128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V8, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

vobs
post Jun 19 2010, 08:23 PM

90 posts

Dear Guys, Thanks for coming all the way to play with DKTT

It was a very close and fun session. They also wanna thank you guys for coming

hope you guys had fun and also bring back some learning on what fun-competitive tennis is all about

Cheers, those FFK the team please buy 100 plus when u guys go play ok:)
ckseong80
post Jun 19 2010, 09:47 PM

368 posts

Yeah, thanks alot vobs for arranging the frenly.
Was nice meeting & playing with the kiara players.

vobs
post Jun 19 2010, 10:38 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jun 19 2010, 09:47 PM)
Yeah, thanks alot vobs for arranging the frenly.
Was nice meeting & playing with the kiara players.
Its desa kiara bro, not kiara hehehhe

guys, do practise hard as i have another group, theyre japs, these guys are stronger abit, so practise few more months then i can arrange some friendlies at my court ok:)

Kelvynlim
post Jun 19 2010, 10:57 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Jun 19 2010, 10:38 PM)
Its desa kiara bro, not kiara hehehhe

guys, do practise hard as i have another group, theyre japs, these guys are stronger abit, so practise few more months then i can arrange some friendlies at my court ok:)
Thanks Vob for arranging the Frenly match........ Count me in as well for the another frenly match if u have. addicted liao
vobs
post Jun 19 2010, 11:17 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Jun 19 2010, 10:57 PM)
Thanks Vob for arranging the Frenly match........ Count me in as well for the another frenly match if u have. addicted liao
very glad to hear that ure addicted, win lose nvm, as long as u gathered experience as it goes so that in future u learn to win:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Jun 20 2010, 06:56 AM
ckseong80
post Jun 19 2010, 11:22 PM

368 posts

japs??
no worries, I know how to handle em
; D
kororomen
post Jun 19 2010, 11:23 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Jun 19 2010, 06:41 PM)
kororomen: im at serdang area....but no court
klboy, upm court can play ar?or ukm court maybe?
k3vin82
post Jun 19 2010, 11:26 PM

92 posts

ya man, thanks vobs and carto for organizing the frenly... had fun.. sorry for being late.. haha.. tongue.gif

Added on June 19, 2010, 11:35 pmneed to get a gps edi.. haha

Added on June 20, 2010, 12:10 amyo cookie,

i'm in town but goin back tmr edi...

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Jun 20 2010, 12:10 AM
SUSklboy89
post Jun 20 2010, 06:02 AM

kororomen:ukm court can ply....... upm not sure~ but lasttime in facebook someone told me bukit jalil gt public court?
vobs
post Jun 20 2010, 07:17 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jun 19 2010, 11:22 PM)
japs??
no worries, I know how to handle em
; D
hahaha, just to manage your expectation, there are no ladies player on their side:)

anyway, before anything about handling your opponent, i think LYN need to handle themselves first in terms of TEAM work.....but this comes with match experience, no worries, u guys already played few friendlies, and i am sure you may have already found a partner that you can work together on court with. There are several learnings that I can suggest (just my two sen opinion, i may not be correct so dont F me ya)

what i observed during your friendlies with DKTT:

1) that each of you are doing your own thing on court without your partner knowing whats next, that is why some of the partnership broke down half way.

2) There is no communication between the partnership, that is why even with a strong lead, opponent are able to chase your down.

3) Body language is also important not only to psycho your opponent, its important for your partner to build confidence in case you guys are down or incase they make mistakes they wont feel so bad if both is psyching each other up.

4) there must be one team leader to bring you guys together, to arrange partnership, to lead who will play first and not i meet you here, they meet them here, i dunno where is he and i dunno who play first....because early team preparation is good for building focus and plans when you reach the court, without it, you will rush into the court and by the time u warm up, the game is over.

5) it may feel weird doing it at first when you guys do not have enough players, but cheering for your team is a good motivator for them, but what i see is some of you are away to pee la, to drink la, to dunno where you went la, while your team are struggling under the hot sun to make names for LYN.

I can see some of the partnership applied some of the above, it is the first step to any competitive fun session, so once you guys are ready and can do the above, then i think you guys will have even more fun times playing together:)

its just my two sen observation, no harm intended, and honestly, u guys did great yesterday:)
praetorian
post Jun 20 2010, 07:59 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Jun 20 2010, 07:17 AM)
hahaha, just to manage your expectation, there are no ladies player on their side:)

anyway, before anything about handling your opponent, i think LYN need to handle themselves first in terms of TEAM work.....but this comes with match experience, no worries, u guys already played few friendlies, and i am sure you may have already found a partner that you can work together on court with. There are several learnings that I can suggest (just my two sen opinion, i may not be correct so dont F me ya)

what i observed during your friendlies with DKTT:

1) that each of you are doing your own thing on court without your partner knowing whats next, that is why some of the partnership broke down half way.

