126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Motorola Milestone official thread V2, Flashing sbf & rooting guides @ 1st post

alvin_yong_87
post Aug 22 2010, 09:55 AM

666 posts

running fifa10 in milestone with stock cpu speed..seems like no lag at all..addictive to this game.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
MR_alien
post Aug 22 2010, 12:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ligter @ Aug 22 2010, 05:26 AM)
Quote from Motorola Europe-
"We're pleased to announce that Milestone will receive a free upgrade to Android 2.2
(FroYo) in Europe with an initial roll-out
beginning at the end of this year. For
other software updates please check our software update site:
https://supportforums.motorola.com/communit...eupgrades"
good news but it says for europe only
tjay_tj
post Aug 22 2010, 12:43 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 22 2010, 12:09 PM)
once u know how to root ur phone. u dun need to worry about froyo with some help of the hackers even at asia country when the stock kernel/upgrade released.
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 22 2010, 12:57 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Aug 22 2010, 01:43 PM)
once u know how to root ur phone. u dun need to worry about froyo with some help of the hackers even at asia country when the stock kernel/upgrade released.
This phone so ezy to root n flash back to stock..no need to worry bcoz of bootable lock...make sure root with adb function..if just use software universal root their not totally root..then cannot install app2sd..huhu.
junkieG
post Aug 22 2010, 01:06 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Aug 22 2010, 12:57 PM)
This phone so ezy to root n flash back to stock..no need to worry bcoz of bootable  lock...make sure root with adb function..if just use software universal root their not totally root..then cannot install app2sd..huhu.
I beg to differ, I've rooted mine with those universal root thingy and successfully make app2sd funtional on my ms. smile.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 22 2010, 01:18 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Aug 22 2010, 02:06 PM)
I beg to differ, I've rooted mine with those universal root thingy and successfully make app2sd funtional on my ms. smile.gif
Yaaa...gud for u bro but little tricky rite...so u can run adb command on ur pc connect the phone..u run app2sd from recovery or manually?...
junkieG
post Aug 22 2010, 01:32 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

Tricky...ermmm...not sure bout dat la bro..tedious yeah, maybe coz I am a wee bit familiar wif linux...setting everything up in adb is mind boggling, the rest is quit fair...

But for uncle above 40 or mat rempit will surely giveup
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 22 2010, 01:36 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Aug 22 2010, 02:32 PM)
Tricky...ermmm...not sure bout dat la bro..tedious yeah, maybe coz I am a wee bit familiar wif linux...setting everything up in adb is mind boggling, the rest is quit fair...

But for uncle above 40 or mat rempit will surely giveup
Hahaaha...im uncle 2 maaa....but still under 40 laaa.... tongue.gif
tjay_tj
post Aug 22 2010, 01:38 PM

retire
1,140 posts

i dun think uncle above 40 will try to use android and tweaking them. even form them to fully used other phone is quite hard.
my android still mostly stock with superuser access in order to overclock them. reading all the guides in the internet make me rclxub.gif
guess i will start tweaking my phone after my test or when froyo come out.
ligter
post Aug 22 2010, 03:01 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 22 2010, 12:09 PM)
Click on the link then u will see there stated that Android 2.2 is rolling out on Q4 for Asia Pacific

Added on August 22, 2010, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Aug 22 2010, 09:55 AM)
running fifa10 in milestone with stock cpu speed..seems like no lag at all..addictive to this game.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I'm playing NFS Shift on 720Mhz speed...totally perfect rclxms.gif
but havent try on stock clock speed...who knows mayb it also running perfectly as well brows.gif

This post has been edited by ligter: Aug 22 2010, 03:04 PM
tjay_tj
post Aug 22 2010, 03:05 PM

retire
1,140 posts

2.2 for asia is under evaluation.
2.2 for korea is Q4 this year
ligter
post Aug 22 2010, 03:07 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Aug 22 2010, 01:38 PM)
i dun think uncle above 40 will try to use android and tweaking them. even form them to fully used other phone is quite hard.
my android still mostly stock with superuser access in order to overclock them. reading all the guides in the internet make me  rclxub.gif
guess i will start tweaking my phone after my test or when froyo come out.
Wrong~My frenz father getting a wildfire next week rclxm9.gif

Added on August 22, 2010, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Aug 22 2010, 03:05 PM)
2.2 for asia is under evaluation.
2.2 for korea is Q4 this year
Yup...bt trust it will come~
due to most of the countries in diffrence from other europe countries or singapore all hp tied up with service provider so they had to evaluate hw is to rolled out the update for us
if u cant wait just download the rom from internet and flash it manually smile.gif

This post has been edited by ligter: Aug 22 2010, 03:11 PM
tjay_tj
post Aug 22 2010, 03:13 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(ligter @ Aug 22 2010, 03:07 PM)
i doubt that he will be rooting and custom rom~ing on it @@
but since android is a nice phone to use stock. cant think other reasons other ppl cant enjoy android stock.

edit typo~

Added on August 22, 2010, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(ligter @ Aug 22 2010, 03:07 PM)

Added on August 22, 2010, 3:11 pm

Yup...bt trust it will come~
due to most of the countries in diffrence from other europe countries or singapore all hp tied up with service provider so they had to evaluate hw is to rolled out the update for us
if u cant wait just download the rom from internet and flash it manually smile.gif
yup. this is true. most of us had to wait until next year as the update is in stages

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Aug 22 2010, 03:19 PM
ligter
post Aug 22 2010, 03:15 PM

78 posts

nope...1st i'm sastisfied with stock clock speed bt after a long time using stock speed...then i feel gatal so i rooted and overclocked it...haha
tjay_tj
post Aug 22 2010, 03:21 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(ligter @ Aug 22 2010, 03:15 PM)
nope...1st i'm sastisfied with stock clock speed bt after a long time using stock speed...then i feel gatal so i rooted and overclocked it...haha
i overclock it on the 3rd day of having my phone. but still leave it at stock because i dun feel the need for it. it is still usable even with little lag.
lots of hassle of getting it rooted is the reason i haven gone into changing the rom of my phone.
kyleee
post Aug 22 2010, 03:45 PM

436 posts

once original 2.2 kernel for milestone is out , for sure root phone can get 2.2 easily d=)
dn wry n jz wait=D
sanosizo
post Aug 22 2010, 05:49 PM

4,553 posts

by the time milestone got froyo perhaps droid 2 already released here
tjay_tj
post Aug 22 2010, 06:09 PM

retire
1,140 posts

properbly true.
but by that time droid 2 aka milestone 2 come out. ppl would properbly move on to htc where the bootloader is not locked.
junkieG
post Aug 22 2010, 06:46 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

I dun think I'll move/change to other phone once ms is getting froyo. Itwill become almost perfect to me.
kenv09
post Aug 22 2010, 06:49 PM

255 posts

I got mine yesterday!! wheee... love it!~

Anyway, anyone has any idea how could I just save few facebook friends into my contacts instead of everyone?

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:17 PM