iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread

TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 18 2010, 05:54 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 18 2010, 04:29 PM)
iOS 4.0.1 mucks up again!

Now, the Alpine iDA-X001 HU and OEM HU (on 2008 Accord) won't recognize the 3GS with latest update.

Previously on iOS 4.0, all working fine.

Apple SUX!
the IDA-X001 is an alpine head unit... fully ipod/iphone one, doesnt even have a CD slot

anyway this is pretty scary though. i just realized that i need to confirm if the iphone 4 works on my alpine HU or not :S
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 19 2010, 09:35 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

antenna problem or not.. i'll need a casing anyway... another clumsy person here tongue.gif
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 19 2010, 10:06 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

im using 1st gen unibody MBP... actually got small problems. the lid hinge is a little too lose (the newer ones are tighter) n trackpad is quite hard to click (newer models are easier). but those are minor issues lah

waiting for vapor case reviews from u guys.....
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 22 2010, 06:40 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

to those who pre-ordered a 3G or 3GS from maxis last time... can preorder together with the ivalue plans, or need to pay the RRP price?
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 23 2010, 12:04 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ probably maxis line problem. i had difficulties texting lately... cannot delivered lah.. n when i receive msg got until 4 copies...
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 23 2010, 11:58 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

ya i juz read about that. good thing i prefer black anyway hehe

hopefully maxis set comes with free bumper too. can sell later~
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 24 2010, 12:48 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

maybe they will just sell the black one 1st. white one nx year
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 24 2010, 08:34 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jul 24 2010, 06:16 AM)
but if wait til next year might as well just get IP5
but then when will iphone 5 reach malaysia?! tongue.gif

celcom iphone is a good news. my gf is planning to get a blackberry from celcom since maxis doesnt have any attractive plans, but then later expensive ler for me to text her... im using maxis

hm but then im a satisfied maxis customer, i like their service
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 24 2010, 10:45 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Jul 24 2010, 09:41 PM)
after 1 year from now Iphone 5 will out...haha..iphone out every year mati la nak tukar2 slalu...NEED more money! cry.gif
Gonna start saving from now and buy IP5 in 1 year time..lol
but then next year you'll say "iphone 6 coming out next year..better start saving"..

and the next year... iphone 7 coming out..

and then again next year... haha
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 25 2010, 07:01 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i dont have numbers but i do think that android phones will/have outnumber(ed) iphones, but probably not in malaysia. even though blackberry users are slowly depleting in other countries, they're certainly catching up here.

i dont see a problem comparing android n iphone...why not? but just because android sells better doesnt make it a better phone hehe. dun get me wrong, i like the OS...but i cant see myself settling for a touchscreen phone that's equipped with a not-so-responsive touchscreen, no matter how good are the other features. it's like driving a lambo with a 20" steering wheel haha
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 25 2010, 09:02 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

is it possible to buy local iphone, n have someone buy acpp from other countries for me? sad.gif
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 26 2010, 12:31 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 25 2010, 09:09 PM)
nope the warranty is also country specific. Best to get a Sing set with Sing ACPP, anything send it back to Singapore, but since you reside in Sarawak thats a challenge tongue.gif
singapore la pulak... haha. i'll just have to settle for the 1 yr warranty then~

QUOTE(Freshie @ Jul 26 2010, 12:01 AM)
Hey guys, is there any possibility that epicentre will launch the iphone 4 at the same time with Maxis or perhaps digi?
epicentre got sell iphone? im really hoping celcom will launch iphone together with maxis n digi. my gf will be switching to celcom for the better blackberry plans. maybe i shud just rely on whatsapp

QUOTE(munky @ Jul 26 2010, 12:27 AM)
that's what i thought about android phones before, until i tested my fren's samsung galaxy S. It's very2 smooth. Just like iphone. And dont forget windows phone 7. If u tried zune before then u'll know how smooth it is
oh really? i've only tried a few, the latest being the desire...havent touched galaxy S yet. windows phone looks attractive but still too young to judge. n i dont want to integrate all my facebook contacts haha
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 26 2010, 08:01 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

went to maxis centre in miri today... same answer, "sometime in september" tongue.gif
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 27 2010, 12:22 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

suddenly tempted to get from singapore... $888 is cheap!

anyone wanna help? hehehe

btw last time the 3GS..when it first launch... was it only in klang valley area 1st or whole malaysia can pre-order? im in miri n things are generally slower here
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 27 2010, 12:51 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i dont know anyone from singapore~

assuming iphone4 same price with 3gs... save rm400 and join the malaysian iphone 4 early adopters club (hehe), n can get ACPP even tho warranty have to claim in singapore

stay with my value 50 plan, n add rm30 idata plan (hopefully enough). i like
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 28 2010, 01:25 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

aiyah this thread so many drama one...

abt early adopters, juz dun show off lar that's it. yes it's exciting to have the latest gadgets, n sure the proud feeling is there. nothing wrong with feeling happy for ur purchase but no need to act like only u have it hehe

im not exactly an 'early adopter' of course... the closest/'earliest' i was when ipod touch 1st gen launch in msia... got it i arnd 2/3 weeks.. not dat early lar but the proud feeling is there lol
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 28 2010, 02:04 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

not really lar... (before that, maybe i should note i dunno beavis nor string IRL at all), it's just that we had so many people complaining about the antenna issue. it's okay if their iphone is experiencing the issue, but then most of them dont own one (n maybe dont plan to get one anyway) but for some reason, they find the need to complain about the issue.... which leads to flame war

in this forum, we're trying to help those who need help, or at least give them some ideas on how to start. and that includes having info easy to look for. to do that, all those mindless comments have to be deleted...which is hard work for the mods. rmmber they have their own lives like all of us here, n they dont get paid either

u dun need an iphone to contribute anything. not contributing at all is also fine tongue.gif juz keep this place easy for people to read

Added on July 28, 2010, 2:10 amtalking about the antenna issue itself isnt wrong. heck, once iphone 4 reaches malaysia, n we actually DO experience the problem, complain all the way. but for now, there's no point of getting all worked up about something that we're not sure about yet

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Jul 28 2010, 02:10 AM
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 28 2010, 10:08 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

because it started as an iOS 4 thread... then renamed to iphone 4 n ios4 tongue.gif

chizzu, so normal grip (whatever that's normal to you) wont cause signal loss on your unit?
TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 28 2010, 11:57 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Jul 28 2010, 10:26 AM)
we r not showing off......we r here to help....even we provide free live experience on ip4 for forumner who appreciated it....when someone dun appreciated it and start nonsense we definitely got to defend it. what wrong with early adopter? then if you think getting it from singapore is cheaper then go and get it there n dun post some un-constructive post to whack those UK and US set is going to KO. What u mean by KO?(u know who u r). posting such comment is not going to get u anywhere but to make yourself look stupid.
eh im not saying u're showing off... sorry if it looked like that. n when did i whack uk n us sets? sad.gif

TSdvlzplayground
post Jul 28 2010, 11:30 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

ahh maxis it is then...

...hopefully it was actually maxis bringing in too many s'pore unit? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Jul 28 2010, 11:30 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0541sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled