iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread
Joey Christensen
Aug 27 2010, 12:25 PM
I'm posting this on behalf of a friend of mine. Here's her query pertaining the microSIM being used for Apple's iPhone 4.
She said it is possible for an existing mini-SIM to be used for the iPhone 4 in Sinagpore now. Is this true? I'm skeptical about this motion but that was what she said thou. Any reassurance about this piece of information?
As far as I know, the iPhone 4 requires a microSIM, right? Enlightenment please.
Regards, Joey
This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Aug 27 2010, 12:29 PM
orangbulu
Aug 27 2010, 01:21 PM
as far as i know, only can use micro sim
deekaytv
Aug 27 2010, 01:21 PM

Its true. U just cut the mini sim into micro sim
Added on August 27, 2010, 1:22 pmSince ive cut a few sims already. Haha.
This post has been edited by deekaytv: Aug 27 2010, 01:22 PM
tinkerbel
Aug 27 2010, 02:09 PM
Fanaddict!
@Joey Christensen, iPhone requires MicroSIM; any other SIMs won't fit into the slot
deekaytv
Aug 27 2010, 02:26 PM

Maybe what her friends meant by using mini sim is that by cutting their existing mini sim
NickyKhoo
Aug 27 2010, 02:39 PM

Maxis are going to launch only black unit,how about white colour?
jiro1986
Aug 27 2010, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(NickyKhoo @ Aug 27 2010, 02:39 PM) Maxis are going to launch only black unit,how about white colour? heard that white only available at year end
tinkerbel
Aug 27 2010, 02:57 PM
Fanaddict!
@NickyKhoo, U'll get the White when Apple starts distributing it lah
Joey Christensen
Aug 27 2010, 04:35 PM
Thanks for the reassurance. That's what I have been in the knowing. It came out as a hearsay from a friend of mine this morning. Thanks everyone that provided the answer. I'll relay the news to her and say it's microSIM to be exact. Cheerio!
xaw5126
Aug 27 2010, 05:08 PM
the mini-SIM is a different size & shape from a micro-SIM. so there's no way it can fit.
warlockimran
Aug 27 2010, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Aug 27 2010, 04:35 PM) Thanks for the reassurance. That's what I have been in the knowing. It came out as a hearsay from a friend of mine this morning. Thanks everyone that provided the answer. I'll relay the news to her and say it's microSIM to be exact. Cheerio! For flexibility, have a micro-sim adapter. That way, when you need to use your micro-sim in a normal sim card slot, you can. By the way guys, any fan of bullet hell style game here? Download Dodonpachi Resurrection now! Game is awesome! Also downloaded R-Type yesterday. I cannot believe the game is 23 years old. Feels just as fun (and frustrating cos so susah) playing it today as before.
Voxe
Aug 27 2010, 08:45 PM
I'm predicting that Apple will announce that they will be shipping the iPhone 4 to more countries including Malaysia for September during the iPod event on 1st September.
This post has been edited by Voxe: Aug 27 2010, 09:08 PM
seriousam
Aug 28 2010, 12:48 AM
hi guys,
would like to seek some clarification and information here.
in regarding to the function of facetime, do i need to make a phone call first and then tap the function?
is it free?
say i am in US and receive a call from home, tap on the function .. talk and video for a while .. it is free? what or how would I be charge?
both parties need to log in to a wifi before this could work, right?
thanks.
deekaytv
Aug 28 2010, 12:58 AM

FACETIME IS FREE. GO TO CONTACTS. CLICK ON THE PERSON'S NAME. THERE SHOULD Be A FACETIME TAB AT THE BOTTOM. SORRY KEYBOARDCROSAK.
Added on August 28, 2010, 12:59 amand yeah. both on wifi with iphone 4
This post has been edited by deekaytv: Aug 28 2010, 12:59 AM
Sabz711
Aug 28 2010, 01:05 AM
hi deekaytv. please check your inbox i have sent you a message.
deekaytv
Aug 28 2010, 01:15 AM

Replied. Sori tak perasan. Using lyn via phone. Keyboard rosak kat pc.
Sabz711
Aug 28 2010, 01:20 AM
thanks, i dah reply dh.
linuxskate
Aug 28 2010, 03:43 AM

guys i cutted my maxis simcard with noosy cutter but didnt work! =(( any advice? anyone use maxis sim card? does maxis really provide the micro sim? can support both voice and data?
earl-ku
Aug 28 2010, 04:53 AM
QUOTE(linuxskate @ Aug 28 2010, 03:43 AM) guys i cutted my maxis simcard with noosy cutter but didnt work! =(( any advice? anyone use maxis sim card? does maxis really provide the micro sim? can support both voice and data? i have the cutter, come find me now in PJ ... while i am still working before i go home and crash ... Added on August 28, 2010, 4:54 amQUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 28 2010, 04:53 AM) i have the cutter, come find me now in PJ ... while i am still working before i go home and crash ... RM25 for proper micro sim from maxis ... This post has been edited by earl-ku: Aug 28 2010, 04:54 AM
deekaytv
Aug 28 2010, 07:23 AM

If ur on postpaid might as well get an official microsim from maxis.
But if ur prepaid kena potong sendiri. I cut my prepaid by hand and it works.