129 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread V3, ~Uniten Generates Professionals~

Seager
post Mar 9 2011, 04:58 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 8 2011, 05:10 PM)
bro , got new story today ?  tongue.gif
That's all I have man. Sorry to disappoint you tongue.gif

QUOTE(me076310 @ Mar 9 2011, 04:54 PM)
anyone here uses MAC OS?.....how do you connect to WIFI?
Try visiting www.uniten.edu.my/go/wifi
Read the instructions, hope this helps.
I'm on my iPhone now, and it works fine in COE food court smile.gif
demolationz
post Mar 9 2011, 07:54 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 9 2011, 04:58 PM)
That's all I have man. Sorry to disappoint you  tongue.gif
teach me bro brows.gif SE Experia x10 oso can ? rolleyes.gif
masta91
post Mar 9 2011, 08:07 PM

136 posts

i coudnt send the online application.. anyone knows whats the problem.. it keeps on refreshing on the 1st page even if i click the ' continue ' button..
Seager
post Mar 9 2011, 10:09 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 9 2011, 07:54 PM)
teach me bro  brows.gif SE Experia x10 oso can ?  rolleyes.gif
I just noticed that the link above doesn't work. Wifi name in COE food court is Wifi-Student if i'm not mistaken.
Anyway.. You will need to key in a proxy in order to use the wifi.

Just get connected, and see if your phone allows you to key in proxy.
If yes, then you can get the proxy from ITMS, i can't remember what it is. sweat.gif
But do remember that when using Uniten Wifi, your apps won't work, you can only browse internet doh.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(masta91 @ Mar 9 2011, 08:07 PM)
i coudnt send the online application.. anyone knows whats the problem.. it keeps on refreshing on the 1st page even if i click the ' continue ' button..
Uniten's online application is world class icon_rolleyes.gif. lol
Call Uniten, and tell them. Or, you could personally come and submit your application by hand, and at the same time have a look at the place. That's what I did 2-3 years back smile.gif

Also, try using a different browser smile.gif
41LY45
post Mar 10 2011, 01:48 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 9 2011, 04:58 PM)
That's all I have man. Sorry to disappoint you  tongue.gif
QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 9 2011, 07:54 PM)
teach me bro  brows.gif SE Experia x10 oso can ?  rolleyes.gif
Lol, using Samsung Captivate here. Can connect but dun need as DiGi is way faster.
Phailed internet mang. doh.gif
QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 9 2011, 10:09 PM)
I just noticed that the link above doesn't work. Wifi name in COE food court is Wifi-Student if i'm not mistaken.
Anyway.. You will need to key in a proxy in order to use the wifi.
doh.gif
Just get connected, and see if your phone allows you to key in proxy.
If yes, then you can get the proxy from ITMS, i can't remember what it is. sweat.gif
But do remember that when using Uniten Wifi, your apps won't work, you can only browse internet.
doh.gif
Kennot download from market.

This post has been edited by 41LY45: Mar 10 2011, 01:49 AM
xemse89
post Mar 10 2011, 03:02 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

haiz....finals is coming and i haven get news for my internship placement....sad sad.gif
Dagger69
post Mar 10 2011, 11:39 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Mar 10 2011, 03:02 AM)
haiz....finals is coming and i haven get news for my internship placement....sad sad.gif
Tried calling them for confirmation?
Seager
post Mar 10 2011, 09:05 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Mar 10 2011, 03:02 AM)
Which college are you from?
I heard that if you're in COE, and you can't secure internship, Uniten puts you in ILSAS sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 9:27 pmEh, why no girls reply to this thread? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Seager: Mar 10 2011, 09:28 PM
41LY45
post Mar 10 2011, 11:01 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 10 2011, 09:05 PM)
Which college are you from?
I heard that if you're in COE, and you can't secure internship, Uniten puts you in ILSAS  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 9:27 pmEh, why no girls reply to this thread? hmm.gif
sweat.gif

Guys outnumber gals kot. doh.gif
xemse89
post Mar 11 2011, 10:35 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Mar 10 2011, 11:01 PM)
sweat.gif

Guys outnumber gals kot.  doh.gif
sad to say,it always like that sad.gif
exentric_nova
post Mar 11 2011, 10:42 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Mar 11 2011, 10:35 AM)
sad to say,it always like that  sad.gif
Its an Engineering College at heart. Most girls wont even begin to consider it unfortunately.
41LY45
post Mar 11 2011, 10:58 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 11 2011, 10:42 AM)
Its an Engineering College at heart. Most girls wont even begin to consider it unfortunately.
Unless your in COIT that is.

Moar gals there. brows.gif
exentric_nova
post Mar 11 2011, 10:59 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Mar 11 2011, 10:58 AM)
Unless your in COIT that is.

Moar gals there.  brows.gif
I was in CoIT. Never was a time we were short in girls. Heck we're outnumbered most of the time thumbup.gif brows.gif brows.gif
cacingz
post Mar 11 2011, 11:03 AM

20 posts

considering to apply to uniten.
but seeing all these comments, is uniten really that BAD ? lol.
are the facilities there good ? how bout the study environment and lectures ?
might be goin down on the 26th to check it out myself.
thanks for the info. (:
demolationz
post Mar 11 2011, 11:20 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(cacingz @ Mar 11 2011, 11:03 AM)
thanks for the info. (:
better dont enter . wasting money sweat.gif
cacingz
post Mar 11 2011, 11:42 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 11 2011, 11:20 AM)
better dont enter . wasting money  sweat.gif
previously, i thought of registering for nottingham.
but the fees are much more expensive if i were to compare it with uniten. =/
41LY45
post Mar 11 2011, 11:46 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 11 2011, 10:59 AM)
I was in CoIT. Never was a time we were short in girls. Heck we're outnumbered most of the time  thumbup.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
thumbup.gif

thanks for the info. (:
They've started to become bloodsuckers all of a sudden. Be warned!
exentric_nova
post Mar 11 2011, 12:37 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

thanks for the info. (:
Here's the thing. UNITEN as far as the academic goes, they are excellent. Great lectures, good facilities, widely recognized.

The bad thing is the management. They will always find a way to suck your wallet and bank dry. If you can live with that, then by all means go ahead. Especially if you're going for Engineering courses. biggrin.gif
Seager
post Mar 11 2011, 01:09 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

thanks for the info. (:
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 11 2011, 12:37 PM)
Here's the thing. UNITEN as far as the academic goes, they are excellent. Great lectures, good facilities, widely recognized.

The bad thing is the management. They will always find a way to suck your wallet and bank dry. If you can live with that, then by all means go ahead. Especially if you're going for Engineering courses. biggrin.gif
^This.

We have good lecturers, and good facilities.
It's a good place to study, but as he said, if you can live with the bad management, then welcome to Uniten smile.gif

Added on March 11, 2011, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 11 2011, 10:59 AM)
I was in CoIT. Never was a time we were short in girls. Heck we're outnumbered most of the time  thumbup.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
I agree, but the girls are all "okay okay only".haha.

There're alot of pretty Iranian, Pakistani girls in COE though, but they usually stick to their type only doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Seager: Mar 11 2011, 01:13 PM
jah_skido
post Mar 11 2011, 01:38 PM

68 posts

Which is only fair since Malaysian girls only stick to their kind also...Satu Malaysia!!...lol

129 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:50 AM