8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

i_bony
post Jul 22 2010, 04:51 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 22 2010, 04:35 PM)
It is working now for me, u do mean friendstream facebook ait? Im not sure which one is facebook htc sense cuz im so used to the android version on the market. Im on 1.4b btw, havent flashed to 1.4c

[attachmentid=1688170]
the android version of facebook version in the market is it differs from the stock facebook that is pre-installed in the desire? meaning u have 2 facebook apps now? 3 if include sense?
i_bony
post Jul 23 2010, 12:36 PM

1,298 posts

how come i didnt get any SIS invitation? is it only for new buyers?
i_bony
post Jul 24 2010, 12:02 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(aku88 @ Jul 23 2010, 10:17 PM)
Hey guys, just wondering: Is it possible for me to change the icons that are displayed on my Desire? My unit isn't flashed or anything so is there any app that can aid me in changing the icons?
yea it is possible, i cant recall what app is it, r47z mentioned b4, sumtin like application manager in the market? can u enlighten us again r47z ?
i_bony
post Jul 24 2010, 03:04 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 24 2010, 02:56 AM)
A2SD  icon_rolleyes.gif

Do a partition ext3 --> 512Mb 1st to get the above result (BTW I am using a diff rom)
Bro, did u overclock ur processor? Any overheat issue? Or performance decrease after a long usage?
i_bony
post Jul 25 2010, 03:54 AM

1,298 posts

anyone got the capdase casing for desire?
i got mine the Soft Jacket 2 Xpose, kinda cool

Capdase
i_bony
post Jul 25 2010, 07:01 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(nIcV @ Jul 25 2010, 11:50 AM)
wer u get the capdase softjacket?from lowyat?
nop, i got it from sunway pyramid, got two colors, dark and white, also got hard casing and the solid silicon casing with various colors.
i_bony
post Jul 25 2010, 08:23 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 25 2010, 08:19 PM)
Just wondering. How come my desire doesn't come with compass sleep.gif
i think u have to download it in the market? mine oso dont have.
i_bony
post Jul 25 2010, 09:20 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jul 25 2010, 08:01 PM)
Just wanted to thank you for your guide  tongue.gif i used it when i rooted my phone and its great  nod.gif
which method did u use? unrevoked?
i_bony
post Jul 25 2010, 09:39 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Jul 25 2010, 09:21 PM)
im using unrevoked..
any problem so far? yeeeeko seeems to have one.

QUOTE(yeeeeko @ Jul 25 2010, 09:27 PM)
Unrevoked is so troublesome....
used it to root. the got some problems with hanging at boot screen till i need to do a wipe. Then only manage to flash new rom.

Now I can't get a2sd to work after unrevoked coz I can't partitiion my sd.

Stupid unrevoked.
woah..so troublesome eh unrevoked? i was about to use that method cause im kinda lazy to use the real root method. sad.gif
i_bony
post Jul 26 2010, 12:14 AM

1,298 posts

@pluginbaby,
may i ask, why did maxis deactivated ur number? u terminate ur maxis?
i_bony
post Jul 26 2010, 12:46 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 26 2010, 12:17 AM)
i dialed 122 and it asks me to settle my bill.. im not holding back on any bills here.. the bill statement came out last friday which was about 3 days ago and it i cant make phonecalls anymore today.. sigh.. it says on the bill the due date for the bill was 20/08/10.. how come it was cut off already on 25/07/10.. happened to a friend of mine too btw..
oh u mean u have been bar from using the line? do have any outstanding amount or anything?
i_bony
post Jul 26 2010, 02:05 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Jul 26 2010, 01:14 AM)
glad to hear that bro...

Added on July 26, 2010, 1:17 am
however, it's always recommended to wipe data and cache everytime you flash any rom to prevent unwanted things to happen.

Added on July 26, 2010, 1:22 am
actually, old method is better than new method....
is it because of the new method only used sumkind of "trick" to root? we do not gain full superuser is it?
i_bony
post Jul 26 2010, 10:04 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(nIcV @ Jul 26 2010, 08:31 AM)
sunway pyramid?ooo..do u still remember the shop name?how much is the price for capdase?
i bought at a BlackBerry shop on the top floor tongue.gif

the price differs from shop to shop, mostly rm50-rm60 depends, i got it for rm40 after bargain. got some sell at rm25, but i dont know whether that one is ori or not, got write desire at the back so it looks cheap. so u better check it 1st before u buy it. also the ori one will include u a free capdase screen protector in the box itself. u have to ask the vendor that u wanna try 1st before buying, then only u can see ori or not i guess.
i_bony
post Jul 26 2010, 11:23 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 26 2010, 09:56 AM)
hmm.gif

Gonna wait for sms then.
u can straight away test it using handcent i guess?
i_bony
post Jul 26 2010, 12:22 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jul 26 2010, 12:15 PM)
nice..!! but i'm still too afraid to root my phone... still have no gut to do it... haha...
same with me! sad.gif
i_bony
post Jul 26 2010, 12:44 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 26 2010, 12:39 PM)
im downloading SetR0M 4.5 and backing up stuffs now as we speak .. seems good.. im gonna have a try at launcherpro plus as it now has many widgets like htc sense.. i dont know if it is as good as htc sense but perhaps it would be just fine then
how many ROM have u tried so far? seems quite a lot i presume? btw ur benchmark test is awesome! really tempted in rooting. dang
i_bony
post Jul 26 2010, 01:52 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 26 2010, 12:53 PM)
havent tried devillain, modaco and opendesire yet.. yes, that benchmark is damn awesome (that screenie was not mine btw, ive just seen it on XDA).. im only tempted to try back non froyo due to kernel.. just testing, if i dont like it, i would go back to froyo sense roms smile.gif
can u explain to me why due to kernel? i dont really get that part when u guys were xda-ing in this forum tongue.gif

QUOTE(nIcV @ Jul 26 2010, 01:37 PM)
ooo..thx bro..going to get soon..hehe..
no prob bro, do tell me how much and which one u bought eh? make sure it is not more than rm60 for the soft jacket, if like hard case or leather it will be rm80-rm100 i guess, that one sunway price la.
i_bony
post Jul 26 2010, 02:24 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(AzriqNazifi @ Jul 26 2010, 02:08 PM)
try to restart ur phone..if still not working..try to da a factory setting on ur device...

Added on July 26, 2010, 2:09 pmdoes anyone know where to find melkco type leather case for desire..there was one seller in the garage section, but he has no item for desire...huhuhu
i saw at sunway pyramid they selling for rm70, i think can nego, but dunno that price is cheap or not?
i_bony
post Jul 26 2010, 02:44 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Jul 26 2010, 02:26 PM)
looks like most of us have rooted it. a lot of improvement now... good!!
i havent roooted! cry.gif
plz enlighten me when i have choosen that path. tongue.gif
i_bony
post Jul 26 2010, 04:03 PM

1,298 posts

but the stock ROM of friendstream working rite?

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0328sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:06 AM