136 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!

-kytz-
post Jun 12 2012, 10:19 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 12 2012, 10:13 PM)
ya haha is time to upgrade bro!  thumbup.gif
try arctic f12 pwm fan?
How much is it bro? smile.gif
afiqms
post Jun 12 2012, 10:21 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 12 2012, 10:13 PM)
ya haha is time to upgrade bro!  thumbup.gif
would be my next project~

- tower casing
- modular PSU with active PFC
- i5 based
- 16GB RAM
- 2x CrossFire GPUs

air cooled only, easier to manage~

in my dream cry.gif
unequalteck
post Jun 12 2012, 11:38 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 12 2012, 10:19 PM)
How much is it bro? smile.gif
try find vin_612 he selling rm24 each
i got mine at digital mall last week rm25 each
-kytz-
post Jun 13 2012, 12:17 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 12 2012, 11:38 PM)
try find vin_612 he selling rm24 each
i got mine at digital mall last week rm25 each
Kat mana in Digital Mall? smile.gif

Btw, how to pasang ah? I super noob in desktop, baru got it yesterday only smile.gif
unequalteck
post Jun 13 2012, 01:38 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 13 2012, 12:17 AM)
Kat mana in Digital Mall? smile.gif

Btw, how to pasang ah? I super noob in desktop, baru got it yesterday only smile.gif
I bought it at czone digital mall,
Just connect to the 4pin on ur mobo then screw it lo smile.gif
Ulysses
post Jun 13 2012, 09:06 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 12 2012, 09:52 PM)
Just got my desktop rig yesterday together with a CM Elite 311 plus wub.gif

One thing though, the front fan (blue led fan) is a little noisy. What sort of fan should I be looking for something quieter(and also powerful) and without the led light ( want to tidur with my pc on doh.gif )
F12 PWM icon_rolleyes.gif im using 3 of it... 2exhaust, 1 intake.

dont take the standard one, as u cant chain it... since pin at mobo quite limited. hmm.gif
unequalteck
post Jun 13 2012, 10:08 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Jun 13 2012, 09:06 AM)
F12 PWM    icon_rolleyes.gif  im using 3 of it... 2exhaust, 1 intake.

dont take the standard one, as u cant chain it...  since pin at mobo quite limited.  hmm.gif
Standard one come with 4pin right? But if u got 3pin to molex u can connect it also smile.gif but with fixed rpm since u are not connecting 4pin to mobo. Correct me if im wrong smile.gif
Ulysses
post Jun 13 2012, 01:32 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 13 2012, 10:08 AM)
Standard one come with 4pin right? But if u got 3pin to molex u can connect it also smile.gif but with fixed rpm since u are not connecting 4pin to mobo. Correct me if im wrong smile.gif
Yea..but standard one doesnt have PWM function.
-kytz-
post Jun 14 2012, 10:08 PM

12,573 posts

My case damn hot when gaming and the fan so noisy sweat.gif

So how it's artic f12 for the front fan. What about the back?

Fan for the GPU also?
torino
post Jun 14 2012, 11:07 PM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 14 2012, 10:08 PM)
My case damn hot when gaming and the fan so noisy sweat.gif

So how it's artic f12 for the front fan. What about the back?

Fan for the GPU also?
are you sure its hot? mine doesnt hot with the same casing as yours...

but i do use AC F12 at rear part...the air flow is kinda better compare to stock fan..
-kytz-
post Jun 14 2012, 11:15 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(torino @ Jun 14 2012, 11:07 PM)
are you sure its hot? mine doesnt hot with the same casing as yours...

but i do use AC F12 at rear part...the air flow is kinda better compare to stock fan..
Maybe I should say warm, slightly towards hot? biggrin.gif

But damn noisy the fan when on full load (gaming). Do you recommend 2 Artic f12 fans for front and rear?

OR change casing to HAF 912 Advanced using stock fan

Which should be better? hmm.gif
Cable707
post Jun 14 2012, 11:45 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

Latest one..or am i slowpoke?

CM Storm Stryker - RM579

unequalteck
post Jun 15 2012, 12:58 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 14 2012, 11:15 PM)

But damn noisy the fan when on full load (gaming). Do you  recommend 2 Artic f12 fans for front and rear?

There is no perfect solution for this, u want a cooler temperature for sure the fan speed will be higher and noise level will be higher as well. So it's better if u use pwm fan since u are not always on full load.

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:45 PM)
Latest one..or am i slowpoke?

CM Storm Stryker - RM579

Not really slowpoke la, this case just released on computex at taipei last few weeks iinm
Ulysses
post Jun 15 2012, 07:20 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 14 2012, 11:15 PM)

But damn noisy the fan when on full load (gaming). Do you  recommend 2 Artic f12 fans for front and rear?

go for PWM as recommended. rclxms.gif
-kytz-
post Jun 15 2012, 01:30 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 15 2012, 12:58 AM)
There is no perfect solution for this, u want a cooler temperature for sure the fan speed will be higher and noise level will be higher as well. So it's better if u use pwm fan since u are not always on full load.
Not really slowpoke la, this case just released on computex at taipei last few weeks iinm
QUOTE(Ulysses @ Jun 15 2012, 07:20 AM)
go for PWM as recommended.  rclxms.gif
PWM fan? Is the Artic f12 a pwm fan?

I'm thinking of changing the front fan only- if bigger than 120mm also can since I read in the website can put in 140mm fan? hmm.gif

It's a lot more silent than my CM Elite 311+ and more powerful right? This is why I'm planning to change hmm.gif

For the GPU fan (which makes the most noise), I'll let it run slower probably around 60% and depend more on front and rear fans biggrin.gif

Logical? hmm.gif
Qavs
post Jun 15 2012, 03:04 PM

355 posts

Alamak, have hard time finding the Cooler Master Storm Trooper w/ side window. Any one know any shop have stock with it? Most of the big seller here in LYN don't have it. sad.gif
Haven't go LYP check but I'm afraid they won't have stock as well.
unequalteck
post Jun 15 2012, 03:25 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 15 2012, 01:30 PM)
PWM fan? Is the Artic f12 a pwm fan?

I'm thinking of changing the front fan only- if bigger than 120mm also can since I read in the website can put in 140mm fan? hmm.gif

It's a lot more silent than my CM Elite 311+ and more powerful right? This is why I'm planning to change hmm.gif

For the GPU fan (which makes the most noise), I'll let it run slower probably around 60% and depend more on front and rear fans biggrin.gif

Logical? hmm.gif

Yup arctic f12 is pwm fan.
not sure whether will be more silent or not since i don know spec of stock fan
But arctic f12 is quite popular here in lyn
gpu cooling i think is depend on the after market cooling fan
correct me if im wrong smile.gif
-kytz-
post Jun 15 2012, 03:54 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 15 2012, 03:25 PM)
Yup arctic f12 is pwm fan.
not sure whether will be more silent or not since i don know spec of stock fan
But arctic f12 is quite popular here in lyn
gpu cooling i think is depend on the after market cooling fan
correct me if im wrong smile.gif
Front: 120 x 25 mm blue LED fan x1, 1200 rpm, 140 mm fan x1 (Optional)
Rear: 120 x 25 mm fan x1, 1200 rpm,
17 dBA; 80/90 mm fan x1 (optional)

http://www.coolermaster.com/product.php?product_id=6706

Doesn't say much. But I heard in this forum that Artic F12 is silent. So should be way better than the stock fan right?

Btw, easy to install fan? hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Jun 15 2012, 04:30 PM

12,573 posts

Mahal sad.gif
-kytz-
post Jun 15 2012, 05:02 PM