QUOTE(Hilmax @ Jun 16 2012, 11:24 PM)
I think my mobo got only 2 fan slots Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!
Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!
Jun 16 2012, 11:26 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Jun 16 2012, 11:28 PM
4,042 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Alor Gajah, Melaka |
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 16 2012, 11:26 PM) Eh? your mobo isn't Gigabyte B75-D3V? I got it, your is not Gigabyte B75-D3V but Gigabyte B75M-D3V. Well you can use that CM front(old) to connect back fan. The front use the pin at mobo.This post has been edited by Hilmax: Jun 16 2012, 11:39 PM |
Jun 16 2012, 11:38 PM
Jun 16 2012, 11:41 PM
Jun 17 2012, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(Hilmax @ Jun 16 2012, 11:41 PM) Ill get an adapter tomorrow. Really Thanks bro for taking the time to answer my questions. Omg I m so noob Added on June 17, 2012, 1:19 am ![]() These are my arctic f12 pwm ports. The middle one can't fit into my existing mobo port(which could work with my old CM fan) See: http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-26...-1339858293.jpg The black pin is the my f12 pin, shown in the pic on top on the right~ So what do you recommend? Get an adapter for the middle one or the right one? And adapter to which type? Adepter to http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7078/7380706...93cc7f334_b.jpg or this: http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7233/7380706...7abea35f5_b.jpg This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jun 17 2012, 01:21 AM |
Jun 17 2012, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 17 2012, 12:09 AM) Ill get an adapter tomorrow. Really Thanks bro for taking the time to answer my questions. Omg I m so noob From molex to rightmost pin.Added on June 17, 2012, 1:19 am ![]() These are my arctic f12 pwm ports. The middle one can't fit into my existing mobo port(which could work with my old CM fan) See: http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-26...-1339858293.jpg The black pin is the my f12 pin, shown in the pic on top on the right~ So what do you recommend? Get an adapter for the middle one or the right one? And adapter to which type? Adepter to http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7078/7380706...93cc7f334_b.jpg or this: http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7233/7380706...7abea35f5_b.jpg |
Jun 17 2012, 03:06 AM
2,690 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu Current: Wangsa Maju |
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 17 2012, 12:09 AM) Ill get an adapter tomorrow. Really Thanks bro for taking the time to answer my questions. Omg I m so noob Added on June 17, 2012, 1:19 am ![]() These are my arctic f12 pwm ports. The middle one can't fit into my existing mobo port(which could work with my old CM fan) See: http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-26...-1339858293.jpg The black pin is the my f12 pin, shown in the pic on top on the right~ So what do you recommend? Get an adapter for the middle one or the right one? And adapter to which type? Adepter to http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7078/7380706...93cc7f334_b.jpg or this: http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7233/7380706...7abea35f5_b.jpg QUOTE(Hilmax @ Jun 17 2012, 01:39 AM) but if u connect rightmost pin with molex then there will be no pwm function right?in order to utilize the PWM function u must connect ur middle 4 pin to the SYSFAN on ur mobo then try to shift the other normal case fan to connect with ur molex adapter |
Jun 17 2012, 03:18 AM
Actually I just want the fan to work. That's all~ which adapter do you all recommend?
Added on June 17, 2012, 3:26 amIf I dun use the yellow wire means I cannot control the fan speed? Added on June 17, 2012, 3:32 am QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 17 2012, 03:06 AM) but if u connect rightmost pin with molex then there will be no pwm function right? What is pwm function actually? My mobo got only 1 slot for sysfan. I already attached the f12 to the rear fan occupying that sysfan portin order to utilize the PWM function u must connect ur middle 4 pin to the SYSFAN on ur mobo then try to shift the other normal case fan to connect with ur molex adapter Now want to get another f12 as front fan but dunno what adapter to get Best if I can control fan speed. If not nevermind lah This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jun 17 2012, 03:32 AM |
Jun 17 2012, 03:34 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 17 2012, 03:18 AM) Actually I just want the fan to work. That's all~ which adapter do you all recommend? in ur case, u need to get something like thisAdded on June 17, 2012, 3:26 amIf I dun use the yellow wire means I cannot control the fan speed? http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/43/3420pin.jpg/sr=1 get ur middle connector connect into this one then the molex (with bigger head) u can connect either one with ur psu molex for a win-win situation, connect ur f12 pwm 4pin into SYSFAN cause normally 4 pin is come with the pwm function and since u got the 3pin-molex converter, why dont just change ur other casing fan to the 3pin-molex then f12 PWM to sysfan, so u dont need to buy any converter |
Jun 17 2012, 05:37 AM
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 17 2012, 03:34 AM) in ur case, u need to get something like this The picture you provide, that port on top connect to middle or right port(picture below) ?http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/43/3420pin.jpg/sr=1 get ur middle connector connect into this one then the molex (with bigger head) u can connect either one with ur psu molex for a win-win situation, connect ur f12 pwm 4pin into SYSFAN cause normally 4 pin is come with the pwm function and since u got the 3pin-molex converter, why dont just change ur other casing fan to the 3pin-molex then f12 PWM to sysfan, so u dont need to buy any converter ![]() And what is the name of the converter? Btw, I already connected my F12 to the sysfan slot This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jun 17 2012, 05:39 AM |
Jun 17 2012, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 17 2012, 05:37 AM) The picture you provide, that port on top connect to middle or right port(picture below) ? top part connect to the middle one, there will be one pin not plug in but it still working![]() And what is the name of the converter? Btw, I already connected my F12 to the sysfan slot iinm it's called 3pin-molex adapter |
Jun 17 2012, 05:41 PM
Thanks man. I just got myself an Aerocool Shark 140mm fan. Damn powerful!
Jun 17 2012, 09:14 PM
206 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jun 17 2012, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 17 2012, 05:41 PM) Thanks man. I just got myself an Aerocool Shark 140mm fan. Damn powerful! just the voltage reduction cable lo, but it will slow down the rpm hahaQUOTE(mashixx @ Jun 17 2012, 09:14 PM) nice one! good cable management toobut the white light too bright haha |
Jun 17 2012, 09:40 PM
206 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 17 2012, 09:30 PM) just the voltage reduction cable lo, but it will slow down the rpm haha yeah, i think so too.nice one! good cable management too but the white light too bright haha normally i nver switched on the light, just on if i wanna vacuum the case. thinking of selling this case and getting new one. wanna change color theme to green with black casing. any recommendation? |
Jun 17 2012, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(mashixx @ Jun 17 2012, 09:40 PM) yeah, i think so too. i think cooler master got a nvidia version right?normally i nver switched on the light, just on if i wanna vacuum the case. thinking of selling this case and getting new one. wanna change color theme to green with black casing. any recommendation? forgot what's the model already |
Jun 17 2012, 10:03 PM
Actually the Aerocool shark fan is damn noisy
The casing is the CM 690II Nvidia edition |
Jun 18 2012, 03:49 PM
2,277 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: It's a tarp |
Jun 18 2012, 11:01 PM
2,640 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur. |
Red PSUs are really rare to be seen nowadays.
Just a wild guess,is that PC n Power Cooling PSU ?? And im assuming thats a 5850. |
Jun 18 2012, 11:35 PM
355 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
| Change to: | 0.0338sec