2) There is no communication between the partnership, that is why even with a strong lead, opponent are able to chase your down.

3) Body language is also important not only to psycho your opponent, its important for your partner to build confidence in case you guys are down or incase they make mistakes they wont feel so bad if both is psyching each other up.

4) there must be one team leader to bring you guys together, to arrange partnership, to lead who will play first and not i meet you here, they meet them here, i dunno where is he and i dunno who play first....because early team preparation is good for building focus and plans when you reach the court, without it, you will rush into the court and by the time u warm up, the game is over.

5) it may feel weird doing it at first when you guys do not have enough players, but cheering for your team is a good motivator for them, but what i see is some of you are away to pee la, to drink la, to dunno where you went la, while your team are struggling under the hot sun to make names for LYN.

I can see some of the partnership applied some of the above, it is the first step to any competitive fun session, so once you guys are ready and can do the above, then i think you guys will have even more fun times playing together:)

its just my two sen observation, no harm intended, and honestly, u guys did great yesterday:)
WAH!! Thanks for posting this vobs!
sweat.gif you guys better heed the advice above, elect a good leader, try and find a partner that you ENJOY playing with win or lose.Better have more communication between all of you, sounds like you guys enjoyed yourselves thats the important thing <3

PINK_MING
post Jun 20 2010, 09:38 AM

WOW...SOUNDS LIKE A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE...n a memorable one..hehe...

btw,guys...i'm selling dunlop racquets now...all 4d range... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif interested jus pm me k? biggrin.gif
ckseong80
post Jun 20 2010, 09:39 AM

368 posts

Good leader I suggest Carto.
I like his fighting spirit & enthusiasm on court.

I admit my body language not good during match.
But what to do man? Really tired leh..... ; (
No fitness.

Need to go for some runs d.

Added on June 20, 2010, 9:57 amPinky, RM400 and delivery charges additional how much from Miri?

This post has been edited by ckseong80: Jun 20 2010, 09:57 AM
praetorian
post Jun 20 2010, 10:14 AM

866 posts

wah pinky sure or not?!!!
In Miri your lobang so good kah, better you post prices leh!
You just got back to Miri, already so fast settle down, and now selling Dunlop?!!!
You my hero!
Pinky for the win! <3
inv
post Jun 20 2010, 11:03 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

no aerogel range ka? cannot afford 4d leh..
vobs
post Jun 20 2010, 12:44 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jun 20 2010, 09:39 AM)
Good leader I suggest Carto.
I like his fighting spirit & enthusiasm on court.

I admit my body language not good during match.
But what to do man? Really tired leh..... ; (
No fitness.

Need to go for some runs d.

Added on June 20, 2010, 9:57 amPinky, RM400 and delivery charges additional how much from Miri?
well just nominate a team leader la, and also the nominated person need to say "yes" only nominate k....must be fair to them, they might be bz, shy, no keen, dunno how...etc:)

1) Carto - yet to say yes
2) ???
3) ???
4) ???
5) ??
PINK_MING
post Jun 20 2010, 05:57 PM

haha...bro...4d range for rm400 quite good price dy rite?kla..i heard ppl selling for rm420-450...i sell all of u rm390 lar..including shipping...de coach get orders from dunlop msia...so dey wil ship directly from kl... smile.gif all de models including 4d200,4d100,4d200 16x19,4d300,4d300 tour selling for rm390..oly 4d500 is cheaper..rm350... smile.gif no aerogel range sorry...de old aerogel can oly can half price which is abt rm350..so y not get de 4d rite?haha...
Thrust
post Jun 20 2010, 07:59 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

RM390 for 4D models.
Now this is what I call special price.
Thumbs up for Pinky!!!

thumbup.gif
yanhui95
post Jun 20 2010, 08:03 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

so pinky, which dunlop you recommend?
maybe something similar to the apdc? without too much power. solid stick
cakarsakti
post Jun 20 2010, 11:12 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 20 2010, 07:59 PM)
RM390 for 4D models.
Now this is what I call special price.
Thumbs up for Pinky!!!

thumbup.gif
wow... true kah?

pinki.. can postage to pahang? how long waiting list? hahah like buying car...

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:33 PM