126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

MMO World of Tanks - Tanks are better than Orcs, South East Asian server !!!!!!

skylinerz
post Jul 21 2010, 01:43 AM

129 posts

Yea.. Cant connect.. I tot my internet down.. ;p
H@H@
post Jul 21 2010, 01:45 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

Man, the jump from 72 to 85mm on my T-28 is MASSIVE. Finally, I can actually hit other MEDIUM tanks! Woo!

Plus, managed to penetrate a Tiger from the front with it just now... hehe
Insydious
post Jul 21 2010, 01:48 AM

Powaaaaah
894 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 21 2010, 01:45 AM)
Man, the jump from 72 to 85mm on my T-28 is MASSIVE. Finally, I can actually hit other MEDIUM tanks! Woo!

Plus, managed to penetrate a Tiger from the front with it just now... hehe
haha u still can tahan with a t-28 ar. Normally in games i see them getting 1 or 2-shotted xD

And juz to share with u guyz, http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/t...it-us-pictures/

Man, I'm excited now =D

This post has been edited by Insydious: Jul 21 2010, 01:49 AM
H@H@
post Jul 21 2010, 01:51 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Jul 21 2010, 01:48 AM)
haha u still can tahan with a t-28 ar. Normally in games i see them getting 1 or 2-shotted xD
Its surprisingly decent in a sniping or camping position (This new gun reloads so freaking slow, I can't be a frontliner anymore)... I think I'll stick with it for awhile. I'm really liking the T-34-85 after seeing it in action, but the path to it doesn't suit my playstyle at all.

I'm also using a JagerPanzer I as my XP farmer... Its ridiculously effective at that.
Roland San
post Jul 21 2010, 01:55 AM

262 posts

Unable to connect to network, is something wrong?
dezz
post Jul 21 2010, 01:56 AM

201 posts

server restart or something, the webbie is down too.
TSspacelion
post Jul 21 2010, 02:00 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

server restart, it's on the forums. Jeremy Taylor posted about it 30 minutes ago.
gkl83
post Jul 21 2010, 11:53 AM

8,377 posts

u guys no need sleep when early morning? sweat.gif

anyway, my PC crashed few time during i pressed "shift" button change to aiming view...
hang for 1-2 minutes and blue screen appeared... sigh...
Insydious
post Jul 21 2010, 01:35 PM

Powaaaaah
894 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 21 2010, 11:53 AM)
u guys no need sleep when early morning?  sweat.gif

anyway, my PC crashed few time during i pressed "shift" button change to aiming view...
hang for 1-2 minutes and blue screen appeared... sigh...
Errr, very free now tongue.gif And this game is daaam addictive.

Hmmm, ure specs meet the min requirement wer.....I'm guessing ure RAM not enuff le. Maybe add another 1GB?
tanson
post Jul 21 2010, 01:38 PM

125 posts

hi all... just started this game... still playing around with my MS-1 and Ltraktor... tongue.gif

I have some questions here.
During battle, besides the mouse and WASD key, wat other control key that usually/common use? I check the F1 help page, still have not much idea on what those key function... sorry for stupid here notworthy.gif

How to train the crew? only when we use it in battle? how bout for training?

oh yes, forgot to mentioned, IGN: ranth
gkl83
post Jul 21 2010, 01:47 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Jul 21 2010, 01:35 PM)
Errr, very free now tongue.gif And this game is daaam addictive.
Hmmm, ure specs meet the min requirement wer.....I'm guessing ure RAM not enuff le. Maybe add another 1GB?

no extra bucks... but still hardly connected to server...
me always the last 3 person joined into game... tongue.gif

QUOTE(tanson @ Jul 21 2010, 01:38 PM)
hi all... just started this game... still playing around with my MS-1 and Ltraktor... tongue.gif

During battle, besides the mouse and WASD key, wat other control key that usually/common use? I check the F1 help page, still have not much idea on what those key function... sorry for stupid here  notworthy.gif

all keys have pre-set, no allowed to change i think...

u can train crew at the battle only (included training)...
u wont gain any experience (for crew) if loss in battle...

at least if u blow up ur own MS-1 and Ltraktor, no need any repair cost...
but if u use other tanks, u need to use your credit to repair it... sweat.gif

now i using T-26 upgraded to the maximum level & done all the researches...
my tank health can last 170, estimate can last at least 3 direct hits...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 21 2010, 01:50 PM
H@H@
post Jul 22 2010, 12:34 AM

6,727 posts

I had the most peculiar game just now...

