136 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!

limhongwoon
post Jun 26 2010, 12:35 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(cent88 @ Jun 26 2010, 11:44 AM)
why dont want V8?
Because V8 is too old already
cent88
post Jun 26 2010, 02:23 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jun 26 2010, 12:35 PM)
Because V8 is too old already
i thought v8 cooling is better?

v6 cover look nicer... rclxm9.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Jun 26 2010, 02:27 PM

3,657 posts

V6 can change its fan?
DEz012
post Jun 26 2010, 03:22 PM

574 posts

Hi guys,

New Elite 430 user.

Previous Casing
[attachmentid=1646228]

After change to Elite 430
[attachmentid=1646234]
[attachmentid=1646231]

The top part of the case were to cramp have to use wire to tie the fans on the heatsink unless remove the 12mm fan before can mount the original cpu fan. Definitely cant install my previous Aerocool Water cooler due to cramp space.
[attachmentid=1646232]
nas06
post Jun 26 2010, 08:03 PM

♫..the sexy side of House..♪
549 posts

I accidently rub off the paint on the letter V8.
Now its not shiny anymore. cry.gif
How to restore this? It has an asthetic value to me.

This post has been edited by nas06: Jun 26 2010, 08:05 PM
limhongwoon
post Jun 26 2010, 08:12 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jun 26 2010, 09:03 PM)
Paint can rub off so easily ? If that 1 is metal , then u can use autosol to make is shiny
speedhunter
post Jun 26 2010, 08:31 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jun 26 2010, 08:03 PM)
any picture to show us?
cent88
post Jun 26 2010, 08:37 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jun 26 2010, 08:03 PM)
u mean those painted on the cover?
i think the only way is paint it back since u rub it off.. ohmy.gif
raxeus
post Jun 26 2010, 11:59 PM

58 posts

Hi there guys...
Just wanna show my recently repainted centurion 5 (I see it lying there so kesian after migrating my rig to Sniper so I decided to repaint it)...1st time I did something like this...
Feel free to leave some comments...

nas06
post Jun 27 2010, 01:21 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jun 26 2010, 08:12 PM)
Paint can rub off so easily ? If that 1 is metal , then u can use autosol to make is shiny
Actually, I was using autosol to get it back in shine, at first.
After a few scrubs, the V8 letter started to...well...becomes black. Like the silver paint worn off.
Wondering, is the letter aluminium?

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jun 26 2010, 08:31 PM)
any picture to show us?
I'll post on soon.

QUOTE(cent88 @ Jun 26 2010, 08:37 PM)
u mean those painted on the cover?
i think the only way is paint it back since u rub it off..  ohmy.gif
At first I thought the letter V8 was aluminium. When I use autosol to clean it, they worn off.
So its not aluminium?
The Cooler Master Logo too?? hmm.gif
izdihar88
post Jun 27 2010, 02:03 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(cent88 @ Jun 26 2010, 02:22 AM)
ya.. 3x1 3x1 2x1..
only one 3x1 long enough to reach my hdd bay, another 3x1 left two plug can be use. then 2x1 totally cannot reach dvd-rw.
Wah!! its time to change new PSU lor... rclxms.gif
hehehe...
mat_top
post Jun 27 2010, 02:27 AM

i also use usp 100..but it still under painting work..

before..

now...

to b cont.....

This post has been edited by mat_top: Jun 27 2010, 02:40 AM
cent88
post Jun 27 2010, 03:22 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jun 27 2010, 01:21 AM)
At first I thought the letter V8 was aluminium. When I use autosol to clean it, they worn off.
So its not aluminium?
The Cooler Master Logo too?? hmm.gif
I don't think that is aluminum ko, wasted if it is aluminum and chrome on it.
Guess it is just chrome paint on it, you knock it and see whether it sound like a metal, aluminum or plastic.

Added on June 27, 2010, 3:23 am
QUOTE(izdihar88 @ Jun 27 2010, 02:03 AM)
Wah!! its time to change new PSU lor... rclxms.gif
hehehe...
I just changed for 1month, previously using corsair tx650. smile.gif

This post has been edited by cent88: Jun 27 2010, 03:23 AM
nas06
post Jun 27 2010, 02:34 PM

549 posts

Here's the pic that I mentioned.
As the result of scrubbing it with autosol, the paint worn off. sad.gif

This post has been edited by nas06: Jun 27 2010, 02:37 PM
cent88
post Jun 27 2010, 03:51 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Jun 27 2010, 02:34 PM)
Here's the pic that I mentioned.
As the result of scrubbing it with autosol, the paint worn off.  sad.gif
why dun want use alcohol?

I got some blur marks on the acrylic window, what shall I use to clean it?

It looks like scratches or some kind of mark like super glue...
shajack
post Jun 27 2010, 08:49 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

ahhh,i wanna paint d interior of my cm 690...but so scared coz so not good with paint...
let it be or go with it???
speedhunter
post Jun 27 2010, 08:59 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Jun 27 2010, 08:49 PM)
ahhh,i wanna paint d interior of my cm 690...but so scared coz so not good with paint...
let it be, unless u hv proper tools n skills. u can always sell back your case n buy 690 black ed.
shajack
post Jun 27 2010, 09:08 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jun 27 2010, 09:59 PM)
let it be, unless u hv proper tools n skills. u can always sell back your case n buy 690 black ed.
if onli u hv seen d extent of my modded cm690
doubt anyone would be interested in buying
but ill juz let it be...save me d hassle
cent88
post Jun 27 2010, 09:39 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Jun 27 2010, 08:49 PM)
don't worry about that, just make it in many thin layer will do.

it would be easier for you if spray dark colour, you won't see it if not nice, all covered inside and dark enough.

u can ask the pro, izdihar88 above.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cent88: Jun 27 2010, 09:40 PM
cmgan72
post Jun 27 2010, 09:55 PM

Daisyoix PC
1,340 posts

QUOTE(cent88 @ Jun 27 2010, 03:51 PM)
why dun want use alcohol?

I got some blur marks on the acrylic window, what shall I use to clean it?

It looks like scratches or some kind of mark like super glue...
i also got these kind of marks on my side window. i think its bcoz of i accidentally applied some pressure on my side panel tat time, not sure izit this caused these kind marks ? i tried to use alcohol, lcd cleaning liquid, cd cleaning liquid, n even those window cleaning liquid also cant. sad.gif

perhaps change the whole acrylic window would b the solution ? hmm.gif

136 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:57 AM