.:|UTM thread v3|:., -have u start looking for job/intern?-

:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
post Jun 25 2010, 12:16 AM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(crablet @ Jun 24 2010, 09:45 PM)
Yup KTDI~~hope wifi there ok lar blush.gif ..i will survive if there is wifi around..if not boring like hell.....

Lol.. there are always activities for you~
even without wifi, also wont be too bad but yes it's bad..
wifi turned good since my 2nd sem~ smile.gif
TSMyKy44
post Jun 25 2010, 12:16 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ Jun 24 2010, 06:07 PM)
Okay. But i hate them clubs. AIESEC IEM PELTAC whatnot, never have been part of it. Preferences i guess. And no, im not a dungu, im not a nerd, though i DO go classes, eat, stay in room but no drama, play dota. Don't tell me you skip classes, skip eating, skip staying inside your room, skip dota (maybe this is justified biggrin.gif) just to avoid a dungu status?  yawn.gif  And you did not mention sports, you gotta sweat to stay healthy  blush.gif
well if u feel u no dungu then u're not. :|
i feel there are a number of students seems too detached from society.
of the 3-4 years of your study, why not make the most of it and be socially active? of cos it's again personal preferences of course. all in all i can at least say I very well enjoyed my 4 years in UTM and made the most out of my time instead of just studying.

QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 24 2010, 07:41 PM)
yeah..i wanna know about the sport in there..
the sports centre is quite well equipped IMO. the gym is quite good too, only tht the equipments are a bit old, usable nonetheless. shit sux cos a lot of ppl after using them they don't take care of it.
but if u wanna go gym, best to avoid 4pm onwards, cos that time will be crowded. Best time is u go at 3pm. u have the whole gym to yourself biggrin.gif
:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
post Jun 25 2010, 12:18 AM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ Jun 24 2010, 06:07 PM)
Okay. But i hate them clubs. AIESEC IEM PELTAC whatnot, never have been part of it. Preferences i guess. And no, im not a dungu, im not a nerd, though i DO go classes, eat, stay in room but no drama, play dota. Don't tell me you skip classes, skip eating, skip staying inside your room, skip dota (maybe this is justified biggrin.gif) just to avoid a dungu status?  yawn.gif  And you did not mention sports, you gotta sweat to stay healthy  blush.gif
Have you been to any religious institution? I play basketball at k9 today. =)
TSMyKy44
post Jun 25 2010, 12:34 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Jun 25 2010, 12:18 AM)
uh i felt there're too many religious movements in utm. ini haram itu kafir. ntah apa kejadah...
afiqk
post Jun 25 2010, 02:19 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 25 2010, 12:16 AM)
of the 3-4 years of your study, why not make the most of it and be socially active? of cos it's again personal preferences of course. all in all i can at least say I very well enjoyed my 4 years in UTM and made the most out of my time instead of just studying.
the sports centre is quite well equipped IMO. the gym is quite good too, only tht the equipments are a bit old, usable nonetheless. shit sux cos a lot of ppl after using them they don't take care of it.
but if u wanna go gym, best to avoid 4pm onwards, cos that time will be crowded. Best time is u go at 3pm. u have the whole gym to yourself biggrin.gif
how bout the court...tennis or bdmntn??
is it crowded and only available for seniors?
azarimy
post Jun 25 2010, 02:49 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 06:19 AM)
there are a number of of tennis/badminton courts in UTM. there are also several indoor badminton courts around. usually it's fully used in the evenings, but u could always use it at night.

and no, there's no court that's specific for seniors. all students are equal. certain courts are managed by colleges or sports office. so to use it u would need to book to avoid gaduh2. so book ur games early wink.gif.
TSMyKy44
post Jun 25 2010, 03:50 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 02:19 PM)
uh i dunno, i no book court before. i no good in badminton mia tongue.gif
afiqk
post Jun 25 2010, 07:48 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 25 2010, 02:49 PM)
there are a number of of tennis/badminton courts in UTM. there are also several indoor badminton courts around. usually it's fully used in the evenings, but u could always use it at night.

