25 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Where can I buy techron concentrate plus ?, Additive ...

dadurtyz
post Jul 9 2014, 01:44 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jul 9 2014, 01:44 PM)
lol maybe you accelerating more
maybe lar, but feel like engine eager to rev, my kaki also feel gatal le
rcracer
post Jul 9 2014, 01:46 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jul 9 2014, 01:44 PM)
maybe lar, but feel like engine eager to rev, my kaki also feel gatal le
but i do think it does affect combustion a bit
dadurtyz
post Jul 9 2014, 01:49 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jul 9 2014, 01:46 PM)
but i do think it does affect combustion a bit
im using it on primax95, want wait till finish all fuel in my tank with this addictive, then refuel again and see's how
AkiNa VaMPiRe
post Jul 9 2014, 04:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Jul 9 2014, 12:25 PM)
still got left any? Thanks. Do they accept Amex?
Still got 2 bottle left.. but i think like many said, they just put 3 bottle on the shelf. And i don knw whether they accept amex anot..
AkiNa VaMPiRe
post Jul 9 2014, 04:07 PM

24 posts

IMO, i felt my car is smoother and the engine is much more power. My car fuel consumption drop, i think is the addictive cleaning our engine system.
fr0sti3
post Jul 9 2014, 04:15 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

er looks like center point caltex still have alot of stock,
i buy 2 bottle yesterday, 6 left on counter top
today i kaypo go see, got 8 on counter top....
Rohan26
post Jul 10 2014, 11:48 AM

Hello, all the sifu, my car milage is 8k , can use this addictive ?
rcracer
post Jul 10 2014, 12:23 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Jul 10 2014, 11:48 AM)
lol 8k no need lah still new, if want also won't harm
dtna7
post Jul 10 2014, 01:27 PM

456 posts

To keep things straight.

This is an additive, not addictive

This post has been edited by dtna7: Jul 10 2014, 01:27 PM
OKLY
post Jul 10 2014, 01:58 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Jul 10 2014, 01:27 PM)
To keep things straight.

This is an additive, not addictive
However it is becoming an addiction to sapu stocks for this additive. laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 10 2014, 02:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

why addict?
dadurtyz
post Jul 10 2014, 03:18 PM

658 posts

can also, what i read, it can prevent next carbon built-up.
NoobHacker
post Jul 10 2014, 06:24 PM

1,753 posts

Went melaka ayer keroh caltex, they dont have it. Gonna try jb bandaraya tomorrow

This post has been edited by NoobHacker: Jul 10 2014, 07:58 PM
Eithanius
post Jul 10 2014, 06:53 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jul 8 2014, 10:18 PM)
Well too bad some people still think that Techron is some marketing gimmick without doing their research.

There is a reason why Obama's Limo pump only Caltex during his visit in MY.
Caltex Techron additive on Euro2 vs BHP Euro3, which one better...? sweat.gif sweat.gif
ZeroSP
post Jul 10 2014, 07:22 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jul 10 2014, 03:18 PM)
can also, what i read, it can prevent next carbon built-up.
Yes. Often, people wanted to feel huge difference to judge whether a thing works a single bit. What they don't see is, they are actually preventing the carbon build up in the first place.

Same theory to VTEC, Turbocharger alike (aka must feel the VTEC kick in, must feel the turbo lag then sudden boost baru syok), if too smooth then complain not working lol but actually it is more efficient.

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 10 2014, 06:53 PM)
Caltex Techron additive on Euro2 vs BHP Euro3, which one better...?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
If you buy into whatever they market, just follow your heart. For me, I know Techron is proven and patented, and happened so my car works best on that, followed by BHP and Primax.

And because Techron is by Chevron, and Chevron fuel is kind of premium grade and also premium pricing in USA.

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Jul 10 2014, 07:23 PM
NoobHacker
post Jul 10 2014, 11:42 PM

1,753 posts

found in melaka
1st shop have engine oil etc. but don't have this
2nd shop only sell food
3rd shop, a very small shop, only 3 or 4 filling 'tiang', have 12 on shelf(look like no one buys,lol), bought 1 at rm35

again, this is not from caltex right, they just rebranding, i feel like want to mix with euro 3 grade fuel one more

This post has been edited by NoobHacker: Jul 10 2014, 11:45 PM
AhBoy~~
post Jul 10 2014, 11:56 PM

1,149 posts

so use whole bottle at once?
ReVolVolution
post Jul 11 2014, 12:00 AM

311 posts

Actually this fuel system cleaner is used for a 12 gallon fuel tank, which is equivalent to 45l. Most of D segment cars (or some C segment) are more than this capacity. That's why BMW's system cleaner has a bigger volume!

Balanced
post Jul 11 2014, 12:10 AM

877 posts

4 bottles available at Caltex beside Giant at Bayan Lepas, Penang. Bought 1 bottle to try out.

At 1st bought for RM45 after questioning them about the outrageous price (Price tag printed was RM145 lol). After 1 hour of driving I decided to fill in petrol at the same Caltex petrol station. That was when I saw the big sticker promoting techron concentrated plus for RM35 till 31 August 2014. Took a picture and went inside to question them again (I brought the bottle along as I still haven't use it). Initially the lady at the counter said maybe it is because that stock is old and the price for old stock is RM45. I told her that this product is new and it is at introductory stage, how can it be old stock? Plus the sticker clearly says it is till 31st August 2014. Told her to check properly again. After calling someone on the phone, she finally refunded me RM10.

Glad to get it cheaper but the staffs are really doh.gif
Eithanius
post Jul 11 2014, 12:19 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Jul 11 2014, 12:10 AM)
4 bottles available at Caltex beside Giant at Bayan Lepas, Penang. Bought 1 bottle to try out.

At 1st bought for RM45 after questioning them about the outrageous price (Price tag printed was RM145 lol). After 1 hour of driving I decided to fill in petrol at the same Caltex petrol station. That was when I saw the big sticker promoting techron concentrated plus for RM35 till 31 August 2014. Took a picture and went inside to question them again (I brought the bottle along as I still haven't use it). Initially the lady at the counter said maybe it is because that stock is old and the price for old stock is RM45. I told her that this product is new and it is at introductory stage, how can it be old stock? Plus the sticker clearly says it is till 31st August 2014. Told her to check properly again. After calling someone on the phone, she finally refunded me RM10.

Glad to get it cheaper but the staffs are really  doh.gif
Or the station owner could have been lurking around here knowing that this product memang laris, that's why jack up the price... brows.gif

25 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:34 PM