159 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V4], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

darrenkhu
post Jul 9 2010, 12:57 AM

114 posts

hahaha! im excited! its gonna be my first lappie! going to overseas and abondoning my desktop here T_T.

i read that almost everyone reformatted as soon as they got the laptop. will probably need advice on that on which program should i install and all. will be back in 2 weeks or less =)
ivan92
post Jul 9 2010, 01:27 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 9 2010, 12:30 AM)
it seems like sxps 16 with c2d no longer available on dell website hmm.gif

Added on July 9, 2010, 12:35 am
welcome to the club rclxms.gif
it was removed shocking.gif
nvm lah sad.gif
maybe will looking for the c2d model at pc fair
if they still have stock
otherwise might go for other brand sad.gif
i want XPS 16 lah

This post has been edited by ivan92: Jul 9 2010, 01:28 AM
KeV
post Jul 9 2010, 08:22 AM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

ive got the last of the c2d! lol . i ordered with alpine white and upgraded to wins 7 professional, so i could downgrade windows xps legally if i want to XD
davehii
post Jul 9 2010, 08:35 AM

Chilling
607 posts

quick question, is this configuration NOT optimized for dual channel?

6GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM (1 x 2GB + 1 x 4GB)
astria
post Jul 9 2010, 08:48 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(davehii @ Jul 9 2010, 08:35 AM)
quick question, is this configuration NOT optimized for dual channel?

6GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM (1 x 2GB + 1 x 4GB)
it is still dual channel...

the catch is that 2GB in the 4GB module will run in dual channel mode with the other module, but the remaining 2GB will be in single channel...
davehii
post Jul 9 2010, 09:06 AM

Chilling
607 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 9 2010, 08:48 AM)
it is still dual channel...

the catch is that 2GB in the 4GB module will run in dual channel mode with the other module, but the remaining 2GB will be in single channel...
sorry, how true is the above statement?

because i had found http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/learnmore/...imen&~tab=topic

"You may select a 3GB (1x1GB + 1x2GB) configuration, which does not match your memory in pairs, but this will not allow you to optimize the benefits of dual-channel architecture."
lee_what2004
post Jul 9 2010, 09:09 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Its called asynchronous dual channel....
astria
post Jul 9 2010, 10:17 AM

22,158 posts

or Intel Flex Memory Technology...

implemented since the days of 3 series chipset...
davehii
post Jul 9 2010, 10:52 AM

Chilling
607 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 9 2010, 10:17 AM)
or Intel Flex Memory Technology...

implemented since the days of 3 series chipset...
thanks you guys are right. probably dell should update their website info
lee_what2004
post Jul 9 2010, 10:55 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

or trying to misleading brows.gif
astria
post Jul 9 2010, 10:57 AM

22,158 posts

else how to get ppl use 4GB/8GB instead... laugh.gif
miahahaha
post Jul 9 2010, 11:23 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Marketing strategy ma, sure Dell will mis-led one brows.gif...and like astria said, how else to make people upgrading theirs to 8GB brows.gif
KeV
post Jul 9 2010, 08:06 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

due to mismanagement, i am offered to upgrade the c2d to core i5 rm3,999 set for the same price i pay biggrin.gif awesome aye biggrin.gif
cain
post Jul 9 2010, 09:15 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

@KeV
Whoa congrats! What kind of mismanagement?
astria
post Jul 9 2010, 09:17 PM

22,158 posts

C2D out of stock... laugh.gif
cain
post Jul 9 2010, 10:02 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

Lol... Luckily they're out of stock, in that case smile.gif

This post has been edited by cain: Jul 9 2010, 10:03 PM
hidz7
post Jul 9 2010, 10:33 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Jul 9 2010, 08:06 PM)
due to mismanagement, i am offered to upgrade the c2d to core i5 rm3,999 set for the same price i pay biggrin.gif awesome aye biggrin.gif
wah....very lucky person shocking.gif shocking.gif

btw guys...one question, if i use the cheap cleaning kit to clean this lappy?is it ok?

i afraid it will scratch my screen.. tongue.gif

or do i need to find a more expensive one?
victorioz
post Jul 10 2010, 01:30 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 9 2010, 10:33 PM)
wah....very lucky person shocking.gif  shocking.gif

btw guys...one question, if i use the cheap cleaning kit to clean this lappy?is it ok?

i afraid it will scratch my screen.. tongue.gif

or do i need to find a more expensive one?
hmm.. jz the other day I spent RM100+ on cleaning kit (keyboard + screen), screen & cover protector. rclxub.gif
I vry sayang my lappie. dun mind spending the extra to take care of it. haha
Fantasia
post Jul 10 2010, 01:32 AM

5,502 posts

QUOTE(victorioz @ Jul 10 2010, 01:30 AM)
hmm.. jz the other day I spent RM100+ on cleaning kit (keyboard + screen), screen & cover protector.  rclxub.gif
I vry sayang my lappie. dun mind spending the extra to take care of it. haha
spend so much ar?? i vacuum all the way icon_rolleyes.gif
TSoutlife11
post Jul 10 2010, 11:19 AM

349 posts

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/DetailSa...24&When=2010-07

i use this !
wiping off stain and absorbing tiny dusts thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by outlife11: Jul 10 2010, 11:21 AM

159 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top