125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Hobbies Tamiya mini 4wd v9, Blah , lazy to write one

-=conselfa=-
post Nov 15 2010, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(szngszng @ Nov 15 2010, 12:27 AM)
can lower the rear roller and add more front stabilizer to cover the problem... i set my car flying as well.... flying LC can earn more time... but it's more risky....hahahaha
true..but i have no brave to fly2 at LC..so, small rubber brake at front helps me to keep on track.. laugh.gif

i believe i can fly ~
i believe i can fly ~ hehehe

izwan.rasip
post Nov 15 2010, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(KeithKW @ Nov 15 2010, 01:10 AM)
what i meant was its not that good to use large due to the track layout... because of the slope LC... car tends to jump more higher... what i notice was lower height of the car, the doesn't jump that high hence lesser chance to fly out... i din't say large is slower... i said that mid is somehow instead of a handicap is a more suitable tire for the track layout...  smile.gif

sad for me that i don't have enough parts to set my car to survice those LCs in large diameter  sad.gif
Maybe cos u didn't ask meh...

I don't think u have to use so many parts to counter the LC, i've help 1 of those racer to counter the LC using a piece of AO paper only smile.gif
I admit that i'm a budget racer so u just have learn how to utilize all the parts that currently have to the maximum

Cheers ~!
TSsonic_cd
post Nov 15 2010, 01:13 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(-=conselfa=- @ Nov 15 2010, 12:37 AM)
true..but i have no brave to fly2 at LC..so, small rubber brake at front helps me to keep on track..  laugh.gif

i believe i can fly ~
thats a one in a million shot . tongue.gif
-=conselfa=-
post Nov 15 2010, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 15 2010, 01:13 AM)
yeah rite! hehe
jai already know his car is going to crash, then just tahan using his leg r.. laugh.gif
pictures uploaded guys..in my FB. icon_rolleyes.gif
bbbb9999
post Nov 15 2010, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 15 2010, 01:13 AM)
thanks alot for mr .david,apai n friend bc de "scary speed"... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Su97
post Nov 15 2010, 10:53 AM

is there a video of the race?

This post has been edited by Su97: Nov 15 2010, 11:29 AM
worldgenius
post Nov 15 2010, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(szngszng @ Nov 14 2010, 11:59 PM)
this mean you motor produce less power to support large dia...

small dia produce more toque...if you motor have no power, it help you to cover the weakness of the motor..

Added on November 15, 2010, 12:03 amhope this helps...

like lancer Evo can start the car from 3rd gear since Evo engine produce high power, meanwhile proton saga need to run the car from 1st gear... since proton engine produce less power, it need gearing to help the engine to pull the car...
But my engine was HD pro...hmmm....I guess i need to break in more??
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
david tamiya
post Nov 15 2010, 01:06 PM

64 posts

The Final 48

Mathew 2
Fairuz 2
Jai 2
Mior 2
Apai 1
Sonic 2
Ramin 2
Madey 2
Bob 2
Szng 2
Joshua 2
Bani 2
Mior Hezri 1
Reggie Chong 1
Izwan Rasip 2
Jessie 2
Wela 1
Choy 2
Helmi 2
Aci 1
Daniel 1
Mamak 2
Yahya 1
Kechilk 1
Jun 1
Chong 1
Victor 1
Firdaus 1
Hong 1
Gordan Tan 1
John Nonis 1
Ari 1

Malaysia Mini4wd Championship 2010 Grand Finals 12th DEC 2010

Racers please prepare as anyone of you can be the 2010 CHAMPION and hold the bragging rights till next year
Thank you all racers these past few months some have shown me that Malaysia still have hope in M4 racing and my full respect to them notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

May the spirit of competition make you a better racer

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Nov 15 2010, 01:07 PM
bbbb9999
post Nov 15 2010, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Nov 15 2010, 01:06 PM)
The Final 48

Mathew 2
Fairuz  2
Jai 2
Mior 2
Apai 1
Sonic  2
Ramin 2
Madey 2
Bob  2
Szng 2
Joshua  2
Bani  2
Mior Hezri 1
Reggie Chong  1
Izwan Rasip 2
Jessie  2
Wela  1
Choy 2
Helmi 2
Aci  1
Daniel  1
Mamak 2
Yahya  1
Kechilk  1
Jun  1
Chong  1
Victor  1
Firdaus  1
Hong  1
Gordan Tan  1
John Nonis  1
Ari  1
Malaysia Mini4wd Championship 2010 Grand Finals  12th DEC 2010

Racers please prepare as anyone of you can be the 2010 CHAMPION and hold the bragging rights till next year
Thank you all racers these past few months some have shown me that Malaysia still have hope in M4 racing and my full respect to them  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

tq mr david.i am preparing start now... sweat.gif sweat.gif
gabz.85
post Nov 15 2010, 01:41 PM

29 posts

The Final 48

Mathew 2
Fairuz  2
Jai 2
Mior 2
Apai 1
Sonic  2
Ramin 2
Madey 2
Bob  2
Szng 2
Joshua  2
Bani  2
Mior Hezri 1
Reggie Chong  1
Izwan Rasip 2
Jessie  2
Wela  1
Choy 2
Helmi 2
Aci  1
Daniel  1
Mamak 2
Yahya  1
Kechilk  1
Jun  1
Chong  1
Victor  1
Firdaus  1
Hong  1
Gordan Tan  1
John Nonis  1
Ari  1

