
the 1.3 is actually underpowered
so we'll be driving not in the best power zone
translation: we'll have to press very hard to get pickup
result: lousy efficiency

then 1.8 would be the best if it can be found...1.5 aint that bad either

my record for 1.3 is 13.87km/L...but thats rare
usual is 11.8-12.5 or thereabouts

my dad's and bro's 1.5 can get about 14-15km/L without too much effort

i've driven a ford falcon 4.0L
that easily gets 12.5km/L...full booth, 4 persons in the car

the reason is with the more powerful cars, the power band starts lower down
so when we press lightly, already can get power so we wont press hard and just be dumping fuel into the carb for no reason

for best efficiency, a saga should have a 1.6 - 1.8L engine

but proton dumasses dry.gif dont do that coz they are doing niche marketing
the saga must have a 1.3 so it doesnt compete with the waja
the waja must have a 1.6 so it doesnt compete with the perdana...and so forth
by right, a waja should have nothing less than a 1.8...2.0 would be nice
and a perdana should be running a 2.0 - 2.4L
efficiencies will be much better and the driving experience miles from what we are experiencing now

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Aug 7 2010, 02:21 PM
the_catacombs
post Aug 7 2010, 05:58 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

if wanna keep saga with 1.3L, make it below 1000kg... or turbocharge it... brows.gif
Shawnzz
post Aug 7 2010, 06:41 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 7 2010, 05:58 PM)
if wanna keep saga with 1.3L, make it below 1000kg... or turbocharge it...  brows.gif
stock nia also ok mah brows.gif
GMS FearLess
post Aug 7 2010, 07:15 PM

178 posts

if wanna keep saga with 1.3L, make it below 1000kg... or turbocharge it...  brows.gif
later car can cut into half coz over power.....
johannemiir
post Aug 7 2010, 10:04 PM

14 posts

if proton release turbo version of saga..surely many rempit will buy it maa..(like me) nod.gif nod.gif brows.gif brows.gif
any more fb??

This post has been edited by johannemiir: Aug 7 2010, 10:09 PM
GMS FearLess
post Aug 8 2010, 12:30 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(johannemiir @ Aug 7 2010, 10:04 PM)
if proton release turbo version of saga..surely many rempit will buy it maa..(like me) nod.gif  nod.gif brows.gif  brows.gif
any more fb??
at time when first proton saga roll out and if that time become advance....surely all here using turbo....

Added on August 8, 2010, 1:00 amSIE have open one more branch in facebook...this only beta and in testing and if have somthing to add pls tel me...tq...TQ
SIE ni facebook

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Aug 8 2010, 01:00 AM
SUSTham
post Aug 8 2010, 04:50 AM

1,576 posts

This guy I met at the Petronas station in Taman Tenaga,
Cheras, had a Toyota Altis 1.8, second generation, engine
in his Proton Saga.

GMS FearLess
post Aug 8 2010, 09:03 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Tham @ Aug 8 2010, 04:50 AM)
This guy I met at the Petronas station in Taman Tenaga,
Cheras, had a Toyota Altis 1.8, second generation, engine
in his Proton Saga.
what do you mean,pls enligthen me....
pitywoman
post Aug 8 2010, 09:30 AM

484 posts

recently my car radiator not spinning when temp raise. but the prob is, the fan is working after tested bypass the wiring and staright from battery and it spinning. any idea what happened here? some said sensor, some said fius. anyone can show me how this two look like and how much it cost?
GMS FearLess
post Aug 8 2010, 09:37 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Aug 8 2010, 09:30 AM)
recently my car radiator not spinning when temp raise. but the prob is, the fan is working after tested bypass the wiring and staright from battery and it spinning. any idea what happened here? some said sensor, some said fius. anyone can show me how this two look like and how much it cost?
temperature sensor,it at bottom of radiator in pic...beside blue host......it maybe rm10 or more.......but to change it...ur can DIY or workshop....if workshop it costly and this work time consuming

pitywoman
post Aug 8 2010, 09:45 AM

484 posts

lol see nth from the picture
GMS FearLess
post Aug 8 2010, 09:48 AM

178 posts

i dont have clear picture...bit it location beside outlet under radiator.....

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Aug 8 2010, 09:52 AM

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:19 PM