126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread

nimrod323
post Jun 29 2010, 08:41 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jun 29 2010, 06:41 PM)
Yes, my Mac was delivered from Spore
The Malaysian Apple online Store ware house is in Singapore which is also shared with the SG Online store.
Shoki
post Jun 29 2010, 09:00 PM

2,139 posts

Hopefully Malaysian Apple Store will sell iP4 (since SG is doing so)and warranty will be covered by Apple directly(not Maxis/Digi).
nimrod323
post Jun 29 2010, 09:16 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Jun 29 2010, 09:00 PM)
Hopefully Malaysian Apple Store will sell iP4 (since SG is doing so)and warranty will be covered by Apple directly(not Maxis/Digi).
well i do hope this could happen but as of now its only MAxis or Digi whom are responsible for service, apple hasnt designated any of the service centers to handle iphone service. Though thinki about it buying directly from apple you wouldnt enjoy the free 500MB 3G service given by Maxis under their prepaid plan, this doesnt matter if you plan to use with other telcos.

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jun 29 2010, 09:45 PM
lhongwuh
post Jun 29 2010, 09:37 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Jun 29 2010, 09:00 PM)
The likeliness of such event is very very low.
Just had my eyes on the actual unit of the iPhone 4 moments ago. All i can say, sexy~

kebeckham7
post Jun 29 2010, 10:18 PM

1,047 posts

for a few days...the reception was better than the 3gs....and i have sample of iphone 4 that i snap at my office.
setoyo
post Jun 29 2010, 10:48 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

Sorry cant embed vimeo video in lowyat.. or i dont know how to.. btw
here the movie... damn nice... drool.gif

The Video Full edited Imovie

a Majek Picture | majekpictures.com
Shot and edited entirely on the iPhone 4 / iMovie App (in 48 hours).

**Check back in the next day or two as we are currently editing a full behind the scenes video showing how exactly we did every step of the process.**

Directed by Michael Koerbel
Produced by Eric Edmonds and Rebekah Koerbel
Written by Anna James and Michael Koerbel
Edited by Anna James
Production Design by Leigh Koerbel
Original Score Composed and Conducted by Corey Wallace

Starring Greta Charness and Timothy Guest

Special thanks to
Allied Model Trains, Culver City, CA
Birns & Sawyer, Burbank, CA
Michael Rogers
Greta's parents
MrSars
post Jun 29 2010, 10:50 PM

212 posts

after update iphone os4 for my 3gs i feel a bit laggy. Is this normal or what?
stringfellow
post Jun 29 2010, 10:51 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Beautiful video, setoyo, great find! rclxms.gif I'll be checking back later on how the creator of that video did that on his iPhone 4, got a lot to learn from him.
Shoki
post Jun 29 2010, 10:53 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Jun 29 2010, 10:50 PM)
after update iphone os4 for my 3gs i feel a bit laggy. Is this normal or what?
My OS4 working perfectly fine. No lagness for me.
stringfellow
post Jun 29 2010, 10:54 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Here is the video Setoyo found , that is recorded and edited entirely on the iPhone 4, on Youtube HD. Click the resolution button for 720p version. Beautiful! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 29 2010, 10:55 PM
setoyo
post Jun 29 2010, 10:56 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 29 2010, 10:51 PM)
Beautiful video, setoyo, great find! rclxms.gif I'll be checking back later on how the creator of that video did that on his iPhone 4, got a lot to learn from him.
Yes, indeed. Very beautiful and creative...
Now, everyone can be a director... tongue.gif
Just lack of director skills.... hehe...

MrSars
post Jun 29 2010, 11:00 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Jun 29 2010, 10:53 PM)
My OS4 working perfectly fine. No lagness for me.
how you install the new os? i just click button update and then itunes download then update the iphone itself. is this the right procedure?
stringfellow

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

He must have had a mini-Steadycam setup for the overhead reveal when the train pulls closer and the iPhone 4 flew up to reveal the landscape. Lots of close-ups and pull-aways too. And clever ways of hiding the iPhone from reflection of the window as well. The background music, solo piano sells it even further. Brilliant!
Shoki

2,139 posts

I'm amazed by the quality of the video. A lot better than the 3GS.
kebeckham7

1,047 posts

wow...his good..with just an iphone ...i just bought imovie and would like to try it later on....
Shoki
post Jun 29 2010, 11:01 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Jun 29 2010, 11:00 PM)
how you install the new os? i just click button update and then itunes download then update the iphone itself. is this the right procedure?
Yea. Just connect and click UPDATE on iTunes. Nothing special.
MrSars
post Jun 29 2010, 11:04 PM

212 posts

its weird how mine is laggy a bit sometimes, same goes for my housemate but hes using ipod touch 3rdG
post Jun 29 2010, 11:17 PM

1,447 posts

keeping an eye on iphone 4.....
the local Apple site got the iphone 4 in it but when click on find a store it show page not found. Wonder are they going to launch it here so early?
voldemort
post Jun 29 2010, 11:49 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Jun 29 2010, 11:04 PM)
its weird how mine is laggy a bit sometimes, same goes for my housemate but hes using ipod touch 3rdG
same here..
i'm using iPhone 3GS, it's been laggy sometimes, but not really serious matter..
ruztynail
post Jun 30 2010, 12:04 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 29 2010, 10:54 PM)
awesome possum wei!!!!! darn it.. makes me wanna get one too...

itchy fingers.. sweat.gif

wonder how long it takes him to record and edit it..

anyone can give us feedback if its easy to do editing on the (no offense) rather small screen...

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:02 AM