I've changed the side panel to a custom made one.

It's a bit dusty though.

This post has been edited by Oyaji: Nov 3 2010, 01:34 AM
Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!
Nov 3 2010, 01:17 AM
516 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Ninth Mile |
Nov 3 2010, 08:33 PM
Nov 3 2010, 09:14 PM
Apr 24 2011, 07:19 AM
My CM690II with new lighting.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Oyaji: Apr 24 2011, 08:23 AM |
Apr 24 2011, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Jinster @ Apr 24 2011, 11:24 AM) QUOTE(h8dementia @ Apr 24 2011, 05:55 PM) thanks this LED sleeve is really nice but kinda troublesome to install. the adhesive on the fastener tend to come off unexpectedly when I tried to stick it on the required position. I had to buy a 3M double tape to make it stick effectively. |
Apr 25 2011, 09:51 PM
Apr 26 2011, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(kilsmap @ Apr 26 2011, 04:29 AM) Elite 360 and Geminii S user reporting in...cant resist to show off although nowhere near as cool as others here, hahaha.... If I'm not mistaken that 6870 is inherently hot and since u are using a htpc then it'll be hotter because since you oriented your case vertically, the bottom fan will be useless as there's no air coming in. try put the case horizontally or in the worst case scenario, sell off the 6870 and get something smaller like 5770 perhaps.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thought using modular PSU can reduce cable management issue, turns out like hell...have to resort to crude measures... having troubles installing the graphic card, just barely made it there with the size and power connector and all...also no idea to cool it down...running almost 80°C playing Dragon Age 2... but CPU area is the best, and using the Geminii S means ur RAMs are covered too... what u guys think? or you might consider getting a new case. there's a lot of CM cases that can provide better airflow & cooling than that. This post has been edited by Oyaji: Apr 26 2011, 07:56 AM |
Apr 27 2011, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(Jayi @ Apr 26 2011, 11:23 PM) Nope I dont think u can . Cause the case has very low feet which means less air flow from bottom while the side panel doesnt have any fan and fan hole is 80mm only , rite ? Or get youself a custom side panel which has big blow hole at gpu there . Btw , can you show the direction of air flow in your case ? I think your case highly lack of intake ( fresh air QUOTE(kilsmap @ Apr 27 2011, 12:13 AM) @Jayi: yeah...I think so too...too dependent on fresh air from the fanless hole on the side panel...btw, the airflow would be kinda like this... I agree with Jayi. get yourself a custom side panel and put a 120mm fan there. That should do the trick but need to check first whether can fit the fan or not lol. this will also free up the bottom part of the case for cables because that bottom fan is useless.![]() ![]() |
Apr 27 2011, 01:53 PM
Apr 30 2011, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Apr 30 2011, 02:20 PM) @HAF-922 users: Anyone experience problems with the two front panel USB ports? My problem is that sometimes when connecting USB devices into any of the two front ports, it will randomly disconnect and reconnect, sometimes it won't reconnect at all. I don't face this problem when connecting at the back. perhaps it has something to do with cable grounding? My cm 690 II also have problem with the front usb ports. Mine cannot use devices which need to be plugged directly to the electric source, (e.g. printer). when I tried to use my printer and plug the usb to the front usb panel my pc will restarted.QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Apr 30 2011, 08:05 PM) look at here dude.CM casing IMO I prefer either the USP 100 or cm690II ( I have this one, very nice). Anyways it depends on your needs & taste. |
May 1 2011, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(atomik @ May 1 2011, 11:06 AM) hye guys! would have been better if put some black rubber edge protector at the side panel, apart from that, it nicely done indeed Sempena Hari Pekerja! Ni lah hadiah gmbr aku contribute here! Originally From Asus Striker Extreme LED board. Things Done: 1. Cut the Heatpipe 2. Put Extra Heatsink (thermaltright SLI at South Bridge and Standard at North Bridge) 3. Used Old School Cooler Master 4. Some Modified Done For better Cable Routing (but picture gone, Later i try find out for u guys) ![]() BosannNNNN!!!!!! |
May 1 2011, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(MrJinggles @ May 1 2011, 02:46 PM) That was the first thing I checked. Forgot to mention in my post. wow, your problem is like the other way around than mine. I'm not sure how to check the grounding myself. maybe it's a common problem for CM cases. I see, how do I check to see if it really has to do with cable grounding? I tried plugging my printer's usb cable directly to my front panel's USB ports and it works. I'm having issues with USB devices such as MP3 players, Pendrives and external HDDs. I just recently updated my PC's drivers (Win 7 x32) and still no dice. I'm considering sending it back for warranty.. |
May 7 2011, 06:20 PM
May 8 2011, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(bottomcoughs @ May 8 2011, 04:32 AM) I live overseas now (got it done there) so cannot recommend a place back home. But if you use the keyword "plastics" under Yellow Pages, there are a number of fabricators out there. I believe we do have people selling these at the garage sales but AFAIK there didn't sell the black ones. Not enough demand I guess.Just give them the measurements. It should be very cheap. |
May 10 2011, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 9 2011, 08:24 AM) By any chance, can I contact CoolerMaster or its Malaysian distributor for CM690 front panel board replacement? The bloody audio jacks wears off so quickly after a few headphones insertion. Emailed to CoolerMaster's support but got no reply. Bad after-sales support. is it still under warranty? maybe can try contact the shop where you bought the case and see how it goes from there. |
May 10 2011, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(mpstr @ May 10 2011, 05:52 AM) Dude,See T&CQUOTE(wong_86 @ May 10 2011, 07:15 PM) i wanna change my gtx580 cooler to arctic cooling accelero xtream plus. for mid tower, get CM 690II, Max VGA card length 304mm, HAF 922 should fit but I'm not so sure.i wanna ask wat cooler master casing will fit this card ? the arctic cooler length about 29 cm but to be safe, get the full tower like HAF X |
May 15 2011, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(mpstr @ May 13 2011, 07:25 PM) thanx for this info... maybe the seller just want to 'lepas tangan' and dun care about the after sales service (warranty etc).but last time i bought cm 690 II advanced the seller said that casing doesnt come with warranty... thats why im a lil bit confused with ur statement... I was browsing through the net about DIY filter and I found this. See filtration foam this would be very useful for HAF owners out there. I wonder where to get these at shops etc because the website above is most likely supplier hence maybe need to buy bulk. |
May 17 2011, 03:29 PM
May 20 2011, 09:45 PM
that side panel if you put the fan as intake it'll make some sort of whistling sound at least that what I've experienced. In the end I just ordered a custom side panel w/o that place to put fan. so no fan at the side.
Jun 6 2011, 11:19 PM
I hope the next of a couple of months someone could bring this although it's not from CM.
USB 3 panel |
| Change to: | 0.0480sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:19 AM |