and no, there's no court that's specific for seniors. all students are equal. certain courts are managed by colleges or sports office. so to use it u would need to book to avoid gaduh2. so book ur games early wink.gif.
book mean have to pay right?
all those activities that being organized by the club are paid by student or the university?
azarimy
post Jun 25 2010, 07:59 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 11:48 AM)
book mean have to pay right?
all those activities that being organized by the club are paid by student or the university?
pay? u've already paid for it in the university fees as far as i know.
afiqk
post Jun 25 2010, 09:23 PM

288 posts

owh thanks..is it hard to get 4 flat at utm?

azarimy
post Jun 25 2010, 09:26 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 01:23 PM)
it used to be. not sure how it is right now coz i only give the grades, i dont get them tongue.gif.
Muhammad Syukri
post Jun 25 2010, 09:35 PM

821 posts

tutup mate bleyh dapat 4 flat......dlm mimpi.
idiotidiot
post Jun 25 2010, 09:45 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 25 2010, 12:16 AM)
Hey, im sure everyone leads their own life as they wish. They might not feel its nerdy if glueing themselves on their chairs watching dramas while eating tapaoed lunch is their hobby. One man's poison is one man's meat. Or the other way, i forgot how it goes hmm.gif

Personally, i spent my time in UTM studying, rushing assignments, basketball training, dota, late night p19. Clubbing less nowadays, kinda grew outta it smile.gif But i fully agree on that bolded statement biggrin.gif

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Jun 25 2010, 12:18 AM)
Hoo... No. Not my cuppa tea. Hey really smile.gif How did you find the new basketball metal rim and basket. It spoiled many of our basketballs rclxub.gif

QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 02:19 PM)
Available only for seniors? rclxub.gif No such thing lah. Tennis, there is quite a few courts around UTM, and they're mostly empty. Badminton courts at the stadium, you need to book in advance at the sports unit. Else it will be full.

QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 09:23 PM)
Not hard if you try smile.gif Everyone has potential to get that. But why, getting 4 flat isn't going to get you anywhere if you study and not play. I'd rather get 3.67 and play. Since 3.67 is also considered first class biggrin.gif IMHO, IMHO

afiqk
post Jun 25 2010, 09:52 PM

288 posts

just curious to know...
in some university they said that student would never get A..A is just for lecturer..
perhaps it would be different in utm...

Rizzy91
post Jun 25 2010, 10:02 PM

239 posts

by any chance anyone know when is the date for pendaftaran subjek for utm kl that is?i mistakenly daftar the wrong subject,now have to repair.. blush.gif
i heard it is 2 days before semester start?is it true? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Rizzy91: Jun 25 2010, 10:02 PM
lhongwuh
post Jun 26 2010, 01:09 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 09:52 PM)
just curious to know...
in some university they said that student would never get A..A is just for lecturer..
perhaps it would be different in utm...
which?name me some then..

QUOTE(Rizzy91 @ Jun 25 2010, 10:02 PM)
by any chance anyone know when is the date for pendaftaran subjek for utm kl that is?i mistakenly daftar the wrong subject,now have to repair.. blush.gif
i heard it is 2 days before semester start?is it true? hmm.gif
usually insert/delete subject can be done for free along the whole 1st week of the semester..but that was in UTM Skudai la...UTM KL wa tarak tau~
di3hard
post Jun 26 2010, 05:33 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(nazril @ Jun 24 2010, 12:09 AM)
errrmm.. my andry is 88, mechanical boy. same with yours?
88'er? from dip or matrix?
matrix~~1989

This post has been edited by di3hard: Jun 26 2010, 05:40 AM
yfchin2
post Jun 26 2010, 10:24 AM

905 posts

@myky44

my first page info is wrong LOL

yfchin2 >> Degree in Computer Science (bioinformatics), 3rd year hypothetically graduated

im taking a four year course..so its my final year now.. wub.gif pelase change it,thanx...

and welcome to all utm new students wub.gif
u all will love this place...
afiqk
post Jun 26 2010, 08:11 PM

288 posts

are u guys always go to singapore?
Augus7
post Jun 26 2010, 08:51 PM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 24 2010, 02:08 AM)