limhongwoon
post Oct 11 2011, 11:26 AM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(brinkc @ Oct 11 2011, 08:56 AM)
Actually i Never get back my same serial number too when i sent RMA
so sometime wanna find receipt to match the serial number will make me get mad
cause i will never find it  cool2.gif
The Hard Disc that returned back won't same with the original one .
limhongwoon
post Oct 27 2011, 10:59 PM

2,892 posts

Last week , just below RM 190 . Samsung is made in China but the price increase faster than the Western Digital . Most Western Digital Hard Disc is made in Thailand
limhongwoon
post Nov 7 2011, 02:12 AM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Nov 5 2011, 06:02 PM)
The last time I checked abt WD, the flood level is almost hitting the roof of some of their factory buildings sweat.gif . Insurance companies are going to kena teruk kao kao this time.
And the peak of the flood has yet to come as high tide is scheduled to be next week. (now is low tide).

Maybe we'll see WD HDD boxes floating out in the river enxt week doh.gif
I don't think the Insurance will cover the flood . If they cover the Insurance company sure bankrupt. Every victims of flood will go to claim the Insurance .
limhongwoon
post Nov 22 2011, 10:33 AM

2,892 posts

Samsung F3 1TB increase more , now RM 450 according to hikari85 price
limhongwoon
post Nov 24 2011, 11:17 AM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Nov 24 2011, 11:50 AM)
Wow, external hdd prices went again dis week. WD My book essential 2tb usb3 last week - rm429 now rm499!!

I survey in lowyat all ext hdd wit 2tb usb3.0 only the brand Buffalo Drivestation 2tb usb3 is below rm400 (399  sad.gif )
Is Buffalo reliable? And does anyone know the hdd inside is from which manufacturer??
I really really need to get an ext hdd but all those popular brands prices r bloody high.
But the External is still cheaper than Samsung F3 1TB , the External is 2TB

They using Western Digital Green Caviar I think

This post has been edited by limhongwoon: Nov 24 2011, 11:18 AM

0.0312sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:48 PM