Unifi Latest UNIFI Coverage, Latest UNIFI Coverage

totally_skint
post Jun 12 2012, 09:30 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jun 10 2012, 09:08 PM)
not sure either marketing psychology or yet be true..
maxis will use unifi website as the infra is from them.
they share the same infra to run fibre to home
Maxis sign deal with TM to use TM's HSBB two years ago.
totally_skint
post Jun 20 2012, 01:25 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(kuanz @ Jun 18 2012, 08:36 PM)
Guys, what is this.. please tell that is not true icon_question.gif

http://updated.internalinsider.info/index....ifi-usage-quota
It's true. biggrin.gif
totally_skint
post Jun 22 2012, 09:37 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(kuikui @ Jun 22 2012, 06:52 PM)
Latest UniFi Coverage @ Seremban, NS. Based on UniFi Customer Portal. Interested? Just PM me biggrin.gif

BANDAR SEREMBAN SELATAN
BOURGAINVILLEA
BUKIT KELANA
BUKIT MARGOSA
KAMPUNG PAROI
KAMPUNG TOK DAGANG
KIAMBANG INDAH
MELATI INDAH
NEGERI AMPANGAN
SRI NEGERI
SRI SENAWANG INDUSTRIAL CENTRE BT 4 1/2
TAIPAN SENAWANG
TAMAN AMPANGAN
TAMAN BANDAR SENAWANG
TAMAN BUKIT EMAS
TAMAN BUKTI
TAMAN BUKTI SETIA
TAMAN CENGAL UTAMA
TAMAN DESA DURANTA
TAMAN DESA ROS
TAMAN GURU
TAMAN KOMERSIAL SENAWANG
TAMAN KUDIN
TAMAN LAVENDER HEIGHTS
TAMAN PANCHOR JAYA FASA 5
TAMAN PANCHOR JAYA FASA 6
TAMAN PAROI
TAMAN PAROI JAYA
TAMAN PINGGIRAN GOLF
TAMAN SENANGIN
TAMAN SEREMBAN JAYA
TAMAN SETIA HATI
TAMAN SRI SIANTAN
TAMAN TASIK JAYA
TAMAN TUANKU JAAFAR
TMN PANCHOR JAYA FASA 3
TMN PANCHOR JAYA FASA 4
Looks like still limited to Senawang area.
When is it coming to Rasah?
totally_skint
post Jul 27 2012, 02:04 AM

1,185 posts

TM is reaching it's first phase target of 1.3 million homes passed by the end of this year as per agreement with government.
What's to become of other sites with no Unifi yet?
totally_skint
post Jul 28 2012, 12:56 PM

1,185 posts

TM said that the first phase of 1.3 million houses passed is supply driven while future phases are demand driven.
I guess this means if there is no sign of HSBB installation in your neighbourhood by end of the year you can forget about getting Unifi any time soon.
totally_skint
post Aug 2 2012, 10:10 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Aug 1 2012, 10:31 PM)
There's good proof. Internet connectivity in both Penang and Klang Valley is ahead of the rest of the country.

Both are opposition states. They have better agreement with alternative telcos and fairer policies.
And Kedah, and Perak and Kelantan. tongue.gif
(yes, yes, Perak's no longer under opposition)
totally_skint
post Oct 13 2012, 01:57 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Oct 11 2012, 09:08 PM)
How long for them to act on a demand list request?
Go around your neighbourhood and sign them up.
The longer the list the better your chance of getting Unifi.
totally_skint
post Jan 6 2013, 02:03 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(acyllim @ Jan 4 2013, 05:31 PM)
I live in Bukit Rasah Seremban. Not only am I unable to subscribe Unifi, but I can't apply for Streamyx 4mbps because not supported. Stuck with 1mbps. Anything can I do to get TM off their butts?
Bukit Rasah got 4mbps!
totally_skint
post Jan 9 2013, 07:24 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Jan 8 2013, 06:56 PM)
Local network traffic is capped at 100mbps.
I read somewhere that fibre line rental is RM20 with local network at up to 100mbps.
For international access you need to sigh up with an ISP.

What exactly is "local network"
totally_skint
post Jan 12 2013, 10:45 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Jan 12 2013, 08:02 PM)
Local network can be anything from your intranet access, locally hosted landing site(similar to the first page Maxis redirects you) when you use prepaid, SP Pirate FTP site, IPTV or local video stream sites hosted by the town municipal council itself.

However I don't think they are implementing all of those. Local network in their case is the physical line rental.
Like you need to rent a phone line before subscribing Streamyx or pay extra ISP charges for dialup - (Standard Line rental(circuit charges) + ISP).

The ISP price plans might have already included the rental all in 1 bill, so you don't have to pay 2 separate bills.
So, what is the use of spending 20 bucks? Faster checks for your AES summons? rclxub.gif
totally_skint
post Mar 25 2013, 03:56 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Mar 22 2013, 03:03 PM)
Here're more insights for the previous HSBB contract awarded by our Government MCMC Dept.

Source of article taken from Malaysia Alternative Voices.
http://malaysiavoices.blogspot.nl/2008/09/rm-11.html

There were actually 3 proposals which got to the final stage of consideration before the Government insisted on awarding the RM11.3billion HSBB project to TM and taking out RM2.4billion to subsidize the project from tax payers money.

The 3 proposals were:

1) TM with its HSBB Draft
Funding source: Private with RM2.4billion subsidy from Government. TM owns and operate the entire network and they can choose to sell wholesale services to other ISPs.

2) HSBT Draft
Funding source: Totally private with  Pahang government having a 20% stake in HSBT via its wholly owned subsidiary, Pahang Technology Resources.  Main source of funding would be its strategic partners, while the rest would be raised from sukuk and other forms of funding.

3) Jaring's then CEO Dr Mohamed Awang Lah Draft
Establishing a neutral infrastructure company that owns a fiber optic backbone network throughout the country that will cut the total HSBB cost by 80% savings.
This is pretty much a "FTTN" network which wire up fibre optic to streets and then ISPs can lease them for their own FTTC/FTTB cabinets, LTE wireless base stations, or last mile FTTH etc. ISPs can save on laying their own fibre optic network throughout the country only for their own sole use. This is what Time is doing to bring their FTTh netowkr to multi dwelling buildings.
Funding source:
Can be private or government funded tapping from the USP fund.

Eventually, both 2nd and 3rd suggestions were ignored and lost their bid to Option 1 from TM.

The HSBT tender lost on the basis that it was introduced late to the table but as you know, they came out with a plan which could save the government RM2.4billion. Should they be given a chance?
That's RM2.4billion couldn't it justify for just a late entry, that's plenty of money to be saved!

As for Jaring's CEO suggestion, his idea was also shoved into the bin for the basis that it couldn't gave a steady income stream for the TM monopoly. TM argued that they were the best player to own and operate the public network and they can always sell wholesale services to other ISPS.
So, what's stopping the second proposal from proceeding since it's completely privately funded?

totally_skint
post Aug 24 2013, 03:57 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Aug 21 2013, 10:30 AM)
ade satu bro rumah kat taman england dapat.maybe rumah kroni  brows.gif  brows.gif

cube check kat coverage unifi nye website
Any sign in Rasah yet?
totally_skint
post Aug 24 2013, 04:03 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Vince1120 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:31 PM)

Now is 0 entry for Unifi. Hot promotion.

Want to know your area available for Unifi? Just PM me your full address I will back to you as soon as possible.

Just PM me if you have any question about Unifi Coverage and Registration.
2500+ posts already. rclxm9.gif
Time to retire this thread and open v2

0.0465sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:55 PM