Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!

torino
post Mar 7 2012, 10:27 PM

><
978 posts

Ting Tong~~~ my humble rig Elite 311 Plus reporting in... cool2.gif

Just did some cable management brows.gif

Before

Looks messy and ugly.. sweat.gif

I spent about 1.5 hour for my rig to look like this;

AFTER laugh.gif

Without GC..

With GC

Bottom part

Kinda need and clean..even i'm using m-atx mobo... rclxms.gif

Tomorrow my GeminII S524 and ccfl will arrive, ordered from cytrixtech...just hope for awesome transformation... rolleyes.gif

Will upload later... nod.gif
torino
post Mar 7 2012, 10:58 PM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Mar 7 2012, 10:31 PM)
something wrong with ur pictures?
shocking.gif
torino
post Mar 7 2012, 11:37 PM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(Jinster @ Mar 7 2012, 11:31 PM)
um, i can't see any of his posted pictures lol
lol why? i can...sth wrong...? shakehead.gif
torino
post Mar 9 2012, 12:54 AM

><
978 posts

Yeah, another small transformation for my Elite 311 plus...GeminII S524 + CCFL + F12 PWM rclxms.gif

Items Arrived;

Really big difference in size...I was termendously suprised by it... shocking.gif

Try to 'rearrange' cables as neat as possible...

After installation progress together with F12 PWM and CCFL kit

Switch it on to look like this... wink.gif

To be honest, elite 311 plus isn't bad at all..skills are important...worth for low budget case like this... nod.gif

This post has been edited by torino: Mar 9 2012, 10:48 AM
torino
post Mar 9 2012, 10:44 AM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Mar 9 2012, 09:00 AM)
thumbup.gif nice upgrade and cable management bro smile.gif try placing ur HDD at the bottom bays and tuck the wires underneth wink.gif much cleaner look IMHO but not that it matters once u close the side panel lolz
yeap i've tried to put both HDDs at lower part but somehow the sata cable doesn't long enough... cry.gif

maybe i'll try to find longer one...its hard to find 60-70cm sata cable L-shaped with clip... ohmy.gif
btw, thanks for the suggestion, it helps me though.. biggrin.gif

Added on March 9, 2012, 10:45 am
QUOTE(Ulysses @ Mar 9 2012, 09:51 AM)
or mybe he can put one of the hdd lower..put gap btween hdd, so that air flow may pass.... hdd generates heat. 
putting them together with no gap btween, could do mouch worse. hmm.gif
i dnt think so, bcause the front fan is directly pass through both HDD's..so maybe that wouldn't be much problem on that.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by torino: Mar 9 2012, 10:45 AM
torino
post Mar 13 2012, 10:22 AM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 13 2012, 07:49 AM)
Awesome!

Elite311 is so much practical than Elite 430!
ya it does, since the HDD arrangement is quite well for cable management compare to 430...so I can hide those sata and power cables... biggrin.gif

Added on March 13, 2012, 10:23 am
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Mar 13 2012, 09:27 AM)
sad.gif Have to sell my Storm Scout already because 7970 refused to fit in! sad.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
shocking.gif 7970 is a damn long card...

This post has been edited by torino: Mar 13 2012, 10:23 AM
torino
post Mar 13 2012, 03:07 PM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Mar 13 2012, 12:00 PM)
^Ok cool Gonna get one today i guess
why don't you try make some modifications at the HDD's area...?at least you can save your money.. laugh.gif
torino
post Apr 1 2012, 01:03 AM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Mar 31 2012, 11:04 PM)
Green Chaos Complete  drool.gif  drool.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif salute la bro...nice green black combination...

try next project, pinky-black...hahaha tongue.gif
torino
post Apr 5 2012, 08:27 PM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 5 2012, 06:43 PM)
Okay... just got my new casing and power supply last week, and only free to install install it today....  notworthy.gif
It's just a simple and cheapo case and power supply... CM Elite 311 + Gigabyte Power Rock 500W PSU....
But what I like about this casing is, although it's cheap and oriented to the budget user, but it have such a decent cable management area which I really like it...  biggrin.gif  This case costs me RM110 which seems affordable....

Suitable for my low end rig and this case is 150% better than my old Power Logic Azzura case......  thumbup.gif laugh.gif

Front view of the case, unfortunately, it's too glossy and I didn't adore it much... Hate to see my own face.. laugh.gif

The view from inside of case with all of the hardware has been properly installed

The best cable management that I can do with this case... or perhaps, I can do it more better than this??

Backside of the case which you can hide the ATX and front panel connector cable....

yeap..can do better bro...im using 311 plus....check my post #2162.. brows.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1467345/+2160

This post has been edited by torino: Apr 5 2012, 08:30 PM
torino
post Apr 6 2012, 12:37 AM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 5 2012, 08:37 PM)
Wow... Thanks bro for the link. Your cable management was IMPRESSIVE!  thumbup.gif 
How did you managed to hide all of those cable at the right side of the case? I really hope to do like that, but unfortunately,
the cable supplied with the powerock 500W kinda short, even the ATX 4 pin connector cannot be hidden on the right side if the case... sweat.gif

Anyway, how much did you bought that Gemini cooler?
if you look carefully at my case, I bring all my PSU's cables to the first hole....then im using the backplate mobo space (the square one) as a space for the cables to sneak through it...

it's a lil bit time consuming though since you need to diassamble all parts (esp. mobo) for the cables to come out from the backplate mobo space..then you can reinstall back the mobo...

since you are using m-atx mobo, try to bring all those front panel cables at the back side and sneak through the same space...so far there's no issue on cables touching the back panel of mobo...hope you can understand what im trying to say... sweat.gif

one tip: use cable tie to tie up your cables at the backplate.. smile.gif

GeminII cooler cost about RM175, bundled with two AC PWM F12...

