Where can I buy techron concentrate plus ?, Additive ...

Quazacolt
post Jun 16 2014, 11:35 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jun 16 2014, 09:52 PM)
I also didn't manage to find Techron concentrate in Caltex station here lo..  rclxub.gif
lol after 4 years
Quazacolt
post Jun 24 2014, 06:33 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jun 24 2014, 06:11 PM)
I may be able to get this from Chevron. Maybe can form a bulk purchase
make thread please lol.
Quazacolt
post Jun 27 2014, 02:06 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 27 2014, 02:00 AM)
Lol looks like not many of you pump Caltex fuel regularly, if not should have spotted the banner.
i'm on petronas lol
Quazacolt
post Jun 28 2014, 08:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jun 28 2014, 08:05 PM)
Damn you guys are quick, luckily did not try my luck to purposely head to that station. laugh.gif
imagine the effort to drive all the way from selayang/kepong just to arrive to the station without a bottle.

too much effort for me tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 30 2014, 07:38 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Jun 29 2014, 06:13 AM)
i buy one b4
i manage to get at rm20 per botol
my car full tank from 300km manage to go for extra 100km = 400km, worth it right?
where got rm20/bottle?
Quazacolt
post Jul 1 2014, 01:29 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jun 30 2014, 09:46 PM)
Yes let's sapu the stocks and do a group buy. laugh.gif

Just hope it's not some kind of imitation thing. sweat.gif
whenever the thread/staff/bulk/group buy whatever shows up, count me in tongue.gif

also i went to caltex Jalan ipoh on the way home, to my surprise that station closed down, for renovation or for good no idea... but it was pitch black with entrance blockaded

so the next nearest caltex is caltex selayang:
https://plus.google.com/+JasonLimQuazacolt/posts/MM9zPuS2ip2 wanted 6 as it's promotion period (rm35 instead of 45) however they only got 4

so ya basically sapu'd caltex selayang sweat.gif
as it was late i had to deal through the counter window thingy, the other customers stared at my techron bottles as if they never seen it before and why i so giler buy so many lol...

there were like 3-4 customers, had a queue cuz the dude dunno what it is, and when he found it, he had to go look for more stocks since i wanted more. maybe the guy that served me happen to be noob, and after asking his supervisors or something he managed to get it.
Quazacolt
post Jul 1 2014, 06:12 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jul 1 2014, 06:03 PM)
aiyoh just came from awan besar no stock again, fellas whacking by cartons what the hell
seriously? sweat.gif

maybe i go check out selayang again lol
Quazacolt
post Jul 1 2014, 06:24 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Jul 1 2014, 06:19 PM)
This one really got use?

My nissan sentra B14 1997 year can use ? how to apply ?
check the pictures i posted (got full 1920x1080 resolution for you to zoom in and read) which i have included the booklet caltex station gave me
Quazacolt
post Jul 1 2014, 06:38 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jul 1 2014, 06:34 PM)
I am waiting your review after you pour into your car.
at least 1-2 weeks time, all the old cars just recently fueled up and drivers all female laugh.gif

don't plan to put in the new inspira
Quazacolt
post Jul 1 2014, 07:05 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jul 1 2014, 06:54 PM)
Lol-ed at bolded part
well... they do get much better FC than i do... the iswara that i regularly get 10km/l my sis get 11-12ish, and even for myself i fuel up every 2 weeks... so yea lol.
kancil no need to say rofl
Quazacolt
post Jul 1 2014, 07:38 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jul 1 2014, 07:12 PM)
Aiya, you everytime tekan a little bit more ingat tak apa lol, then FC accumulated figure like that lo lol.

But yea, I think it will work wonder on that Iswara. Even my crap Kembara like got semi-revived (No choice la, extractor bocor already)
i bought it mainly for the iswara, because just a month or so after my sis took over it starter engine knocking/pinging already sweat.gif

chances are the recent shit weather is the main cause, but i won't deny on carbon build up. the techron bottle label did mention on reducing engine knocking/pinging rolleyes.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 1 2014, 08:42 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 1 2014, 08:10 PM)
So we can basically treat this like an engine tune-up for older cars and those that have clocked high mileage eh?
read the pictures that i have included on what it does/instructions/benefits

chances are older car will have more to clean than a new car, so supposedly you'd gain more on using it on older car than a new car.

it doesn't however forbid you on using it on a new car which you can use it as a form of preventive maintenance (eg: preventing carbon to ever build up)
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2014, 04:27 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jul 4 2014, 11:13 AM)
RM 35 should be able to get. Pm me if any of you interested before i try nego for better price and open a bulk thread.
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jul 4 2014, 11:16 AM)
Count me in

cc Quazacolt
eh didn't notice notification, i think edits doesn't work kot? lol

for the sentra, not sure if butt feeling, seems more eager to rev laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2014, 04:31 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 7 2014, 08:47 PM)
Honestly it shouldn't really matter, the OCI was just a rough guideline so won't forget to pour it in. laugh.gif
id personally do it before oci, let everything trap in the oil filter and have it replaced laugh.gif

i guess prior to my inspira oci i can pour 1 bottle...
hey bought 4 bottles, ngam ngam 1 car each for my household laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 9 2014, 02:53 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 8 2014, 08:18 PM)
Then no more stocks for weekend again. I guess Caltex need to thank this forum for its good initial response of this product eh? laugh.gif
ya no shit wei rofl...

i hope the rm35 price stay forever. overseas say amazon US, selling for RM15 btw... sweat.gif
45 is a *BIT* overpriced imho
Quazacolt
post Jul 9 2014, 02:55 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jul 9 2014, 02:10 AM)
Lol no la... since now RM35, why as well just stock it up a little, I have some numbers of old cars at home running.

Wow... you managed to get the BMW re-labelled version.
prolly picture on the internet? malaysia only selling 12 oz ver... that bottle is 20oz
Quazacolt
post Jul 10 2014, 02:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Jul 10 2014, 11:48 AM)
Hello, all the sifu, my car milage is 8k , can use this addictive ?
why addict?
Quazacolt
post Jul 11 2014, 01:45 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jul 11 2014, 12:00 AM)
Actually this fuel system cleaner is used for a 12 gallon fuel tank, which is equivalent to 45l. Most of D segment cars (or some C segment) are more than this capacity. That's why BMW's system cleaner has a bigger volume!
malaysia selling 12 oz, US got 20oz available, also original chevron techron.

at less than half the price somemore regardless of size.
Quazacolt
post Jul 11 2014, 05:43 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(northernhero @ Jul 11 2014, 05:25 PM)
edited lol
may i know what's euro 3 fuel ?
it's euro regulation/fuel standards.

only BHP offers that while the rest still euro2
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_emission_standards
Quazacolt
post Jul 12 2014, 01:31 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Jul 12 2014, 10:15 AM)
I heard from my father who has been selling cars above ten years, he says it simply makes ron95 become ron97 is that true? Or he is refering to another products?
those are octane boosters, while this product is a cleaner

also FIY, to raise 2 octane levels you'd require a significant amount of octane boosters (or the better products that's more expensive)

0.0307sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:42 AM