I shot a Tiger II in the front with an AP round from about 300+ meters, it took quite a bit of damage (30%+), which was really high. The Tiger then retreated and I started aiming for other targets. Within a minute the Tiger suddenly blew up, out of sight and I was credited with the kill.

Game ends, we win, I survive, doing little else (I think I just had that one shot hit and another detection) and I got a whopping 1.3k XP since I effectively killed that bugger with one shot.

Awesome biggrin.gif
TSspacelion
post Jul 22 2010, 12:40 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(tanson @ Jul 21 2010, 01:38 PM)

During battle, besides the mouse and WASD key, wat other control key that usually/common use? I check the F1 help page, still have not much idea on what those key function... sorry for stupid here  notworthy.gif

R is increase throttle, F is to lower it. Like those flight sim where you can set throttle to max and just use A/D to turn. Normally if I'm using gamepad and joytokey I will not bind R/F .
Insydious
post Jul 22 2010, 12:50 AM

Powaaaaah
894 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 22 2010, 12:34 AM)
I had the most peculiar game just now...

I shot a Tiger II in the front with an AP round from about 300+ meters, it took quite a bit of damage (30%+), which was really high. The Tiger then retreated and I started aiming for other targets. Within a minute the Tiger suddenly blew up, out of sight and I was credited with the kill.

Game ends, we win, I survive,  doing little else (I think I just had that one shot hit and another detection) and I got a whopping 1.3k XP since I effectively killed that bugger with one shot.

Awesome biggrin.gif
wah u muz haf started a fire when u hit its engine haha. Then spread to ammo rack....BOOM!

This post has been edited by Insydious: Jul 22 2010, 12:50 AM
Roland San
post Jul 22 2010, 01:11 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Jul 22 2010, 12:50 AM)
wah u muz haf started a fire when u hit its engine haha. Then spread to ammo rack....BOOM!
always happens to me.
i get accused of warping occasionally too sad.gif
H@H@
post Jul 22 2010, 09:59 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Jul 22 2010, 12:50 AM)
Hehe yeah, but I always assumed you could only pull that off with HE rounds. Still, that was one hell of an AP shot anyway (Since my AP rounds can only take down a VK360's HP by 15% per hit mostly)

QUOTE(Roland San @ Jul 22 2010, 01:11 AM)
always happens to me.
i get accused of warping occasionally too sad.gif
Apparently, warping IS a gameplay mechanic. Its supposed to simulate the inefficiency of radio broadcasts of enemy positions at range against fast moving targets.
Insydious
post Jul 22 2010, 11:40 AM

Powaaaaah
894 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 22 2010, 09:59 AM)
Hehe yeah, but I always assumed you could only pull that off with HE rounds. Still, that was one hell of an AP shot anyway (Since my AP rounds can only take down a VK360's HP by 15% per hit mostly)
Apparently, warping IS a gameplay mechanic. Its supposed to simulate the inefficiency of radio broadcasts of enemy positions at range against fast moving targets.
wow, i hardly use AP rounds with my current tank.....always bounce =.= dam sad.
Roland San
post Jul 22 2010, 12:00 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 22 2010, 09:59 AM)
Yeah, that's fine, I get that too and I've always considered it normal, because as I approach the warping stops. But some guys are accusing me of warping at close range it seems. Ping is about mid 300s.
H@H@
post Jul 22 2010, 12:39 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Jul 22 2010, 11:40 AM)
wow, i hardly use AP rounds with my current tank.....always bounce =.= dam sad.
I too used to bounce a lot until I got my magnificent 85 mil cannon... I wub.gif it.

QUOTE(Roland San @ Jul 22 2010, 12:00 PM)
Yeah, that's fine, I get that too and I've always considered it normal, because as I approach the warping stops. But some guys are accusing me of warping at close range it seems. Ping is about mid 300s.
Those ppl are idiots.
If you are lagging, chances are everyone else will start warping, not the other way round... That's not how lag compensation works (And if it does work like that, then the developers should be shot)
gkl83
post Jul 22 2010, 01:20 PM

8,377 posts

regarding the lagging, so far only happened to those tank which have a distance away 300meter+
bcos no happen to me before the tank lagging beside me...
perhaps it is the limitation of visibility? maybe radio reporting the last location of the particular vehicles...

anyway, i using bison (level 2) and done all the research and purchased level 3 (dont what the tank name)... thought my level 3 tank can versus with level 2 tank, but in fact not what i thinking... tongue.gif i have to versus with the same level of tanks, so waisted my credit... sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:04 AM