8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

i_bony
post Jul 17 2010, 12:35 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Jul 17 2010, 12:25 AM)
Yes I have tried it, done in few minutes. But you will need to install custom rom after that and you gained superuser after that.

Using devillain rom now
how does ur devillain rom treating u? any bugs u noticed?
i_bony
post Jul 17 2010, 09:33 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(winniechen @ Jul 17 2010, 06:40 PM)
I asked this before but never really got any replies. Anyone can help me?
ya i wanted to know also about the lock screen wallpaper, it seems that inside the manual, they said can change, but i cant seem to find a way. anyone manage to do it?
i_bony
post Jul 18 2010, 06:13 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Jul 18 2010, 04:45 PM)
ok thanks, i have succeeded to unroot my phone now and it works exactly the same when i first bought it.  thumbup.gif
do u still see the unclasped lock icon after u unroot just like benny888 mentioned?
i_bony
post Jul 18 2010, 06:33 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Jul 18 2010, 06:17 PM)
150MB only? sigh*** ..... pengsan***
i ROFL on the *** ..... pengsan*** hahah.

how bout rooting like other sifus in here? that will *** ..... un-pengsan*** u tongue.gif
i_bony
post Jul 18 2010, 07:06 PM

1,298 posts

benny888 said it is shown when u boot up the phone? or maybe when turned on at start up screen dont have? i never root b4, so im not sure myself
i_bony
post Jul 18 2010, 09:30 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(law_yew_wooi @ Jul 18 2010, 09:26 PM)
can anyone please help me????????? When I turn on my phone, there is a loading box. But after that, they said the application htc sense launcher is forced to close. Although I press the force close button, the notice still appears repetitively and I can't get into the phone and nothing can be done. ARGH, I am so furstrated right now as I don't know what to do with it. It's just a month old phone and it brings me this problem. I have faith in it, but then... argh.. Can anyone please kindly help me?
hey bro.

what did u do before the htc sense force close? did u uninstall any apps? this happened to me before. it kept on repeating to force close even after rebooting the phone. so i had no choice to do the hard factory reset..all my contacts gone as i did not back up in sd card. this happened when i uninstall apps. i didnt touch any of the system also..
i_bony
post Jul 18 2010, 09:40 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Jul 18 2010, 07:08 PM)
i tried to do that, but i still couldnt find where the lock at.... rclxub.gif
probably it's only shown in nexus one like cleave mentioned.
so if we un root it back, there is no tracing that we have rooted our deisre before?
u dont noticed anything different when u unroot it back? cause i still thinking the warranty issue.
haha. thanks for ur answer.
i_bony
post Jul 18 2010, 09:57 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jul 18 2010, 09:53 PM)
emm yesterday (saturday) i saw htc booth selling phones at plaza alam central, shah alam. but i didn't ask whether they have desire stock in hand though... smile.gif
is desire is out of stock almost everywhere currently?
i_bony
post Jul 18 2010, 10:20 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(law_yew_wooi @ Jul 18 2010, 10:14 PM)
I didn't uninstall any apps but just some songs which is stored in sd card and have nothing to do with the phone memory. It's nice to hear that there is someone who face the same problem as me. Can I know how to do hard factory reset? I m willing to do this, despite all the contacts are gone cos I have no idea how to "revive" it...
yea, im facing the same problem as u did, accept, before that i was uninstalling apps due to low space of memory. then after i press the home screen, the sense kept force close. even after i turned off for a while and on it again. so there's no choice accept to reset it. after u reset it u can do back up to ur sd card on all ur newly stored contacts for precautions, as for apps u can just download it back from the market, it will tell u which apps u have before according to ur google acc. so not much of a problem.

Performing a factory reset using phone buttons

If you cannot turn on your phone or access the phone settings, you can still perform a factory reset by using the buttons on the phone.

1. With the phone turned off, press and hold the VOLUME DOWN button, and then briefly press the POWER button.
2. Wait for the screen with the three Android images to appear, and then release the VOLUME DOWN button..
3. Press VOLUME DOWN to select CLEAR STORAGE, and then press POWER.
4. Press VOLUME UP to start the factory reset.

i_bony
post Jul 18 2010, 10:25 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(huaipoh @ Jul 18 2010, 10:19 PM)
yea. i used that software to root my phone.is really fast and easy.after you root it..all the apps and data still there.but you have to flash a custom rom to get super user permission.
so it will work just like the regular rooting style?
i_bony
post Jul 19 2010, 04:44 PM

