whey protien, as replacement post-workout dinner
TSwaichee86
Jun 20 2010, 01:29 PM, updated 16y ago
Hi... I have been searching all through this forum and i cant find the answer i wanted so i decided to open a new topic and hope some sifu here can help me up... I am 176cm and 89kg... i wanted to lose weight and tone my body... I go to gym 3-4 times a week... I m looking for some suplement meal after my workout and i cant make up my mind.... I did some research and from http://egonutritions.com i found a few product but i donno if its suitable... 1)ON 100% Whey Protein 5lbs 2)LG Sciences Lipotropic Protein 5lbs or any other brand u guys recommend me? another thing is that should i take LIPO-6 as well? thanks a lot
taohannan
Jun 20 2010, 01:44 PM
hi there, u can go to this link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1290309or www.musclemaniaclub.com or www.supplementzero.com they are nice seller, call them and ask
TSwaichee86
Jun 20 2010, 01:56 PM
thanks a lot
taohannan
Jun 20 2010, 02:03 PM
np mate
but i suggesting u to take animal cut and for whey.. plz take the most cheaper one and buy another tube l-glutamin for fast recovery
and creatine
JonYeap
Jun 20 2010, 02:06 PM
on whey 100% is fine. or if u want cheaper option then go for scivation.
chicaman
Jun 20 2010, 02:27 PM
bata's stock finished for scivation whey rite ?
TSwaichee86
Jun 20 2010, 04:40 PM
may I noe wats the animal cut for? thx
bata
Jun 20 2010, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 20 2010, 02:27 PM) bata's stock finished for scivation whey rite ? changing supplier thats why a lil bit stock up  . lulz. will get 5lbs for you guys who think 10lbs is too much  Chow
TSwaichee86
Jun 20 2010, 04:47 PM
Animal cut vs Nutrex Lipo-6... which one is better?
Added on June 20, 2010, 4:53 pmHi Bata... since you are here, I would like to ask u something, for my case, isit good if i take ON 100% Whey Protein 5lbs plus LIPO-6?
This post has been edited by waichee86: Jun 20 2010, 04:53 PM
darklight79
Jun 20 2010, 07:55 PM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(taohannan @ Jun 20 2010, 02:03 PM) np mate but i suggesting u to take animal cut and for whey.. plz take the most cheaper one and buy another tube l-glutamin for fast recovery and creatine Don't kill him with the overdose of supps. Fat burners later. Get his program and diet right first. Whey is fine.
TSwaichee86
Jun 20 2010, 10:02 PM
i do cardio for 30 minutes then i will do target muscle for 1 hour where abs is compulsory, then alternately do chest and shoulder or back... then i will do another 45 minutes cardio
as for diet, i eat herbalife morning shake wit 2 fruit. then eat normal lunch, sandwich for dinner wit lots of vege and one thin slice of uncook ham or bread... i also eat a banana and a cup of milk after workout for potasium and protein...
wanted to change to whey protein soon...
so darknight suggest i take whey first... after some time onli take lipo-6???
thx
Added on June 20, 2010, 10:03 pmone thing i really like to know, how is oerdose of sups?
This post has been edited by waichee86: Jun 20 2010, 10:03 PM
chicaman
Jun 20 2010, 10:05 PM
@waichee86, u do cardio first then only work on ur muscle?
This post has been edited by chicaman: Jun 20 2010, 10:05 PM
TSwaichee86
Jun 20 2010, 10:10 PM
yup. 20-30 minutes for warm up... coz my main objective now is fat lost
Added on June 20, 2010, 10:25 pmisit wrong... i m a noob in workout
This post has been edited by waichee86: Jun 20 2010, 10:25 PM
kobe8byrant
Jun 20 2010, 10:31 PM
20-30 minutes for warm up? I think it's a bit too much.
chicaman
Jun 20 2010, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(waichee86 @ Jun 20 2010, 10:10 PM) yup. 20-30 minutes for warm up... coz my main objective now is fat lost Added on June 20, 2010, 10:25 pmisit wrong... i m a noob in workout I warm up with 5 mins cardio and some warm up sets after workout then only do cardio, isnt it better this way? or do it on separate day. if not mistaken, all energy from food is being used at workout and then doin cardio after that will be burning the fats as energy. as soon as finished cardio, take some high GI carbs to spike the insulin level to avoid catabolism correct me if i am wrong!
TSwaichee86
Jun 20 2010, 10:52 PM
oic... thanks a lot.... nv noe bout tat.
jamis
Jun 20 2010, 10:55 PM
I warm up with lighter weight then continue with real set and same goes to the entire workout. For cardio i would prefer to do it after workout, imagine u have done HIIT then u go and squat, u will be pinned.
darklight79
Jun 21 2010, 01:45 AM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(waichee86 @ Jun 20 2010, 10:52 PM) oic... thanks a lot.... nv noe bout tat. Do not go longer than 1 hour cardio. You will end up losing muscle mass instead of fat. You want to do cardio on the same day as weight training, do cardio AFTER lifting weights. Best time is cardio when you wake up on an empty stomach. You tap straight into fat sources.
BuilderBalls
Jun 21 2010, 10:39 AM

[quote=waichee86,Jun 20 2010, 04:47 PM] Animal cut vs Nutrex Lipo-6... which one is better? i think its better u stay doing weight training for a couple of months...develop some muscles...then only u take fat burner...while developing muscle... take whey protien. thats all. answering to ur question, animal cut is better because it has diuretic (u have to take 18 pills per day tho)..google it!... but for a starter, i think u should consider lipo - 6...a mild, but still considered good thermogenic fat burner
TSwaichee86
Jun 21 2010, 11:04 AM
thanks a lot builder-ball