Thank you all racers these past few months some have shown me that Malaysia still have hope in M4 racing and my full respect to them  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

bro, my name is not in the list...check again plz..
david tamiya
post Nov 15 2010, 02:05 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Nov 15 2010, 01:41 PM)
bro, my name is not in the list...check again plz..
ohh its you the name written in a language i dont understand in the list

this can be anything lol
gabz.85
post Nov 15 2010, 02:15 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Nov 15 2010, 02:05 PM)
ohh its you the name written in a language i dont understand in the list

this can be anything lol
jai wrote my name,not me. he wrote down the list of names after race
==STI==
post Nov 15 2010, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(keroro2228 @ Nov 14 2010, 05:36 AM)
WOW~~ im impressed while i see there is a TAMIYA 4WD car thread in LYN~ its real GOOD memory for me when im child time. below its my tamiya 4wd car, there are so much new parts that i hv never seen before after i read few pages of post here. LoL

now im still keeping the cars nicely in my Tamiya ToolBox and 2 sets of Track
Picture Quality sux since its taken 5 years ago, LOL  rclxms.gif

Added on November 15, 2010, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(keroro2228 @ Nov 14 2010, 05:36 AM)
WOW~~ im impressed while i see there is a TAMIYA 4WD car thread in LYN~ its real GOOD memory for me when im child time. below its my tamiya 4wd car, there are so much new parts that i hv never seen before after i read few pages of post here. LoL

now im still keeping the cars nicely in my Tamiya ToolBox and 2 sets of Track
Picture Quality sux since its taken 5 years ago, LOL  rclxms.gif
HMMMMM........those Rim A&Y......the bumper tamiya....."rojak"

This post has been edited by ==STI==: Nov 15 2010, 03:36 PM
TSsonic_cd
post Nov 15 2010, 06:02 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

The Final 48

Mathew 2
Fairuz  2
Jai 2
Mior 2
Apai 1
Sonic  2
Ramin 2
Madey 2
Bob  2
Szng 2
Joshua  2
Bani  2
Mior Hezri 1
Reggie Chong  1
Izwan Rasip 2
Jessie  2
Wela  1
Choy 2
Helmi 2
Aci  1
Daniel  1
Mamak 2
Yahya  1
Kechilk  1
Jun  1
Chong  1
Victor  1
Firdaus  1
Hong  1
Gordan Tan  1
John Nonis  1
Ari  1

no need bragging rights. one bottle of pepsi enough . tongue.gif
KeithKW
post Nov 15 2010, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(szngszng @ Nov 15 2010, 12:27 AM)
can lower the rear roller and add more front stabilizer to cover the problem... i set my car flying as well.... flying LC can earn more time... but it's more risky....hahahaha
i id lower my rear... still can't sad.gif maybe my front not solid enough doh.gif

QUOTE(-=conselfa=- @ Nov 15 2010, 12:37 AM)
true..but i have no brave to fly2 at LC..so, small rubber brake at front helps me to keep on track..  laugh.gif

i believe i can fly ~
wow kicking the car lol

QUOTE(izwan.rasip @ Nov 15 2010, 12:40 AM)
Maybe cos u didn't ask meh...

I don't think u have to use so many parts to counter the LC, i've help 1 of those racer to counter the LC using a piece of AO paper only smile.gif
I admit that i'm a budget racer so u just have learn how to utilize all the parts that currently have to the maximum

Cheers ~!
Malu ma... so what u did with the AO paper? care to share? smile.gif

The Final 48

Mathew 2
Fairuz  2
Jai 2
Mior 2
Apai 1
Sonic  2
Ramin 2
Madey 2
Bob  2
Szng 2
Joshua  2
Bani  2
Mior Hezri 1
Reggie Chong  1
Izwan Rasip 2
Jessie  2
Wela  1
Choy 2
Helmi 2
Aci  1
Daniel  1
Mamak 2
Yahya  1
Kechilk  1
Jun  1
Chong  1
Victor  1
Firdaus  1
Hong  1
Gordan Tan  1
John Nonis  1
Ari  1

Thank you all racers these past few months some have shown me that Malaysia still have hope in M4 racing and my full respect to them  notworthy.gif
thumbup.gif
szngszng
post Nov 15 2010, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Nov 15 2010, 02:15 PM)
jai wrote my name,not me. he wrote down the list of names after race
no worry la gabz.... biggrin.gif
-Jai... hand writing fail...hahahaha

peace
izwan.rasip
post Nov 16 2010, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(KeithKW @ Nov 15 2010, 09:56 PM)
i id lower my rear... still can't sad.gif  maybe my front not solid enough  doh.gif
wow kicking the car lol
Malu ma...  so what u did with the AO paper? care to share? smile.gif
thumbup.gif
Increase the angel... what else, hahah... that tips i got from our shen...
Please take noted that it's very useful... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(szngszng @ Nov 16 2010, 12:52 AM)
no worry la gabz.... 
-Jai... hand writing fail...hahahaha
Haha.. Jai Jai sweat.gif sweat.gif
szngszng
post Nov 16 2010, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(KeithKW @ Nov 15 2010, 08:56 PM)
i id lower my rear... still can't sad.gif  maybe my front not solid enough  doh.gif
wow kicking the car lol
Malu ma...  so what u did with the AO paper? care to share? smile.gif
thumbup.gif
my car's front only 1 pc of frp... it's more than enough ... biggrin.gif
maybe some detail setting needed, try on track is better way to solve it...
lil twist
post Nov 16 2010, 12:27 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

no vids from race day? unsure.gif

share pliz! rclxm9.gif
szngszng
post Nov 16 2010, 01:20 PM

david... bring bigger 1 back... rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top