LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast
Notoriez
Dec 11 2010, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Dec 11 2010, 02:14 AM) hmm alright..so everything has to go as a set lo..how to know which spring suit which absorber???paiseh ah kinda noob in this area still.. any idea how much will that cost me??? btw bro,i've tried searching for springs+absorber around the web and even in this thread but everyone has their own say or feedback so i'm hoping those that 'been there done that' could help in generating constructive comment of particular combo..thanks for your point though.. First thing first. What is your budget? RM500? Let's say you have RM900 to spend on absorber and springs then i suggest to go for IMP Comfort (20% stiffer) which im using right now. Im LOVE it so much coz not only it feels like stock absorber but still acceptable @ taking corners. But better if pair it with GAB springs which is much stiffer than IMP springs which is soft for better handling. My current setup is IMP Comfort + IMP Springs. If below RM500 budget. Then no choice but go for ProRide or Kayaba. From what i heard, Pro Ride not bad also. If more than RM1k, you have more choices such as HWL and Titan
anderson1188
Dec 11 2010, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(Notoriez @ Dec 11 2010, 11:06 AM) First thing first. What is your budget? RM500? Let's say you have RM900 to spend on absorber and springs then i suggest to go for IMP Comfort (20% stiffer) which im using right now. Im LOVE it so much coz not only it feels like stock absorber but still acceptable @ taking corners. But better if pair it with GAB springs which is much stiffer than IMP springs which is soft for better handling. My current setup is IMP Comfort + IMP Springs. If below RM500 budget. Then no choice but go for ProRide or Kayaba. From what i heard, Pro Ride not bad also. If more than RM1k, you have more choices such as HWL and Titan  have just came back from workshop..i fitted in a set of rear shocks as it's leaking already but it's no big brand,just normal gas filled rear shocks that cost me RM80 each..what made my mind??cause as said I don't really have the budget to go for better performance ones as searches from google hint that a decent one cost around what you said in last post so i guess just get the bang for buck ones and get rid of them if i don't feel like using it anymore..  oh and the brand is 'Wings'
fool1988
Dec 11 2010, 11:21 PM
Drive shaft Rm125 front and labour Rm90 total Rm215. Isn't worth?
anderson1188
Dec 11 2010, 11:21 PM
hi guys..earlier on I had some oil leak at the distributor outlet of the engine and today a new distributor has been set place to stop the leakage(i had a new spared distributor by APM) The idling has been adjusted to 1k rpm with air cond on by twisting the distributor(carburator is not touched)..however something's going wrong for now after it has been set place,the car doesn't tend to be that eager to accelerate after 2.5k rpm region..so i'm just asking all the sifus here is the culprit due to the carburator hasn't been tune to get the best air/fuel ratio???thanks in advance for your help..
Gilbert5107
Dec 12 2010, 12:00 AM
distributor turn too much.... sluggish feel edi..right?
wkho555
Dec 12 2010, 12:06 AM
@Gilbert
How is ur EFI? powar???
anderson1188
Dec 12 2010, 12:07 AM
correct sir..so the problem is it turned too much???it jerks when i full throttle it now too..
the_catacombs
Dec 12 2010, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(fool1988 @ Dec 11 2010, 11:21 PM) Drive shaft Rm125 front and labour Rm90 total Rm215. Isn't worth? oklaaa...
Gilbert5107
Dec 12 2010, 05:20 AM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Dec 12 2010, 12:06 AM) @Gilbert How is ur EFI? powar??? haven install. mech appointment full until next year CNY. after that only got time to install. EFI all complete. just PNP
GuestX8
Dec 12 2010, 11:01 AM

I need help for all the Sifu here. I plan to do DIY changing engine oil and oil filter. I need advise on where to place the Jack stand when the car is lifted with a 2ton hydraulic jack. Thanks.
Regards.
the_catacombs
Dec 12 2010, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(GuestX8 @ Dec 12 2010, 11:01 AM) Hi, I need help for all the Sifu here. I plan to do DIY changing engine oil and oil filter. I need advise on where to place the Jack stand when the car is lifted with a 2ton hydraulic jack. Thanks. Regards. u have how many jack stand??... if 2 den place it right and left, at the 2 main horizontal bone underneath the car lo... if jz 1 stand, place it at ur tow hook....
GuestX8
Dec 12 2010, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 12 2010, 05:00 PM) u have how many jack stand??... if 2 den place it right and left, at the 2 main horizontal bone underneath the car lo... if jz 1 stand, place it at ur tow hook.... Hi, Thanks. With 2 Jack Stand, I am still not that clear where the horizontal bone is? Would you be kind enought to describe? In both case where should I place the hydraulic jack, my initial thinking was to jack it under the the tow hook. Thanks. Regards.
the_catacombs
Dec 12 2010, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(GuestX8 @ Dec 12 2010, 06:16 PM) Hi, Thanks. With 2 Jack Stand, I am still not that clear where the horizontal bone is? Would you be kind enought to describe? In both case where should I place the hydraulic jack, my initial thinking was to jack it under the the tow hook. Thanks. Regards. circled in red
GMS FearLess
Dec 12 2010, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 12 2010, 08:57 PM) circled in red » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wah...UR....how much the price????
Notoriez
Dec 12 2010, 10:31 PM
Both total nearly RM500  Gonna be my next toy
the_catacombs
Dec 12 2010, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Dec 12 2010, 09:27 PM) wah...UR....how much the price???? deww how i know... i simply google da photo and circle for dat fler only maa... i not so free climb under my car and snap ok....
GMS FearLess
Dec 12 2010, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 12 2010, 10:57 PM) deww how i know... i simply google da photo and circle for dat fler only maa... i not so free climb under my car and snap ok....  jgn mara2 taikor.juz asking.......nanti cepat tua maa...
the_catacombs
Dec 13 2010, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Dec 12 2010, 11:51 PM) jgn mara2 taikor.juz asking.......nanti cepat tua maa...  come setel
GMS FearLess
Dec 13 2010, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 13 2010, 12:43 AM) come setel  later TT....
sinister_sid
Dec 13 2010, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(GuestX8 @ Dec 12 2010, 11:01 AM) Hi, I need help for all the Sifu here. I plan to do DIY changing engine oil and oil filter. I need advise on where to place the Jack stand when the car is lifted with a 2ton hydraulic jack. Thanks. Regards. no need 2 ton jack 1 la use the stock jack for change spare tyre and place it on the right front door lo then jack until u can see the drain nut and later if want full drain lower to ground level take a cigaratte and lock it back lo dunno lar but i use this method