The Techron Concentrate Plus is now available at Caltex station, RM35 per bottle.
Where can I buy techron concentrate plus ?, Additive ...
Jun 13 2014, 05:54 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
The Techron Concentrate Plus is now available at Caltex station, RM35 per bottle.
Jun 14 2014, 06:05 AM
Jun 14 2014, 01:17 PM
Jun 26 2014, 09:42 PM
Yes, 1st of July official launching then they will announce it, the price RM35 is promotion till end of July.
I just bought 6 bottles last week, asked the station's boss to keep it for me. |
Jun 27 2014, 02:00 AM
Lol looks like not many of you pump Caltex fuel regularly, if not should have spotted the banner.
Jun 27 2014, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Jun 24 2014, 02:04 PM) I use this together with Caltex fuel, since I pump them regularly.It says only to pour in 5000KM or 10000KM interval. I not sure if it will be same experience with others, but this thing works as acclaimed and according to those reviews, feeling a lot more smoother and willing to go on my car, even though I have been using Nano WS2 + Lambda combo recently before my oil change. I also used it on my home old Kembara non-DVVT that suffers on serious pinging (No choice, that engine lacks power and with short ratio AT, every rev > 3500RPM the pinging is annoying), I would not say it totally goes away but I now only hear the pinging on certain random time, since the car is 16 years old and never been overhauled. |
Jun 27 2014, 02:10 AM
Jun 27 2014, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 27 2014, 10:25 AM) so expensive but still many of you buying... Because it is so "crappy" and BMW also OEM Techron Cleaner with their branding.other branded fuel injector cleaner like stp, prestone were cheaper, any reason to buy techron cleaner? STP, never worked a thing. Prestone I don't know. I am happy with it's effect, that's it. The other brand that works is Lambda. |
Jun 28 2014, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(perror @ Jun 27 2014, 11:31 PM) I've been looking for this for a long time. KIA recommends this as a fuel system cleaner if their recommended one is not available. Mana you sapu? I sapu 6 at Awan Besar... Not to say sapu but I told the boss to keep stock for me.In general, from the reviews, this seems to be one of those things that work. I'll be giving it a try in my ride once I'm done with my current tank of petrol, and another on a 5 year old Saga to see if there's any difference. Cleaned out the stock at the Caltex I visited QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 27 2014, 11:48 PM) I just grabbed the last bottle from Caltex KESAS, Awan Besar. Asked for more but no stock till few days later, says the staff. Yea... I bought 6 there, no more also. The boss keeps his stock at USJ Station. |
Jun 29 2014, 08:24 AM
Jun 30 2014, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Jun 29 2014, 12:39 PM) You can go to USJ Caltex, it's owned by same boss. That day I asked him to bring 6 bottles to Awan Besar station for me which he did.QUOTE(takax2040 @ Jun 29 2014, 08:14 PM) USJ Caltex boss is the same with Caltex Awan Besar QUOTE(fixgd @ Jun 29 2014, 11:40 PM) saw 1 in caltex s3 shah alam, next to mcd. price there is rm39/bottle. 5000KM or 10000KM up to your preference. If you are pumping Caltex regularly, I think 10K interval will do.by the way, use 1 bottle for every how many kilometer? Or just do it everytime after you service, since it is mostly 5000 or 7000 or 10000KM. |
Jun 30 2014, 02:29 AM
Jun 30 2014, 07:22 PM
Firstly, Techron is a patented additives... And it is not any roadside crap like what many people misconcepted.
Jun 30 2014, 11:12 PM
Jul 1 2014, 04:17 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 1 2014, 01:29 AM) whenever the thread/staff/bulk/group buy whatever shows up, count me in Woah also i went to caltex Jalan ipoh on the way home, to my surprise that station closed down, for renovation or for good no idea... but it was pitch black with entrance blockaded so the next nearest caltex is caltex selayang: https://plus.google.com/+JasonLimQuazacolt/posts/MM9zPuS2ip2 wanted 6 as it's promotion period (rm35 instead of 45) however they only got 4 so ya basically sapu'd caltex selayang as it was late i had to deal through the counter window thingy, the other customers stared at my techron bottles as if they never seen it before and why i so giler buy so many lol... there were like 3-4 customers, had a queue cuz the dude dunno what it is, and when he found it, he had to go look for more stocks since i wanted more. maybe the guy that served me happen to be noob, and after asking his supervisors or something he managed to get it. |
Jul 1 2014, 01:48 PM
Jul 1 2014, 06:34 PM
Jul 1 2014, 06:54 PM
Jul 1 2014, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 1 2014, 07:05 PM) well... they do get much better FC than i do... the iswara that i regularly get 10km/l my sis get 11-12ish, and even for myself i fuel up every 2 weeks... so yea lol. Aiya, you everytime tekan a little bit more ingat tak apa lol, then FC accumulated figure like that lo lol.kancil no need to say rofl But yea, I think it will work wonder on that Iswara. Even my crap Kembara like got semi-revived (No choice la, extractor bocor already) |
Jul 2 2014, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jul 2 2014, 09:36 PM) I read the label, fill the concentrate after tank nearly empty, then fuel up to 12gallon. Dont understand. Just pour into your fuel tank and re-fuel. Need not think so much.1 gallon = 3.78 Litre... so you do the maths. The bottle is 12oz, 1 oz to 1 gallon. But you don't really need to care unless your fuel tank is larger than that, then it is recommended that you pour in 2nd bottle during next refuel. |
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:32 PM |