This post has been edited by torino: Apr 6 2012, 12:38 AM
torino
post Apr 6 2012, 03:34 PM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(tcheric @ Apr 6 2012, 03:28 PM)
Brothers, excuse me for my noob question yah ...
When we mount such huge heat sink, we mount it on the MOBO?
Or we can mount it all the way to the casing also?
i just remove the GC and both side panels...
then install it directly to the mobo without removing the mobo itself from the casing...

quite time consuming since the HSF is quite huge and also im do it by myself..
for more info, just youtube about its review, some will guide you how to install it.. biggrin.gif
torino
post Apr 6 2012, 03:46 PM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(tcheric @ Apr 6 2012, 03:39 PM)
But scare too heavy and your MOBO torn off meh  tongue.gif
there's no such thing... hmm.gif
since the mobo is attached to the backcase...
torino
post Apr 6 2012, 07:58 PM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Apr 6 2012, 03:48 PM)
custom panel for haf 922  laugh.gif

if use UV acrylic material sure will be IMBA..
torino
post Apr 16 2012, 05:29 PM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Apr 16 2012, 12:44 PM)
Guys, where can get cheap price CM 311 Elite Plus?
sweat.gif that case costs you around 140...there's no way you can get cheaper than that IINM... hmm.gif
torino
post Apr 19 2012, 01:08 AM

><
978 posts

Who says tower HSF cannot fit in elite 311 plus ? that company hesitates me a lot... sweat.gif

Accidentally found a selling threat, sell 212 evo (newly bought)...previous owner want to sell because it doesnt fit 2011 socket, which CyntrixTech proved it wrong... biggrin.gif

At the beginning, i thought it such a risky choice...but finally its worth it...can OC up to 4.6GHz... notworthy.gif

Just a thread for those who owns Elite 311 case but hesitates whether they want to use tower type HSF or not...Cheers.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by torino: Apr 19 2012, 01:10 AM
torino
post Apr 19 2012, 11:00 AM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Apr 19 2012, 01:49 AM)
Can you take a picture of the side panel opened, front shot view, like those we usually take? It seems that you could route the FSP PSU cable behind the mobo, if that's the case, this casing may be made our favourite sub RM 1xx casing besides the Xigmatek Asgard Pro.

I hope you twisted the yellow fan sensor wire, it is the most annoying wire on the F12 PWM
Actually FSP cable is pretty short and unable to reach the socket board from the back, so im using one 4 pin extension....

This post has been edited by torino: Apr 19 2012, 11:01 AM
torino
post Apr 20 2012, 09:08 AM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Apr 20 2012, 03:57 AM)
You sure have paid great attention to how we route and hide all the cables brows.gif

The quest to finding the best RM1xx casing hasn't ended.
Above is a Xigmatek Asgard Pro. Can't hide the 8pin mobo cable with this casing otherwise it is close to perfect
hehe..you taught me actually...i like to learn something that looks neat and tidy...so i figured out how do you managed to do that...haha laugh.gif
Asgard is a pretty nice budget case too..the only thing is, 560ti is too short, and quite troublesome to hide pci-e cables....

This post has been edited by torino: Apr 20 2012, 09:08 AM
torino
post Apr 20 2012, 12:15 PM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Apr 20 2012, 11:11 AM)
OMG! that is exactly the setup i'm going for. And i just bought a 311plus case and i was worried it wouldn't fit the 212+ and 212 evo.
Cleared doubt. And nice P8Z77 i see there. Exactly my setup. Shall be looking for a 212 EVo now! I know the clearance is gonna be tight.
Im glad that i can help you bro...and welcome to elite 311 plus group..hehe
torino
post Apr 20 2012, 12:34 PM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Apr 20 2012, 12:31 PM)
Then don't hide it, just get sleeved extensions and arrange them properly tongue.gif

@zamx - Not yet I believe, haven't seen any in lyn for sale yet
Haha..if u got more budget on that, then its fine..
But i wonder why the pcie cables come from the bottom side and not from the right side...there's no holes somewhere there? hmm.gif
torino
post Apr 20 2012, 03:38 PM

><
978 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Apr 20 2012, 03:07 PM)
What is this Ivy Bridge everyone is talking about? Mind filling me in? biggrin.gif
its a 3rd generation processor from intel...better architecture (22nm) compare to second generation which known as sandy bridge (32nm)...
but somehow there's lot of issues regarding heat generated when overclock compare to sandy chips...

seems that we need intel to explain this...laugh.gif

0.0464sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:28 PM