1,298 posts

do u guys have any problems with 3g watchdog error data reading? once i got extra 50mb reading on the 3g watchdog, cause im using 2 data watcher to compared which is accurate. do any of u guys face this?
i_bony
post Jul 19 2010, 05:54 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jul 19 2010, 05:14 PM)
I have 3gWatchdog and Stats installed, there was a slight 10MB difference in reading between this 2(The 3gWatchDog reported lower in MB actually). Yours is extra 50MB...weird  hmm.gif
ya, it suddenly read that i have use 58mb in one day, where as i checked i only used 8mb till evening, suddenly at nite it raise...weird. so far it happened only twice la..
i_bony
post Jul 19 2010, 08:51 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Jul 19 2010, 06:24 PM)
you can try RockPlayer it is a good player even though still in beta

http://soyandroide.com/2010/06/rockplayerb...kv-divx-y-rmvb/

Added on July 19, 2010, 6:26 pm

you download it and explore tongue.gif
it is an cool apps, it can help you to look for nearest restaurant, office, bus station, railway station n etc.
it got use maps and gps to bring u to the location as well
does it work in malaysia too? i heard b4 only US and few countries?

QUOTE(ccs8teen @ Jul 19 2010, 07:27 PM)
u will get rm 10 rebate for signing up data plan as well..
Just got my maxis bill.. it's only few KB difference with my 3g watchdog.. It's pretty accurate for me..
how long u have been using it? cause mine only twice it happens..but i dunno y suddenly a day can used up to 50mb plus..i didnt even watch youtube.
i_bony
post Jul 19 2010, 11:13 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(mythmystic @ Jul 19 2010, 10:01 PM)
I use this app Layar Reality Browser, it works in Malaysia too  tongue.gif
U have to try install then u know, just like what @sugebleach said  drool.gif

BTW just a recommendation, u guys shud try this too Shake Them All (if u havent)
Way too cute  wub.gif
i just Layar Reality Browser. freakin awesome wehh. biggrin.gif
i_bony
post Jul 20 2010, 12:49 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(mythmystic @ Jul 19 2010, 11:26 PM)
no wonder! btw u r from mmu too is it? u are in the same course with me and u can do android programming. that is so cool man.
i_bony
post Jul 20 2010, 11:58 AM

1,298 posts

usually the backup program back things up in our sd card is it? or pc? sorry for the nooBness.
i_bony
post Jul 20 2010, 09:00 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(benleong2008 @ Jul 20 2010, 08:58 PM)
When I first bought it and use sandisk class 6 8gb , the transfer speed was fast (approximately 10-11mb/s)

However, after partitioning the sd card for old school a2sd to function, the transfer speed falls to approximately 1-5mb/sec. (sometimes 800kb/sec!)
b
I've done this quite many times and confirm about it.

When you reformat the sd card without partitioning, you'll get transfer speed of 10-11mb/sec again.

So, I think a class 6 sd card isn't necessary? Unless a class 2 sd card will have even lower than 800kb/sec after partitioning for a2sd lol. Or unless you plan to use the froyo a2sd instead of the old a2sd.  tongue.gif
to have the a2sd feature in root we need to partition our sd is it?
i_bony
post Jul 21 2010, 09:44 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 21 2010, 06:21 AM)
I still use the goldcard method btw on my maxis set..just to ensure that it would run smoothly
bro, gold card is actually for lock set is it? we need to reformat it 1st before creating a gold card is it?
i_bony
post Jul 21 2010, 10:14 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(LazyJin @ Jul 21 2010, 09:47 AM)
Just got my phone rooted, didn't use Gold Card. I used Unrevoked one-click root, then flashed the Desire Froyo "Official" ROM.

I had trouble getting Unrevoked to work - forgot to run reflash.exe as administrator and check "enable USB debugging" - apart from that, it was smooth rooting and flashing.

Number 1 reason for me to root? I wanted to access Paid apps, and actually PAY FOR THEM.

Number 1 reason to move to Froyo? A2SD smile.gif

Haven't encountered any bugs on this ROM, will post if i find any.
is it the Unrevoked root method is similar to Spirit jailbreak? after using Unrevoked meaning we can straight away install custom ROM?
i_bony
post Jul 21 2010, 10:40 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Jul 21 2010, 10:35 AM)
officially i have rooted with Unrevoked, on custom rom now. trying out De-Villian. so far so good, on thing is the app installed in SD, might take a longer time to open (1-3 sec slower compare with in phone memory).
u just download the installer and press one button is it when using Unrevoked root method? u installed custom ROM oso using the unrevoked program? sorry NooB at this..where do u get the custom ROM from? xda is it? must become a member then only can download rite?

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:39 AM