well you do more or less need to advance through the tier, the standard battle is where the fun start. fought the maus and darn my panther cant do a thing XD
MMO World of Tanks - Tanks are better than Orcs, South East Asian server !!!!!!
Jul 22 2010, 01:40 PM
201 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
well you do more or less need to advance through the tier, the standard battle is where the fun start. fought the maus and darn my panther cant do a thing XD
Jul 22 2010, 03:24 PM
262 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 22 2010, 12:39 PM) I too used to bounce a lot until I got my magnificent 85 mil cannon... I Yeah there was one guy I killed, he was mouthing off, saying 'f you warping xxx xxx' and so on... so I told him he was warping as well, which was why I had to park next to him to kill him. He shut up after that. Or exited game haha. I've used the 'you were warping, too' line a few times redi haha.Those ppl are idiots. If you are lagging, chances are everyone else will start warping, not the other way round... That's not how lag compensation works (And if it does work like that, then the developers should be shot) |
Jul 22 2010, 04:27 PM
125 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Malaysia |
just bought my SU-18 (the SPG?) yesterday and have no idea how to use it to aim and shoot. is it same like normal tank aiming and attack/shoot? is there any online guide/manual available... noob need help
Jul 22 2010, 04:45 PM
201 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(tanson @ Jul 22 2010, 04:27 PM) just bought my SU-18 (the SPG?) yesterday and have no idea how to use it to aim and shoot. is it same like normal tank aiming and attack/shoot? is there any online guide/manual available... noob need help press ctrl + right click on the minimap to open the bird eye view. you'll figure out what to do from there |
Jul 22 2010, 04:50 PM
6,727 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 6 feet under at Bloodgulch Outpost Alpha Number 1 |
Jul 22 2010, 05:07 PM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jul 22 2010, 05:41 PM
cool.... thanks for all the help. Will get it a try tonite. Thanks again.
Jul 22 2010, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Roland San @ Jul 22 2010, 03:24 PM) Yeah there was one guy I killed, he was mouthing off, saying 'f you warping xxx xxx' and so on... so I told him he was warping as well, which was why I had to park next to him to kill him. He shut up after that. Or exited game haha. I've used the 'you were warping, too' line a few times redi haha. Oh yeah, and there was this one other guy who said 'warping? this isn't EVE!' |
Jul 22 2010, 07:08 PM
322 posts Joined: May 2008 From: ss19 subang jaya |
ok guys i serious need help in this game. i dunno how to shoot. dunno what right click auto aim . please teach me . i played like 8 games i kill 0 deal 100 dmg only
Jul 22 2010, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(CluelessNick @ Jul 22 2010, 07:08 PM) ok guys i serious need help in this game. i dunno how to shoot. dunno what right click auto aim . please teach me . i played like 8 games i kill 0 deal 100 dmg only Easy lah. Ok here's a hint: when u start, find a bush and park in/behind it. You're hidden from the enemy if your tank is not exposed. Then use your mouse, hover over a target, then right click. This is auto aim, your turret will start tracking the target and the accuracy ring will decrease in size if the target's not moving too fast. Then left click to shoot. |
Jul 22 2010, 07:53 PM
322 posts Joined: May 2008 From: ss19 subang jaya |
but leh i use machine gun . the thing will like splash out even tho i auto aim and miss all
Jul 22 2010, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(CluelessNick @ Jul 22 2010, 07:53 PM) As you play and gain crew experience, your targeting will improve and your shot spread reduce. By hiding behind a bush, it gives you the time to aim properly and for the targeting reticule to narrow. Also, autocannon rate of fire is higher, and I guess the trade off is a slight reduction in accuracy, as well as damage.This post has been edited by Roland San: Jul 22 2010, 08:03 PM |
Jul 22 2010, 10:53 PM
888 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
is this game nice?
Jul 23 2010, 02:50 AM
894 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Jul 23 2010, 06:29 AM
1,689 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Probation? |
Jul 23 2010, 08:55 AM
haha...thanks for the SPG shooting hint that u all teach. finally I manage to get my SPG to shoot and kill.
Jul 23 2010, 09:59 AM
Jul 23 2010, 10:39 AM
yaya... I also wonder. what type of tank got machine gun? hows the damage it done compare to the AP?
Jul 23 2010, 12:04 PM
Jul 23 2010, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Roland San @ Jul 23 2010, 12:04 PM) u means 3 bullets per shoot ? but in real life, can machine gun penetrate tank? i think AK47 also cant... maybe sniper can... unless there have foot soldier around then can use machine gun to kill them... This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 23 2010, 12:10 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:37 AM |