QUOTE(LonelyNeon @ Apr 26 2011, 10:29 AM)
ic, then i need to invest more for psu.. thanks anyway.. Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!
Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!
Apr 26 2011, 01:06 PM
438 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Apr 26 2011, 07:31 PM
985 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(kilsmap @ Apr 26 2011, 08:47 AM) before buying the Elite 360, all that I consider is to have a small system without sacrificing too much...but then I had absolutely no idea that 6870 would be that hot...as far as changing the casing, it will be the last resort and I still want to find a solution...for now, the fan have to run higher...hehehe... How about aftermarket gpu cooler ? |
Apr 26 2011, 08:38 PM
85 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(supernothing @ Apr 25 2011, 07:08 PM) Owh... Didnt notice that.. hehe... Thanks bro..Ive look into your thread... a bit excited... but then.. the location too far.. Im from TRG.. Im thnking of getting the powder coat.. and do it myself or ask smone around my area... |
Apr 26 2011, 10:58 PM
93 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Tanah Melayu |
@Jayi: yeah...currently considering some, and Arctic Cooling Twin Blade looks very promising...hahaha...but then I really think if I can improve airflow somehow at the half bottom area, it would be much better...
Apr 26 2011, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(kilsmap @ Apr 26 2011, 10:58 PM) @Jayi: yeah...currently considering some, and Arctic Cooling Twin Blade looks very promising...hahaha...but then I really think if I can improve airflow somehow at the half bottom area, it would be much better... Nope I dont think u can . Cause the case has very low feet which means less air flow from bottom while the side panel doesnt have any fan and fan hole is 80mm only , rite ? Or get youself a custom side panel which has big blow hole at gpu there . Btw , can you show the direction of air flow in your case ? I think your case highly lack of intake ( fresh air |
Apr 26 2011, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(h8dementia @ Apr 26 2011, 08:38 PM) Owh... Didnt notice that.. hehe... Thanks bro.. U r from TRG too? Ive look into your thread... a bit excited... but then.. the location too far.. Im from TRG.. Im thnking of getting the powder coat.. and do it myself or ask smone around my area... I think i want to get my CM690 powder coated by him. @supernothing, i wonder if i could just send my case to you without dissembled it and i will pay to you for the service.. |
Apr 26 2011, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Apr 26 2011, 11:29 PM) U r from TRG too? Bro , since you are cm690 user as well , do you feel hard to dissemble the front panel from the case ? And does the front panel fan filter useless ? I think it only block the air flow of my fan ( using cm sickleflow ) . I can barely feel some air flow when putting hand behind the hdd cages . FYI , the fan filter is look excatly as shown . I think i want to get my CM690 powder coated by him. @supernothing, i wonder if i could just send my case to you without dissembled it and i will pay to you for the service.. ![]() This post has been edited by Jayi: Apr 26 2011, 11:38 PM |
Apr 26 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Jayi @ Apr 26 2011, 11:35 PM) Bro , since you are cm690 user as well , do you feel hard to dissemble the front panel from the case ? And does the front panel fan filter useless ? I think it only block the air flow of my fan ( using cm sickleflow ) . I can barely feel some air flow when putting hand behind the hdd cages . FYI , the fan filter is look excatly as shown . not that hard, just put lil bit of power to pull the panel at the bottom, then "prakk", its open... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the front fan filter does filter the dust, but also accumulate enough dust to block the intake air by few weeks.. hmm... no airflow will be blocked if no dust accumulate there.. |
Apr 27 2011, 12:13 AM
@Jayi: yeah...I think so too...too dependent on fresh air from the fanless hole on the side panel...btw, the airflow would be kinda like this...
![]() ![]() |
Apr 27 2011, 01:01 AM
516 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Ninth Mile |
QUOTE(Jayi @ Apr 26 2011, 11:23 PM) Nope I dont think u can . Cause the case has very low feet which means less air flow from bottom while the side panel doesnt have any fan and fan hole is 80mm only , rite ? Or get youself a custom side panel which has big blow hole at gpu there . Btw , can you show the direction of air flow in your case ? I think your case highly lack of intake ( fresh air QUOTE(kilsmap @ Apr 27 2011, 12:13 AM) @Jayi: yeah...I think so too...too dependent on fresh air from the fanless hole on the side panel...btw, the airflow would be kinda like this... I agree with Jayi. get yourself a custom side panel and put a 120mm fan there. That should do the trick but need to check first whether can fit the fan or not lol. this will also free up the bottom part of the case for cables because that bottom fan is useless.![]() ![]() |
Apr 27 2011, 01:27 AM
hmmm...customized side panel....how much that would cost exactly? can u guys post a link here? can be an excellent solution...or maybe can just asko bro supernothing here....can estimate how much it would be bro?hehe...
Apr 27 2011, 12:15 PM
38 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Pahang Darul Makmur |
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 14 2011, 10:13 PM) busy meh??? welcome home bro hehehe.....add me bro...in list.... Added on April 27, 2011, 12:17 pm QUOTE(kilsmap @ Apr 27 2011, 01:27 AM) hmmm...customized side panel....how much that would cost exactly? can u guys post a link here? can be an excellent solution...or maybe can just asko bro supernothing here....can estimate how much it would be bro?hehe... change to better airflow casing bro.... This post has been edited by zathaf87: Apr 27 2011, 12:17 PM |
Apr 27 2011, 12:42 PM
1,343 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Wangsa Maju/TTDI/Ampang |
QUOTE(kilsmap @ Apr 27 2011, 01:27 AM) hmmm...customized side panel....how much that would cost exactly? can u guys post a link here? can be an excellent solution...or maybe can just asko bro supernothing here....can estimate how much it would be bro?hehe... not worth modding that case bro. might set you back rm150-200. can almost buy new cm690 advance already. |
Apr 27 2011, 12:54 PM
38 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Pahang Darul Makmur |
Apr 27 2011, 01:38 PM
85 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Apr 26 2011, 11:29 PM) U r from TRG too? Yeah bro... im from TRG.. Kemaman.. Me too wondering if i just send the whole case.. but HAF932.. I wonder how the cost will be... I think i want to get my CM690 powder coated by him. @supernothing, i wonder if i could just send my case to you without dissembled it and i will pay to you for the service.. |
Apr 27 2011, 01:53 PM
516 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Ninth Mile |
Apr 27 2011, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(h8dementia @ Apr 27 2011, 01:38 PM) Yeah bro... im from TRG.. Kemaman.. Me too wondering if i just send the whole case.. but HAF932.. I wonder how the cost will be... ic, im from KT.Just drop a msg to supernothing about the price for the whole case. I just pm him about my CM690, and he advise that it is not worth mod my case. so i will just keep my bucks and hunt for new case. PM him and maybe he can enlighten u about ur choice. |
Apr 27 2011, 05:57 PM
uh oh....so expensive...yeah, might as well buy a new casing...the only problem is that im a student, always bring my PC with me...so really need to find small, suitable case...thats how Elite 360 comes here...haishh...haha...
Apr 27 2011, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Apr 26 2011, 11:53 PM) not that hard, just put lil bit of power to pull the panel at the bottom, then "prakk", its open... Mine was cm 690 pure . But mine front fan filter is dif as you shown » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the front fan filter does filter the dust, but also accumulate enough dust to block the intake air by few weeks.. hmm... no airflow will be blocked if no dust accumulate there.. |
Apr 27 2011, 06:21 PM
1,343 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Wangsa Maju/TTDI/Ampang |
haf932 is a nice case. i would love to work on it again. i have worked on 3 haf932 before. powder coating this case RM180 only full service, happy ending
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:29 AM |